We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Bentley hotels

Bentley Motel

1235 Albany Highway, Bentley, Canning, Western Australia 6102, Australia (Formerly Bentley Motor Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bentley Motel to your Saves list
Bentley Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Bentley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Tracy L
  • Overview
  • Reviews (46)
  • Photos (12)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    12
    4
    1
    6
See reviews for
5
14
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Bentley motel is a lovely place to stay at, a good escape to be at the weekend and the rooms are lovely, I'd go back again and again the rooms are reasonably priced, and there are plenty of places near by to go and have something to eat, plenty to do in Bentley😊

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay at the Bentley nearly every month sometimes twice a month we have found the staff very helpful and friendly. The rooms are always nice and clean, beds are very comfortable. The convenience for our purpose is very good no time to reach West Perth or other areas we need to visit. Charmayne Bartholomeusz

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Busselton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is where we always stay when we go to Perth. Its very reasonably priced. Its always immaculate. Beds are very comfortable, beautiful Linen and towels. The area has lots of good restaurants near by in Vic Park.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

three night stop over, was initially worried as previous internet bookings of Perth motels have been disappointing but not the Bentley what you see is what you get , staff very friendly and helpful, café decent breakfast at reasonable price, bus at front door close to airport and shopping centres . will stay here again when next in Perth highly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review

Thank you to robin r for your review, So nice to hear that you were not disappointed when you arrived at our motel. Our website shows all room types and we are not about false advertising. You have summed up our Motel Mission Statement in your review; you could almost write our advertising for us :) We thank you once... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Wanted to check in for 4 nights to do work in Perth at the last minute - website said clearly "Our office is open from 8am am to 8pm, 7 days per week and we can cater to afterhours arrivals for those coming in late by prior arrangement." But, lo and behold - the lady refused to accept my reservation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review

Hi iP0kerman, How frustrating it is as a motel operator when people write comments on a platform such as Trip Advisor that are blatantly incorrect. I guess this is why Trip Advisor allows motel operators the right of reply - that's the good news. The bad news is that unlike any other booking platform, a guest is NOT actually required... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

At intersection of Albany Hwy and Leach Hwy, motel is well placed for a temporary stay before one continues their journey. Rooms are modern and clean with a mini kitchenette. Staff was friendly and helpful. Came up to look at safe which was not working well. Pool looks inviting but weather's too cold for a dip. No attractions nearby. Staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review

Thank you to Eugene P for your review, Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and motel. The cold weather has certainly crept up upon us all of a sudden and quite right, not exactly pool weather. There is a huge cinema complex up the road, there is also a 10 pin bowling alley and a new attraction... More

Karratha, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We often stay at the Bentley, although it is increasingly hard to get a room. Rooms generally very clean Close to transport, shopping centre, airport etc. Have stayed there on at least 20 occasions and only had a problem once, with a room that smelled and had not been properly cleaned.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review

Thank for fje_000 for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding our property and you're right, we certainly get busy and there are many days we wish we had twice the amount of rooms - especially Monday-Thursday. We also have another property, The Wattle Grove Motel which is also close to the airport and sits on Welshpool Road East between... More

australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This Hotel was chosen for a quick stop over for early morning flight the next day. Ok for this purpose, we were given a front room that was very small and had all the road noise. This was especially noticed with the bathroom and toilet windows having an open slat window that couldn't be closed. The motel was promoted on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review

Thank you to michellejeanette for your review after your recent stay at Bentley Motel. For ventilation purposes, we need to have a small window open in the bathroom area, however, there is a solid bathroom door which can be closed eliminating the noise. I can assure you, our property is a 4 star AAA rated property. If we offered 24... More

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Choose this hotel as it was reasonably close to the Perth airport. Pleasantly surprised as to it's excellent value it was. Most Perth properties overrated and expensive. Spotlessly clean including large swimming pool most welcome on a hot day after travels. Small café attached providing good evening meal. Comfortable king bed and modern bathroom facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review

Dear HelenFinno, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor for the Bentley Motel. We were thrilled to read your positive review and have passed on your lovely comments to our staff. We work very hard to ensure we offer a great clean product with all the amenities at a competitive price and will continue to provide the service that... More

Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I usually stay at this Motel as I'm FIFO. The rooms are ultra modern, spacious and are extremely clean. The bed was bliss - super king sized, soft fluffy pillows and lovely clean linen. The air-con was quiet and efficient. Definitely will stay again and highly recommend too anyone passing through.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review

Thank you to Darren S for your recent review. We sincerely appreciate your lovely comments and have passed your comments to our team. We look forward to accommodating you again and appreciate that the Bentley Motel is your motel of choice when in Perth. Thank you once again for taking the time out to complete a review on Trip Advisor.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bentley Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bentley Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Motel

Address: 1235 Albany Highway, Bentley, Canning, Western Australia 6102, Australia (Formerly Bentley Motor Inn)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Canning > Bentley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Bentley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Bentley

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bentley Motel was purchased in 2010. A Major refurbishment commenced late in 2010 and all 46 rooms are now complete. Cafe' Rica is now open. The refurbished rooms are finished to a high standard with quality fixtures and fittings. Flat screen TV, small kitchenette and luxurious bed linen and modern decor. With a bus stop at its door, the Bentley Motel is conveniently located 7 kilometres from the CBD and a stone's throw to Wesfield Carousel Shopping Centre and Bentley Hospital. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
46

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer