We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Rincon B&Bs / inns

Rincon Inn

Carr 115, km 11.6 | Bo. Pueblo, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Rincon Inn to your Saves list
Rincon Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostelworld.com
78%
Ranked #14 of 20 Rincon B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014
Anotherdayintheskies New York City, New York
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    23
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
3
15
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed last January on our PR road trip, and was pretty happy with our stay. The room furniture may be funky, and water can take awhile to warm up, but for the price, it is a very huge, private and very comfortable place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

My brother and I stayed here due to a family emergency. Room #5 is pretty basic but large, had small fridge, coffee maker (which was not close to any outlet) easy fix - moved it when in use. The television did not work (cable company was doing work on line) the shower pressure was weak and we were unable to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights while in Rincon area. We got room no. 8 at the back so we didn't hear the Lucky 13 bar which is situated in the front. The room was okay - actually 2 rooms and the shower had good water pressure which was better than many places we stayed. We did use the refrigerator and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rinconinn, General Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and were able to make good use of the pool. Sorry about the water dripping outside the room. Yes it is fixed, as well as a new futon. As was said in your review we did offer you a different room. Room 8 is fine to stay in,... More

Oakland, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We TRIED to stay here. We had a reservation and had paid for the first night, on the recommendation of people we had met on a Celebrity cruise. They said the rooms were 'basic' but o.k. Our first thought when we pulled up was, "Oh, no." A fairly dilapidated hotel on top of a noisy bar by a noisier highway.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rinconinn, General Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this review

Wow! So am I understanding this correctly? You didn’t stay here, yet you are writing us a bad review? Although you didn’t stay here, the desk clerk was delightful, helped you find another place (for twice as much) after calling around for a while and you still have the nerve to write a bad review. I must say, it is... More

Harrisonburg, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed at Rincon Inn for three nights in early August. We arrived midweek and it was pretty empty, so the staff allowed us to use the communal kitchen despite having a private room (normally it is reserved for only hostel rooms) which we really appreciated. We had the inside room (there is some natural light if you keep the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rinconinn, General Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review! I am glad that being able to use the communal kitchen in the hostel helped you out. During slower times we do sometimes let the guests staying in the private rooms use the hostel kitchen, we definitely understand how expensive eating out can get. your comment "For no-frills accomodations, good location and price, I... More

Glennallen, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The room was clean and the staff was friendly. It was fairly far from town and the beach. You could walk about 3-4 blocks to the beach, but then it's just a strip of sand in a residential area. No services nearby. They were doing a lot of outside work on the property, and we were awakened by the sound... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rinconinn, Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay!! Aww...we were just ok?? You even said the room was clean and staff was friendly which to me are 2 of the most important aspects of a hotel. We are only about a 15 min. walk to town (there is definitely not too much to see there anyway) and... More

Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed here for a week. Spartan accomodations, but as far as hostels go it was good. Clean, hot water, comfy mattresses, communal kitchen, gas stove fridge, in the room bathroom and shower. Towels changed 1 to 2x week. The office open 10- 5 ish. They'll leave you your key in the mailbox if you're flying in late. Fly in to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rinconinn, Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing us a review! Your description of everything in the hostel is definitely about spot on. We try to change towels etc. at least every other day though, I hope you didn't have to go all week with just 2 towel exchanges. The bar/restaurant is nice, the noise is usually never too bad, food is very good,... More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

great spot, for a travelers hostel. cheap, but just about what you need. kitchen, wifi, sick balcony. tough office hours, but Alex makes it pretty easy to work around them. Definitely need a car to get into town and to the surf/beach, but there is a super cheap grocery store directly across the street for added convenience. PURA VIDA!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rinconinn, Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. sorry if you ever came by the office and it was not open. During the off season sometimes we don't open the office until closer to 11am and close at about 5pm. During the busier times of the year our office is usually open from... More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here for two nights while in Rincon. Great for a budget hotel. Pretty spacious room. Clean room, cold AC and hot water. The room had a wall unit that leaked into a bucket outside the room that filled up rather quickly. We had to empty it but whatever, no big deal. Not too far of a drive from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rinconinn, Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to give us such a nice review and for recommending us. I can't argue with you the food at the restaurant is super good and creative both for breakfast or dinner. We hope to see you here in Rincon again soon! More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

So impressed! Great price, private rooms, bathroom and a shared livingroom , tv, internet and kitchen! Pool ,close to beach and great prices! Clean and comfortable i would definitely return! Stay here even when you want to do your day trips to the other western parts of the island like the bioluminescent bay trip. The bioluminescent bay will over charge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rinconinn, Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this review

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to check out the bio-bay. I definitely agree with you that the trip down to La Parguera is pretty easy from Rincon as are mostly all the attractions in Western PR. We hope to see you again here in the very near future! Thank you so much. More

Been to Rincon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rincon Inn

Also Known As:
Rincon Hotel Rincon
Rincon Hotel
Address: Carr 115, km 11.6 | Bo. Pueblo, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rincon Inn is a small, economical, family owned inn. We are located 2 blocks from the beach and within walking distance to many restaurants, bars, grocery stores, and more. We have a large swimming pool and on site restaurant. All rooms are equipped with cable tv, air conditioning, mini refrigerator, and microwave. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, budget accommodation, give us a call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Rincon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rincon Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.