We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rookery Manor

Edingworth Road | Weston-super-Mare, Edingworth, Weston super Mare BS24 0JB, England
Hotel amenities
Rookery Manor
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Edingworth
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Sharon R Cornwall
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    112
    72
    45
    29
See reviews for
65
195
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (424)
  • Mar-May only
    (152)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (113)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Cornwall
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I managed to get a deal for the spa for use of all the facilities, one 30 min treatment and a cream tea for £50. I met up with friends from Gloucester and Wales and I travelled up from Cornwall. We had a great day and were looked after really well. I had a facial and whilst waiting for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
somerset, uk
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
69 hotel reviews
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I booked an afternoon tea at this hotel for our anniversary. First impressions on arriving was not what we envisaged as very modern. Went through to the Ibis Suite and nice welcome and seated immediately. The room was huge more suited for a wedding than an intimate afternoon tea. Choice of tables as we were the only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were very disappointed with the hotel the pictures on the web site depict a manor in nice grounds when you get there it is more like a motel. The hotel room was nice and the people in the spa were very friendly. The evening meal was not up to much and both of are mains were sent back the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian C, Manager at Rookery Manor, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for visiting Rookery Manor ,I am glad you liked the bedroom and The Spa during your stay. You were disappointed about your restaurant experience,I am glad that my Supervisor dealt with your comments at the time. Thanks again for Your recent Stay. Deputy Manager More 

Okehampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we had our wedding ceremony here very good location and a perfect day the food was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful the wedding co- ordinator was great we had a lovely room for our honeymoon

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian C, Manager at Rookery Manor, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your lovely comments and I am glad that your special day run smoothly. We wish you all the best and looking forward to see you soon. Thanks so much Deputy Manager More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Rookery manor beginning of May 2015 for our friends wedding. It's was a beautiful location and the staff were really friendly and helpful. My only Disappointment was that they ran out of profiteroles at the wedding breakfast but they did bring us out ice cream so we were very happy! We used the spa in the morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian C, Manager at Rookery Manor, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your recent stay and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed it.Looking forward to see you soon. Thanks so much Deputy Manager More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mrs J booked us 3 nights here recently for my birthday, and we were very much looking forward to a relaxing time away. I have to say that the vast majority of things were truly excellent, and there were only a few little niggles. First of all, I want to mention two of the waiters - the Serbian guy (he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian C, Manager at Rookery Manor, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your recent stay and I am glad to read your review.All the points are taken.We owe you an apology for the Tennis Racquets . So Sorry. I have passed your comments to the individuals you mention and We are looking forward to see you soon. Thanks so much Deputy Manager More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to Rookery Manor for afternoon tea today for my daughters special birthday.I booked it with a Groupon voucher which meant we should have had a full price meal for a bargain price but quite honestly it wasn't even worth what we paid for it. We were kept waiting,they didn't seem to know who we were, when we were seated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I came here with my family for an afternoon tea and was so impressed with the quality of the food and the service we received. The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly, they served us our afternoon tea even though we arrived two hours earlier than what we booked our table for. The food was also amazing especially their homemade... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently took my family here to celebrate my grandmother's 95th birthday. There were ten of us altogether and the table really wasn't big enough for us and the food so we had to put teapots on the windowcill. My grandmother arrived about 15 minutes after the rest of us as my aunty was bringing her from wells. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Where to start.... On arrival everything seemed fine,the room looked nice everyone was happy the bar was under staffed but they were coping. Everyone got seated and our first course arrived taking about 40mins to get from the top table too the tables at the back. We were served luke warm leek and potato soup which was fine with add... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay