We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rincon Inn

2.0 of 5 Carr 115, km 11.6 | Bo. Pueblo, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rincon Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rincon Inn
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    23
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
4
17
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great deal ! Everything is quite expensive for a backpacker in Rincon ! But its such a nice place, you have to go! Rincon Inn is a great option, Cheap room, close to everything, pool, fridge, ac, microwave and a great restaurant that serves breakfast in the morning till late beer at night right downstaires ! we will come back.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rincon was full except a few really expensive place, so we checked out this place. Covers the basics - bar/restaurant downstairs, basic but clean rooms. Loud AC and no WiFi, so beware. Its about a 15 minute walk into town, but it takes you past ATM, supermarkets etc, and its on a main road. Office not occupied until 11:00am should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tarapoto, Peru
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Rincon Inn is the only place of it's kind on the on the beautiful west side of Puerto Rico. I found the staff to be super helpful with a mom & pop family vibe. I stayed in both the hotel and the hostel. My private room was clean and spacious. The Backpackers hostel was also nice, with a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

I have stayed at the Rincon Inn for the last 10 years whenever my family and I go on vacation to Rincon, Puerto Rico and It has always been a very nice experience. It is conveniently located to town and grocery stores. The pool is always well maintained and the mini golf is great for the kids. The best surf... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014 via mobile

I love visiting Puerto Rico and highly recommend if you go to, to visit Rincon. And if visiting Rincon you can't beat the price and the accommodations provided at the Rincon Inn. It's clean, comfortable, convenient and the staff is very friendly. Plus it's in the heart of surf country, so perfect for catching some waves (or watching locals and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed last January on our PR road trip, and was pretty happy with our stay. The room furniture may be funky, and water can take awhile to warm up, but for the price, it is a very huge, private and very comfortable place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

My brother and I stayed here due to a family emergency. Room #5 is pretty basic but large, had small fridge, coffee maker (which was not close to any outlet) easy fix - moved it when in use. The television did not work (cable company was doing work on line) the shower pressure was weak and we were unable to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights while in Rincon area. We got room no. 8 at the back so we didn't hear the Lucky 13 bar which is situated in the front. The room was okay - actually 2 rooms and the shower had good water pressure which was better than many places we stayed. We did use the refrigerator and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rinconinn, General Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and were able to make good use of the pool. Sorry about the water dripping outside the room. Yes it is fixed, as well as a new futon. As was said in your review we did offer you a different room. Room 8 is fine to stay in,... More 

Oakland, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We TRIED to stay here. We had a reservation and had paid for the first night, on the recommendation of people we had met on a Celebrity cruise. They said the rooms were 'basic' but o.k. Our first thought when we pulled up was, "Oh, no." A fairly dilapidated hotel on top of a noisy bar by a noisier highway.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rinconinn, General Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this review

Wow! So am I understanding this correctly? You didn’t stay here, yet you are writing us a bad review? Although you didn’t stay here, the desk clerk was delightful, helped you find another place (for twice as much) after calling around for a while and you still have the nerve to write a bad review. I must say, it is... More 

Harrisonburg, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed at Rincon Inn for three nights in early August. We arrived midweek and it was pretty empty, so the staff allowed us to use the communal kitchen despite having a private room (normally it is reserved for only hostel rooms) which we really appreciated. We had the inside room (there is some natural light if you keep the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rinconinn, General Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review! I am glad that being able to use the communal kitchen in the hostel helped you out. During slower times we do sometimes let the guests staying in the private rooms use the hostel kitchen, we definitely understand how expensive eating out can get. your comment "For no-frills accomodations, good location and price, I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rincon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rincon Inn

Address: Carr 115, km 11.6 | Bo. Pueblo, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rincon Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Rincon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rincon Hotel Rincon

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay