We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rookery Manor

Edingworth Road | Weston-super-Mare, Edingworth, Weston super Mare BS24 0JB, England
Hotel amenities
Rookery Manor
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Edingworth
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
deborah c Bournemouth
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    110
    69
    43
    25
See reviews for
62
188
9
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (407)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (113)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Bournemouth
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

lovely accommodation, clean, tidy and quality furnishings, fabulous spa treatment, food excellent, breakfast, lunch and dinner, and reasonably priced as well as drinks, extremely helpful and friendly staff, third time been and never disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
southampton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The stay was booked as a present and proved to be a tonic for the weeks stresses. Upon arrival the staff were helpful and friendly and continued to be for our stay. We stayed in the lodge out the back of the Spa which had great views from our 1st floor dual aspect room. The room was spacious, clean, fresh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here last weekend with my mum for Mother's Day and was so impressed, the room we stayed in was beautiful very clean all very modern. The restaurant is really well decorated with lovely fairy light ceiling, the food was so good and the staff were very friendly attentive and could not do enough for us. The spa facilities were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian C, Manager at Rookery Manor, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking time on tripadvisor and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.Especially on Mothers Day.We are so pleased for your mum and looking forward to see you again soon. Deputy Manager More 

sheffield
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here last night to break up drive to Cornwall. Booked last minute direct with hotel so got a good deal. Small double room as only myself. If you are wanting cosy with log fires don't book here! It's a purpose built conference and function hotel so slightly strange environment. Room was comfortable and clean. Slightly dodgy lock on motel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian C, Manager at Rookery Manor, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking time on tripadvisor and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.Some issues with lock was sorted at night for you and I would like to point out that we have cctv system through out the hotel to make our guest safe and secure. I am sorry you felt vulnerable,next time you are this way... More 

Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location and service. We had a groupon voucher which we requested to extend without any issue at all. Modern rooms with plenty of space. Generally a pleasant hotel and would definitely recommend. We stayed on a Thursday night so wasn't too busy but our stay was made by head waiter Sasa. What an absolute treat. Excellent service, excellent conversation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian C, Manager at Rookery Manor, responded to this review

Hi, We do take all reviews seriously and respond with a decent manner. Thanks for taking time on Tripadvisor, I am a bit confused ; Did you really stayed here? Deputy Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tired rooms . Damp and poorly maintained . Broken bathrooms, cracked tiles, terrible food. No outside lock on room entrance . Bought two gin and tonics for 7 then went back half hour later and price was 9. Better value elsewhere . Kids not allowed ok swimming pool . Like a poorly maintained crossroads motel . Owner has a 200k... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian C, Manager at Rookery Manor, responded to this review

Hi, We do take all reviews seriously and respond with a decent manner. Thanks for taking time on Tripadvisor, I am a bit confused ; Did you really stayed here? I or any hospitality or catering business cant stop you writing a review like this even it is not true. According to Tripadvisor this is a story with two halves.... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking for a quiet getaway and this proved to be the ideal place. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The bedroom was in the roof of the manor - the bed was comfortable, the room clean and no signs of any wear anywhere. The deacor was very light and there was a small balcony overlooking gardens..We did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian C, Manager at Rookery Manor, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking time and thanks for such lovely comments about your stay.When we see a review like yours it makes it all worth it. Looking forward to see you soon. Deputy Manager More 

Highbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have just had afternoon tea at Rookery Manor and would recommend. Lisa who looked after us is a credit, lovely smile and really took an interest. The food was scrummy and was asked if we could not eat it all would wrap it up and we could take it home. Lisa wrapped up the cakes that we did not eat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian C, Manager at Rookery Manor, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking time and thanks for such lovely comments about the Afternoon tea you had.I have to say I could not agree more about Lisa , Looking forward to see you soon. Deputy Manager More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a spa break as a treat for my sisters birthday.Had such a lovely time.We spent the day in the spa where we all had a wonderful massage.staff we all really friendly.so relaxing.We had a gorgeous dinner and breakfast.we are all now trying to think of another excuse to go again.fab:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian C, Manager at Rookery Manor, responded to this review

Hi Catherine Thanks for your recent stay with us.I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed the treatments and enjoyed the experience. It is easy to find an excuse to come back to Rookery and If you book direct you will always get the best possible rate.I think this can be another excuse for you. Looking forward to see you... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to this hotel for my birthday on a Groupon Deal 2 night B&B plus dinner one night we also bought another deal for after noon tea with cocktails. we arrived 4pm went to room lovely and clean bright and spacious we were in the manor part which is a newer part way from the main hotel room very light... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian C, Manager at Rookery Manor, responded to this review

Hi Zena Thanks for your recent stay with us and thanks for taking part on TripAdvisor.We are pleased to hear your lovely comments about Rookery Manor. We do think our hotel is pretty and you are not wrong about weddings.We are so fortunate to have lovely surroundings and nice set up. Perfect for a wedding. Looking forward to see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question