We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset Paradise Villas

Corcega Beach, Rincon, Puerto Rico
Sunset Paradise Villas
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    9
    0
    4
    2
See reviews for
30
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the second trip to Sunset Paraidse. My family was there in 2012. It is a great location. We arrived July 7 and departed July 14. We had things like hinge on closet needed screw. Latch to the outsde porch was broken, and acess to beach was unsafe. I called manager. He came over , looked and nothing was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sunsetp, Manager at Sunset Paradise Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. Yes, on July 10, 2015, there was a major storm that resulted in loss of power. It was NOT localized to just our Villas, but was an area-wide outage affecting many properties. We had NO control over the situation of restoring power. We only had control over the ability to make our guests... More 

Vista, California
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been to these Villas before and loved them. The location is great and the place it self is superb. Its the Management or lack of, that has changed my mind about ever going back there. First there was a very heavy thunderstorm which knocked out the power for over 24 hours. The rain leaked all over the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sunsetp, Manager at Sunset Paradise Villas, responded to this review

It appears you stayed with the party above? I do not see YOUR name as renting from us?? My response is the same.. Yes, on July 10, 2015, there was a major storm that resulted in loss of power. It was NOT localized to just our Villas, but was an area-wide outage affecting many properties. We had NO control over... More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

THIS IS NOT A HOTEL - no room service, no extra services either* (We did know this prior to travel but just want others to be aware) The advertisement looks amazing, and the amenities seem endless. We stayed in Villa 4 so I cannot speak for the other Villas. However, as advertised it says that Villa 4 has a washer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sunsetp, Manager at Sunset Paradise Villas, responded to this review

It appears you stayed with the party above? I do not see YOUR name as renting from us?? My response is the same Yes, on July 10, 2015, there was a major storm that resulted in loss of power. It was NOT localized to just our Villas, but was an area-wide outage affecting many properties. We had NO control over... More 

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

We recently stayed in the Sunset Paradise Villas and had an amazing time. We traveled with a group of 20 people (10 adults ages 50+, 8 adults ages 25-33, 2 children ages 2.5 and 8 months) and 10 of us stayed in Villa upper 3 and the rest stayed in the the lower villa 2. This was perfect because the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We were very very happy with our stay here. Our villa was the #2 upper unit, which was very large, clean, and comfortable. The villas are located right on the beach, and there is a small amount of snorkeling directly off the beach. The beach was narrow while we were there but plenty of room for a long walk or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We just returned from a trip to Rincon for my friends' wedding and the group of six of us stayed in Villa 3 Upper for four nights...and it was absolutely perfect! The apartment has stunning views, is beautifully furnished and decorated, and had more than enough space for our group. The private outdoor space for Villa 3 Upper far exceeded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lake Park
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Our stay at the Sunset Paradise Villas was very relaxing and wonderful! This was our first trip to Puerto Rico and we specifically chose Rincon for the opportunity to take surfing lessons. We found Puerto Rico to be very unique with their very warm and friendly people and culture. The road trip from San Juan airport certainly introduces you to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed March 15-19, 2014 in lower villa 3 and loved it!! We found the accommodations to be excellent. Beds were very comfy and A/C, (which we only used at night after locking up) worked great. There were some awesome waves while we were there and we loved the sounds and sight of waves crashing just outside our patio. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Downingtown, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

What a peaceful relaxing stay! Clean villa, with a huge rooftop patio area and small infinity pool..beautiful views of the ocean. Easy walk to the Cofrise hotel beachfront bar. Good times! A perfect arctic winter escape from the northeast. Hope we can return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Just returned from a week-long stay with my family (2 teenaged girls) and the grand-parents and everyone was delighted with the time spent here. We occupied upper villa 3. The villa was clean, well appointed and very spacious. We spent most of our time on our private terrace, in the small rooftop pool and on the beach. If you're looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
0.5 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 stars 562 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
2.8 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
4.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coconut Palms Inn
Coconut Palms Inn
#7 of 20 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
2.4 mi away
LemonTree Oceanfront Cottages
3.2 mi away
Dos Angeles Del Mar Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities