We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Woodstock hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   811 Athlone Avenue, Woodstock, Ontario N4V 0B6, Canada (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
90%
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Ginger163 Toronto, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (183)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (91)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    65
    21
    4
    1
See reviews for
75
47
9
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at this location for my son's baseball tournament in June. From the booking process, all the the way through to checkout, the staff provided the highest level of customer service and we were very impressed. Everything was very clean, new, and well taken care of. We were travelling with a team of teenagers so you can imagine we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sudbury, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms are nice and modern. Also had free wi-fi which is important to me. Breakfast was the standard Best Western breakfast which is fine and a nice bonus to have. Gym, etc was also it the same standard as other Best Western Plus hotels. Unfortunately, I had a bit of hassle initially as was in town for a triathlon and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear BigBangBear, Thank you for completing a review regarding your stay in May at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us I assure you that we take all feedback very seriously at our new hotel. I apologize that our policy regarding bikes in... More

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We decided to stay in Woodstock after an evening at the Stratford Festival to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The owner (Mr. Patel?) made it a point to ensure that we were warmly welcomed (and congratulated) upon our arrival despite the late hour (midnight). I stay at many hotels for work & leisure and this was by far one of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Joe_ETF, Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your special occasion. We just wanted to make you feel as welcome as possible and ensure you had a memorable weekend. If there is anything we can do to assist in the future please let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you so much... More

Guelph, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room was very modern and clean, The free full breakfast may need improving as it seems that it is just frozen ready to "heat" food. The staff was very friendly. They have this nifty outlet on the night stand that has two 110v outlets and two usb outlets for charging smart devices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments and feedback and will use them to improve our breakfast. I am glad you liked the outlet on the nightstand, we are just trying to do our part to ensure that guests don't forget their cell phone chargers in the rooms as that is the #1 item people forget... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean and updated. Very accommodating and went out of there way to please our baseball team. They allowed us access to dining area so kids could eat their take out food. Staff were very polite and went above and beyond to keep us under control in a professional way.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Kevin, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read that you and the team enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our staff was able to accommodate your needs in order to make the entire weekend pleasant. We host many teams throughout the year from hockey to baseball and soccer and we pride ourselves... More

Cobourg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cannot say enough about this hotel. From the time we arrived until we left they did nothing but cater to us ! We had a group of 11 year old boys there for a baseball weekend. The hotel and their staff did everything they could to make sure we had everything we needed to make it a great memory for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Jerry, Thank you for your review and positive comments. We have always believed that travelling with a team or group is a stressful endeavor, and if we are able to provide customer service that would lessen some of that stress, then we are on the right track. Dharmesh (and all of our staff), believe in providing that personalized service,... More

Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very nice Hotel. Clean and modern. Property well maintained. Staff are professional. We were Going to Stafford to see a play as part of the Festival and although this property is a 40 minute drive from Stafford it was an excellent choice, with a nice drive betwixt them. Pray thee consider this place of lodging, for It would bring... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rob M, we thank thou f'r taking the time to share thy great experience on tripadvis'r and f'r choosing our hotel. we look fia to seeing thou again! Regards, Ravi Patel, CHA General Manager More

burlington, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is about 40 minutes from Stratford. I stayed here after seeing a play. Beds were super comfortable. Hotel is nicely decorated and spotless. Breakfast was okay...not a huge selection. Show the room key-card at local restaurants (kelsey's, eastside marios, wendy's etc.) for discounts.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Valerie, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor, I appreciate the endorsement and additional feedback on improving our breakfast. We will definitely be adding those items to our line-up as your feedback is how we can continually improve. We look forward to your future stays with us and thank you... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent customer service for large group booking .Sales Manager promptly responded to my inquiry and detailed everything I needed to know. He was helpful and ensured I had enough rooms for my entire team. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear P H, Thank you for your review and recognition of our Sales Manager Dharmesh, we try our best to respond to all inquiries in a timely manner to ensure that your experience for group bookings is the same as your stay with us, perfect! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Ravi Patel,... More

Wasaga Beach, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I have stayed at Best Western's many times before. They usually provide very good value in terms of what you get for the price. This hotel room was very well appointed. Everything was new and the bed was very comfortable - the experience was better than I expected. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lynn, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our new hotel and we look forward to seeing you again! Thanks again! Ravi Patel, CHA General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock
Free internet...
Show More
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Woodstock
Econo Lodge Woodstock
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
21.5 mi away
The Parlour Inn
The Parlour Inn
#2 of 16 in Stratford
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
20.7 mi away
Festival Inn
Festival Inn
#12 of 16 in Stratford
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Best Value, Fre...
Show More
21.6 mi away
Queen's Inn at Stratford
Queen's Inn at Stratford
#8 of 16 in Stratford
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites

Address: 811 Athlone Avenue, Woodstock, Ontario N4V 0B6, Canada (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites Ontario

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Defining Quality in Woodstock! The brand new 62-unit BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, opened February 2014, is convenient to Hwy 401, Woodstock General Hospital and the Woodstock Community Complex. Our warm and friendly staff compliments our modern rooms which feature quality & comfort at a reasonable price. All rooms and suites include a 42" LCD TV, fridge/microwave and use of our indoor salt-water pool, 24 hour fitness center and business center and complimentary full hot breakfast complete with eggs, meat and fresh Belgian waffles. Our on-site lounge offers extra convenience when looking to unwind at the end of a long day. We also offer Jacuzzi rooms and extended stay suites as well as the areas fastest secured access wireless internet. See you soon! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer