We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hamelin Bay Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
Hamelin Bay West Road (Off Caves Road) | PO Box 4, Hamelin Bay, Western Australia 6288, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hamelin Bay
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hamelin Bay Holiday Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
105 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Go into this beach and walk to the remnants of the pier. The stingrays are in shallow water, waiting for scraps from the fisherman. You can wade with them. Park in the lot and follow the sandy trail to the beach. Nice swimming beach.

Helpful?
Thank AlexiVenice
Level Contributor
244 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in a nice, well-furnished cabin. The staff were really helpful. I arrived after walking all day, with the last hour along Boranup Beach in heavy rain. They helped me out with food and water from their shop (they make homecooked meals and freeze them for purchase!) It was lovely to get in out of the cold wet day.... More 

Helpful?
Thank J L
Melissa L, Front Office Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the holiday park. We are happy you had a restful stay in our cabin. It is always a good idea to phone ahead to organise supplies from the kiosk, as we are only open on demand throughout our low and off peak seasons. We are glad to be able to assist you... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Took my 3 kids ( aged 12,13,15) on a short camping trip ( 2 nights - 4th & 5th jan) to Hamelin bay holiday park after seeing the good reviews & pics of the lovely bay. I emailed just b4 Xmas so was surprised to get a site at such a busy time ! Unfortunately there was no sites close... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane W
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. You must have been lucky enough to obtain a spot at the park due to a cancellation as this is indeed an extremely busy time. The mesh floor mat is good tip for campers intending to visit our park. As you mention Hamelin Bay is such a beautiful location and... More 

Mandurah, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

We spent a week in the caravan park just before Christmas leaving on Boxing Day such a beautiful spot however be prepared to take cleaning materials to clean showers before use they say they "CLEAN" once a day they use the term very loosely as I was staring at the same stuff smeared on the shower walls for the whole... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carolholidays2015
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. We definitely agree that our facilities are outdated and in need of revamping however I feel compelled to defend our park in regards to your comment that our ablution blocks are not cleaned thoroughly every single day. Our cleaning staff take great pride in the presentation of the facilities despite... More 

Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Hamelin Bay is usually a really nice peaceful place, we've stayed here many times over the years but this time we stayed over Christmas and New Year holiday break and it was just too busy. The laundry, toilets and showers can sometimes be a line up..., I suppose normal for this time of year. Also many people with boats stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Freckle09
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. This time of year is certainly very busy in the south west region. Many thousands of people travel to the area during this period and the number of visitors seems to increase each year. We agree that the quieter times such as February, March and April are much more enjoyable.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

Lovely location. Lovely staff. We had a very tiny camp site and were told it was the only one available (not true). We managed to fit, but boy talk about packing people in. It was reminiscent of living in budget flats. As said with other reviews the Abulution blocks are a huge let down and really need revamping. With so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Liasza
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. Your comments help us to grow as a business and we appreciate your feedback. We try very hard to assist our guests in having the best holiday possible.however unfortunately some of our guests do not respect our facilities. If you visit again we encourage you to report the... More 

Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

My daughter and I stayed here for 1 night in November 2015. This was one of our stopping points on our 7 day, 135 km cape to cape walk. The accommodation was a clean comfortable cabin with full facilities. There are no restaurants right at Hamelin Bay. We were worried that the small convenience grocery store would be closed when... More 

Helpful?
Thank DaveBritishColumbia
Melissa L, Front Office Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of Hamelin Bay. Good on you both for doing the challenging cape to cape trek. I am sure that was an amazing experience. It is always an added bonus to your stay if you also get to view the majestic stingrays cruising the bay! We have many weary walkers arrive here and we are... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

Better than any of those big commercial holiday parks. Staff could not be friendlier, Atmosphere is so peaceful and the park is more like a bush camp settled in amongst the coastal peppermint trees, shade everywhere. The bay is beautiful. The Beach Cottage we stayed in was Perfect, would not ask the management to change anything.

Helpful?
Thank Karl M
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your absolutely awesome review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. What a lovely way to start the day to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday. We agree that Hamelin Bay is a perfect place. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a beach cottage and it was perfect. 2 bedrooms, a bathroom and a kitchen dining tv area. The wrap around balcony was lovely to sit out on. The accommodation had everything you need although if you want an oven you'd need the ocean view cottages which also have their own BBQ on their deck. It's about 25... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Melissa L, Front Office Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a recent review on Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. The beach cottages are very popular, as they have the added security of an enclosed verandah and gate. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully you can get down at another time and experience the beautiful beach on a... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

We rented a beach cottage for four lovely days at Hamlin Bay. The cottage was clean, well equipped and very relaxing. The BBQs were clean well maintained. Tame birds shared our breakfast every morning. The best thing.....no mobile phone!! Definitely worth another visit.

Helpful?
Thank Gill C
Melissa L, Front Office Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on Hamelin Bay holiday park. We are pleased you met our friendly resident bird life. They are fun to watch while on a relaxing holiday. No mobile phone range can mean a true break away from the busy lifestyles we sometimes lead. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamelin Bay
19.5 mi away
Edge of the Forest
Edge of the Forest
#3 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
18.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
15.9 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#6 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Riverview Tourist Park
Riverview Tourist Park
#22 of 52 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
9.7 mi away
Baywatch Manor Augusta
Baywatch Manor Augusta
#2 of 10 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
18.6 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 stars 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities