We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool

Cnr York St & Hume Hwy, Casula, Liverpool, New South Wales 2170, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    11
    16
    22
    19
    8
See reviews for
18
19
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Blue Mountains, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would like to give my sincere thanks to all of the Team at Hunts Liverpool. The staff worked professionally, tirelessly and did everything possible to make our 2 day conference a huge success. I can only suggest you give these guys a go. The facilities are great and the staff will look after you and your guests. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I attended a work conference and stayed over night at the Confort Inn. I stayed in room 412 and found the room to be clean and presentable with a comfortable bed. The staff were also fantastic going over and beyond with customer service. Breakfast was nice and the function food was yummy too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mandurah, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

I have stayed here 3 times now over the past 4 years and not much has changed. We had a tentative group booking and were told they would do a good deal and include breakfast but they never confirmed anything prior as requested. The staff (especially the older reception lady) appears to be annoyed at any request from guests, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these Casula hotels

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Save your money and pitch a tent on the side of the freeway. We were told we upgraded to a room with a new bathroom. Maybe its was new over 100 years ago but disgusting now. The bed was horrible to sleep on. The sheets were too small and barely covered the rotten stained mattress. The curtains and shower curtains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I stayed for one night, the room was very clean and a good size, staff were very friendly Id use them again, Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean and in good condition. I really like the idea that some motels are adopting to have a sheet over blankets rather than a quilt a great hygienic idea Very happy

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Rude receptionist does nothing for the business. The servicing of our rooms was below par. Being out most of the day returning late at night to find the towels had been taken but not replaced, the dishes hadn't been cleaned and the trash bin still not emptied. Beds were not made although appeared so but on closer look the sheets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Very rude older lady at reception. Everything was a problem, printed wrong invoice but wouldn't accept fault. Apparently I paid with Amex even though I don't own an Amex card. Clearly shouldn't be in hospitality!!! Room was OK, bit dated.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

The receptionist was a little frosty on arrival but seemed to mellow. First impressions were 'ok' but there it ended. Corridors to rooms grim. All external doors leading to carparks which were supposed to be accessed by keycard only were lodged open. As a single female traveller that didnt make me feel safe. The room was very basic and dated.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CIHL, Manager at Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear OasisBlue12, Thank you for posting your thoughts. It was disappointing as well as alarming to hear that you did not feel safe in your room . If you had mentioned that you did not feel safe in your room we would have be addressed immediately and changed your room where you did feel safe . Please accept my apologies... More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
33 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Pretty run down rooms, minimal facilities, and service that was noticeably lacking in professionalism. If this place were dirt cheap, it would make sense. But it isn't, so I would not recommend this place unless you had no other options available to you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CIHL, Manager at Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool. We appreciate your comments which you have shared. We are currently working through a renovations program which is addressing some of the concerns which you have raised. We do provide 24 hour reception where our staff is available... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

After working away from home for 5 years I have stayed in my fair share of Motels, and by far, Hunts has been the best I have stayed in.. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, The rooms are cleaned and kept to a high standard. I would recommend staying here to anyone travelling or on business....

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIHL, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Nenno14, Thank you for taking the time to review us with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay