We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Bentley hotels

Bentley Motel

1235 Albany Highway, Bentley, Canning, Western Australia 6102, Australia (Formerly Bentley Motor Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bentley Motel to your Saves list
Bentley Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
75%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Bentley
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014
fje_000 Karratha, Australia
  • Reviews (40)
  • Photos (13)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (15)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    10
    4
    1
    5
See reviews for
5
12
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Karratha, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We often stay at the Bentley, although it is increasingly hard to get a room. Rooms generally very clean Close to transport, shopping centre, airport etc. Have stayed there on at least 20 occasions and only had a problem once, with a room that smelled and had not been properly cleaned.

Was this review helpful? Yes
australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This Hotel was chosen for a quick stop over for early morning flight the next day. Ok for this purpose, we were given a front room that was very small and had all the road noise. This was especially noticed with the bathroom and toilet windows having an open slat window that couldn't be closed. The motel was promoted on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Choose this hotel as it was reasonably close to the Perth airport. Pleasantly surprised as to it's excellent value it was. Most Perth properties overrated and expensive. Spotlessly clean including large swimming pool most welcome on a hot day after travels. Small café attached providing good evening meal. Comfortable king bed and modern bathroom facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I usually stay at this Motel as I'm FIFO. The rooms are ultra modern, spacious and are extremely clean. The bed was bliss - super king sized, soft fluffy pillows and lovely clean linen. The air-con was quiet and efficient. Definitely will stay again and highly recommend too anyone passing through.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review

Thank you to Darren S for your recent review. We sincerely appreciate your lovely comments and have passed your comments to our team. We look forward to accommodating you again and appreciate that the Bentley Motel is your motel of choice when in Perth. Thank you once again for taking the time out to complete a review on Trip Advisor.... More

Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed here twice on our recent trip to Perth. When we first arrived for two days and we were so impressed we booked for our last 4 days after tripping around WA. The rooms are modern, spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The bed was bliss - super king sized, soft fluffy pillows and lovely clean linen. The aircon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review

Thank you to LizandRick2011 for your review. It's great to read positive reviews and we thank you for your lovely comments, it is sincerely appreciated. Regarding your comments on the Cafe' meals, It's great to hear that the you had some great breakfasts but disappointing that we let you down on a lunch and dinner and If you send me... More

Bunbury, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stayed here as close to airport to pick up my fiancee from a flight overseas. I normally would stay in Perth City, but appreciate the parking and location (sometimes a parking spot is not guaranteed in Perth City). I stayed 1 night, December 16th. Very friendly welcome on arrival by the young "English" gentleman who was very efficient and helpful,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review

Hello imetmytruelove for your review. Firstly, thank you for your lovely comments regarding our rooms and service you received from our front desk, I have passed these comments on to the staff concerned. I wholeheartedly agree regarding the carpark, it is frustrating for us as we spent a lot of time managing the layout of the carpark prior to line... More

Sydney
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

The Bentley hotel has really good rooms and is worth staying for a short time. The hotel is a old style hwy motel that has had a full face lift, you park the car outside your room, I liked this. In the room, you have all the amenities, nice bed, rooms size is ok, nice bathroom and clean. The rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou to AidanandLucia for your review, We agree, the rooms are well appointed with top quality beds and linen and we pride ourselves on clean rooms. I note your comment regarding the check in process. On the one hand, you're praising us for our quick and efficient service and on the other, you think at check in we should have... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

What a terrible experience! We booked 4 months prior to our stay at the Bentley Motel. As a courtesy, I contacted the motel the day before to inform them that we would be arriving late as I had to fly in from interstate. I received an email back from their receptionist asking for a copy of our licence which we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review

Hello Travel_all_over_6, I'm not sure what the outcome is that you're after as your husband was offered a full refund upon arrival due to the air conditioner not being operational. Despite the offer of a full refund at check in, you chose to stay in any event and then given an apology and a 10% discount at checkout. When you... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed here one night before heading off to catch a flight from the Perth Airport and was very happy with my stay. Few hotels these days look like their website photos but for the Bentley Motel I can say they were spot on. The rooms have been renovated using quality modern fittings and are perfect for a single or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review

Thank you to Bailnh for your great review and apologies for not having responded earlier. I'm glad you weren't disappointed and that our website delivered what it promised. We have just gone live with a brand new website which describes all room types and provides a greater gallery of pictures. I thank you once again for taking the time out... More

Kalgoorlie, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Awesome service & staff. Modern refurbished room. Cafe Rica (including room service) was excellent.. so helpful and food was delicious!! Stayed for 10 nights, which is difficult to be away from home for that long, however they made it so much easier.. and the comfy bed really helped too :) Will definately be back again for both work and pleasure!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review

Thank you to CyndiG65 for your great review and please accept our apologies for not having responded earlier. Cafe' Rica opened only a few short months ago now so it's great to read and hear feedback on our new addition. I've passed your comments onto our Chef. We thank you once again for taking time out to complete a review... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bentley Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bentley Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Motel

Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Bentley
Bentley Hotel
Address: 1235 Albany Highway, Bentley, Canning, Western Australia 6102, Australia (Formerly Bentley Motor Inn)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Canning > Bentley
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Bentley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentley Motel was purchased in 2010. A Major refurbishment commenced late in 2010 and all 46 rooms are now complete. Cafe' Rica is now open. The refurbished rooms are finished to a high standard with quality fixtures and fittings. Flat screen TV, small kitchenette and luxurious bed linen and modern decor. With a bus stop at its door, the Bentley Motel is conveniently located 7 kilometres from the CBD and a stone's throw to Wesfield Carousel Shopping Centre and Bentley Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bentley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Booking.com

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bentley Motel was purchased in 2010. A Major refurbishment commenced late in 2010 and all 46 rooms are now complete. Cafe' Rica is now open. The refurbished rooms are finished to a high standard with quality fixtures and fittings. Flat screen TV, small kitchenette and luxurious bed linen and modern decor. With a bus stop at its door, the Bentley Motel is conveniently located 7 kilometres from the CBD and a stone's throw to Wesfield Carousel Shopping Centre and Bentley Hospital. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
46

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.