We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Woodstock hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   811 Athlone Avenue, Woodstock, Ontario N4V 0B6, Canada (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
89%
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
longroadtogo Toronto, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (185)
  • Photos (91)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    66
    21
    4
    1
See reviews for
75
47
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Second time in this town in as many weeks.....different hotel. Andrea was a great host and bar tender. This is a very nice place, newly renovated. Room was very good with free fast wifi, all amenities worked well. No internal or external noise annoyances. included breakfast was typical and ok. Free parking, near 401. The lobby includes a small bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear longroadtogo, Thank you for your review of our hotel and amenities, I am glad to see that everything was to your expectations and liking. We hope you have found your new home in Woodstock and you will not have to try any of the other hotels! Thanks again for choosing Woodstock's Newest Hotel! Regards, Ravi Patel, CHA General Manager More

San Diego, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Arrrived in Canada a day before I had planned so needed a place to stay on a holiday - this hotel was convenient and clean with microwave, fridge and wifi. Spacious single room-suite. Good service at the desk including directions to see Canada Day fireworks (I watched from the parking lot not wanting to drive and was pleased) Even received... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Maureen C, Thank you for your endorsement, I am glad to see that stopping here was a happy accident and the staff was able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you for choosing Woodstock's Newest Hotel and we look forward to having you stay with us again (hopefully not by accident next time). Regards, Ravi Patel, CHA... More

San Diego, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I only stayed at this hotel by accident - an error on my part of arrival date for a conference - I arrived early but enjoyed this night in a small town and lovely fireworks for Canada day. The hotel clerk was very helpful and gave me extended check out as I didn't want to arrive too early for the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Maureen C, Thank you for your endorsement, I am glad to see that stopping here was a happy accident and the staff was able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you for choosing Woodstock's Newest Hotel and we look forward to having you stay with us again (hopefully not by accident next time). Regards, Ravi Patel, CHA... More

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at this location for my son's baseball tournament in June. From the booking process, all the the way through to checkout, the staff provided the highest level of customer service and we were very impressed. Everything was very clean, new, and well taken care of. We were travelling with a team of teenagers so you can imagine we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ginger163, Thank you for your review and positive comments. We have always believed that travelling with a team or group is a stressful endeavor, and if we are able to provide customer service that would lessen some of that stress, then we are on the right track. Our staff believes in providing personalized service, and I agree with you... More

Sudbury, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are nice and modern. Also had free wi-fi which is important to me. Breakfast was the standard Best Western breakfast which is fine and a nice bonus to have. Gym, etc was also it the same standard as other Best Western Plus hotels. Unfortunately, I had a bit of hassle initially as was in town for a triathlon and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear BigBangBear, Thank you for completing a review regarding your stay in May at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us I assure you that we take all feedback very seriously at our new hotel. I apologize that our policy regarding bikes in... More

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to stay in Woodstock after an evening at the Stratford Festival to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The owner (Mr. Patel?) made it a point to ensure that we were warmly welcomed (and congratulated) upon our arrival despite the late hour (midnight). I stay at many hotels for work & leisure and this was by far one of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Joe_ETF, Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your special occasion. We just wanted to make you feel as welcome as possible and ensure you had a memorable weekend. If there is anything we can do to assist in the future please let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you so much... More

Guelph, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very modern and clean, The free full breakfast may need improving as it seems that it is just frozen ready to "heat" food. The staff was very friendly. They have this nifty outlet on the night stand that has two 110v outlets and two usb outlets for charging smart devices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments and feedback and will use them to improve our breakfast. I am glad you liked the outlet on the nightstand, we are just trying to do our part to ensure that guests don't forget their cell phone chargers in the rooms as that is the #1 item people forget... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean and updated. Very accommodating and went out of there way to please our baseball team. They allowed us access to dining area so kids could eat their take out food. Staff were very polite and went above and beyond to keep us under control in a professional way.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Kevin, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read that you and the team enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our staff was able to accommodate your needs in order to make the entire weekend pleasant. We host many teams throughout the year from hockey to baseball and soccer and we pride ourselves... More

Cobourg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cannot say enough about this hotel. From the time we arrived until we left they did nothing but cater to us ! We had a group of 11 year old boys there for a baseball weekend. The hotel and their staff did everything they could to make sure we had everything we needed to make it a great memory for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Jerry, Thank you for your review and positive comments. We have always believed that travelling with a team or group is a stressful endeavor, and if we are able to provide customer service that would lessen some of that stress, then we are on the right track. Dharmesh (and all of our staff), believe in providing that personalized service,... More

Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very nice Hotel. Clean and modern. Property well maintained. Staff are professional. We were Going to Stafford to see a play as part of the Festival and although this property is a 40 minute drive from Stafford it was an excellent choice, with a nice drive betwixt them. Pray thee consider this place of lodging, for It would bring... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rob M, we thank thou f'r taking the time to share thy great experience on tripadvis'r and f'r choosing our hotel. we look fia to seeing thou again! Regards, Ravi Patel, CHA General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites

Address: 811 Athlone Avenue, Woodstock, Ontario N4V 0B6, Canada (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites Ontario

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Defining Quality in Woodstock! The brand new 62-unit BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, opened February 2014, is convenient to Hwy 401, Woodstock General Hospital and the Woodstock Community Complex. Our warm and friendly staff compliments our modern rooms which feature quality & comfort at a reasonable price. All rooms and suites include a 42" LCD TV, fridge/microwave and use of our indoor salt-water pool, 24 hour fitness center and business center and complimentary full hot breakfast complete with eggs, meat and fresh Belgian waffles. Our on-site lounge offers extra convenience when looking to unwind at the end of a long day. We also offer Jacuzzi rooms and extended stay suites as well as the areas fastest secured access wireless internet. See you soon! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
62

See which rooms travelers prefer