We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Loft Apartments Parkside

Hotel website
4 Davey Street, Parkside, Adelaide, South Australia 5063, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Loft Apartments Parkside
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Loft Apartments Parkside
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Wodonga, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Recently stayed on our first visit to Adelaide. The apartment itself was lovely and clean but inadequately cooled (we were there during the fires, 43+ degrees); it would have been nice to have fans for the bedrooms as the nights were still very hot. There was also a few maintenance issues - the bathroom door did not shut and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Stayed over on Australia Day weekend. The apartments have everything required for any type of stay over including cooking facilities and utensils, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. Heaps of coffee, milk and tea bags were supplied. Location was a very quiet street with rear off street parking. Having read previous comments about decor etc, the units are not exactly new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hardest beds we have ever slept on. We also had a water leak from the ceiling that started in the middle of the night on our sons bed, he moved to the couch for the rest of the night, not something he could do for a second night though. We informed management, who told us someone would be around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaLoftApartments, General Manager at La Loft Apartments Parkside, responded to this review

Dear Dena B, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you encountered those issues during your stay. There was some particularly inclement weather during your stay which caused a gutter to block, overflow and leak inside you apartment. We did attend, but clearly our communication to you was poor which is not acceptable. This is certainly an isolated incident.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Parkside hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Whyalla, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

the room we stayed in had some maintenance issues, however the staff were quick to respond, helpful and friendly and our issues were resolved without incident. The manager is currently working on addressing my concerns and I am sure it will be lovely to stay in once this occurs. fantastic location, close to the city but tucked away on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaLoftApartments, General Manager at La Loft Apartments Parkside, responded to this review

Dear Mandy, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you encountered some maintenance issues on arrival but glad we were able to rectify them promptly. We have recently completed painting and decorating in the bathrooms, giving them a freshen up. Our Parkside apartments offer the best of Adelaide. Positioned in up market Parkside, only 2km from the CBD. Convenient... More 

Adelaide Hills, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

At $200 per night, and misleading internet photos, I expected this apartment to be lovely and clean, I was in for a very unpleasant suprise. It is filthy here, mould in the bedrooms and bathroom, floors not cleaned covered in dirt, dust and dead bugs as far as the eye can see, broken fittings and fixtures, eg, fans/cupboard doors etc.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This 2 bedroom apartment was in the perfect location for us as we needed to be close to the nearby hospital. I stayed here with my 3 children. Check in was simple as we phoned when we left the airport. I couldn't work out how the dishwasher worked, (there was a button hidden on the side) the fridge was making... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaLoftApartments, General Manager at La Loft Apartments Parkside, responded to this review

Dear Gekky, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had some issues on arrival, but glad we were able to quickly remedy them. We don't operate a reception area onsite but are only a phone call away. We are always available to our guests for any requests. It does get hot in Adelaide at times. Air conditioners do struggle... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
124 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Our apartment was a really nice place to stay for three nights. Light and airy lounge, two bedrooms, private balcony. In a quiet suburban street that's only a few minutes' walk to a main road with frequent buses. Not far from the city centre. Off-street parking. Responsive service staff. Free wifi (though not very fast). But, the apartments are a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LaLoftApartments, General Manager at La Loft Apartments Parkside, responded to this review

Dear Appteryxx55, Thank you for your recent stay. I appreciate you providing feedback. I am sorry you encountered issues with noise from other guests. We have a strict no party policy at all of our properties. We have a minimum three night requirement on all our bookings. This generally prevents issues which can occur from people staying one or two... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is our first trip to Adelaide, the apartment came to us as a surprise initially. There is only one air conditioning system in the living room cooling down the whole apartment. We got in when the temperature was rather high (31 degrees) and the rooms were rather warm without much ventilation. However, as the days go and when the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Very impressed with these apartments. Quite spacious and very clean with modern appliances. Great customer service from the owner too. The only downside was that the Wifi was a little slow and beds a bit hard. Really enjoyed our stay though and would book again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

This apartment is 10 mins drive to city and walk to good coffee shop, pub and local stores of Glen Osmond Rd.Two bed apartment with designer furnishings. We stayed 7 days and it was a great place to come back and relax after trips out and about.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay