We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Woodstock hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   811 Athlone Avenue, Woodstock, Ontario N4V 0B6, Canada (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
89%
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
NSTraveller493 Halifax, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (191)
  • Photos (89)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    66
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
79
48
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a really, nice, clean, modern, hotel. Very bright and welcoming. Very reasonably priced and for the price paid, one of the nicest Best Westerns I have ever stayed at and I have stayed at a few. The hotel is only about 6 months old and if this is the new design for the BW Inn and Suites they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Duncan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After an initial booking through a booking site, I called direct and arranged everything smoothly with the capable staff. On arrival we were helped with other aspect of our stay. Rooms were great and located adjacent as promised. Overall we looked forward to returning after a booking in a nearby community.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, a return visit is the best compliment we can receive and we thank you for choosing our hotel! It is always best to book direct with the hotel in order to ensure all requests are fulfilled as sometimes the 3rd party sites do not relay all information to the hotel... More

Kingston, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay for business or pleasure. Close to 401, but close to downtown and other amenities. Can see gold course from hotel. Less than an hour to London, Cambridge, Kitchener-Waterloo and Startford. Good alternative accomodations for theatre goers attending Stratford Festival.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Pierre, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again for choosing Woodstock's Newest Hotel! Regards, Ravi Patel, CHA General Manager More

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible experience, we were there for a funeral in town and the front desk people were not accommodating at all, they were rude, put a lot of money on hold on the credit card, did not released the hold until the bank did it. My son was not feeling well and I asked to take his breakfast to the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Marietta, Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I understand your frustration with our policy regarding having a valid credit card at check in however this policy is in place for the protection of our guests and... More

Mildmay, Canada
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our stay from the friendly helpful staff to the very attractive décor would definitely stay there whenever in the area. Love the colours of the hotel, place very clean and love the flow of the rooms, enjoyed sitting in the window box reading.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the decor of the hotel. We hired an award winning designer and she definitely did a great job with the colours in the rooms and public spaces. Those window seats are a... More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, fresh, everything is great. Best Best Western we've stayed in. As Diamond level guests we've stayed in a great many, this one tops them all. Room was great, pool was clean, felt like it just opened it was so fresh.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you so much for the great compliments and highest ranking! To be ranked that high on the list for a Diamond Best Western Rewards Member is a true honour! Thank you for choosing Woodstock's Newest Hotel, we look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Ravi Patel, CHA General Manager More

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Second time in this town in as many weeks.....different hotel. Andrea was a great host and bar tender. This is a very nice place, newly renovated. Room was very good with free fast wifi, all amenities worked well. No internal or external noise annoyances. included breakfast was typical and ok. Free parking, near 401. The lobby includes a small bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear longroadtogo, Thank you for your review of our hotel and amenities, I am glad to see that everything was to your expectations and liking. We hope you have found your new home in Woodstock and you will not have to try any of the other hotels! Thanks again for choosing Woodstock's Newest Hotel! Regards, Ravi Patel, CHA General Manager More

San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Arrrived in Canada a day before I had planned so needed a place to stay on a holiday - this hotel was convenient and clean with microwave, fridge and wifi. Spacious single room-suite. Good service at the desk including directions to see Canada Day fireworks (I watched from the parking lot not wanting to drive and was pleased) Even received... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Maureen C, Thank you for your endorsement, I am glad to see that stopping here was a happy accident and the staff was able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you for choosing Woodstock's Newest Hotel and we look forward to having you stay with us again (hopefully not by accident next time). Regards, Ravi Patel, CHA... More

San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I only stayed at this hotel by accident - an error on my part of arrival date for a conference - I arrived early but enjoyed this night in a small town and lovely fireworks for Canada day. The hotel clerk was very helpful and gave me extended check out as I didn't want to arrive too early for the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Maureen C, Thank you for your endorsement, I am glad to see that stopping here was a happy accident and the staff was able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you for choosing Woodstock's Newest Hotel and we look forward to having you stay with us again (hopefully not by accident next time). Regards, Ravi Patel, CHA... More

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at this location for my son's baseball tournament in June. From the booking process, all the the way through to checkout, the staff provided the highest level of customer service and we were very impressed. Everything was very clean, new, and well taken care of. We were travelling with a team of teenagers so you can imagine we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ginger163, Thank you for your review and positive comments. We have always believed that travelling with a team or group is a stressful endeavor, and if we are able to provide customer service that would lessen some of that stress, then we are on the right track. Our staff believes in providing personalized service, and I agree with you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites

Address: 811 Athlone Avenue, Woodstock, Ontario N4V 0B6, Canada (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites Ontario

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Woodstock with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Defining Quality in Woodstock! The brand new 62-unit BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, opened February 2014, is convenient to Hwy 401, Woodstock General Hospital and the Woodstock Community Complex. Our warm and friendly staff compliments our modern rooms which feature quality & comfort at a reasonable price. All rooms and suites include a 42" LCD TV, fridge/microwave and use of our indoor salt-water pool, 24 hour fitness center and business center and complimentary full hot breakfast complete with eggs, meat and fresh Belgian waffles. Our on-site lounge offers extra convenience when looking to unwind at the end of a long day. We also offer Jacuzzi rooms and extended stay suites as well as the areas fastest secured access wireless internet. See you soon! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer