We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool

3.5 of 5
Cnr York St & Hume Hwy, Casula, Liverpool, New South Wales 2170, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    22
    18
    8
See reviews for
18
19
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Save your money and pitch a tent on the side of the freeway. We were told we upgraded to a room with a new bathroom. Maybe its was new over 100 years ago but disgusting now. The bed was horrible to sleep on. The sheets were too small and barely covered the rotten stained mattress. The curtains and shower curtains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for one night, the room was very clean and a good size, staff were very friendly Id use them again, Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean and in good condition. I really like the idea that some motels are adopting to have a sheet over blankets rather than a quilt a great hygienic idea Very happy

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rude receptionist does nothing for the business. The servicing of our rooms was below par. Being out most of the day returning late at night to find the towels had been taken but not replaced, the dishes hadn't been cleaned and the trash bin still not emptied. Beds were not made although appeared so but on closer look the sheets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Casula hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very rude older lady at reception. Everything was a problem, printed wrong invoice but wouldn't accept fault. Apparently I paid with Amex even though I don't own an Amex card. Clearly shouldn't be in hospitality!!! Room was OK, bit dated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

The receptionist was a little frosty on arrival but seemed to mellow. First impressions were 'ok' but there it ended. Corridors to rooms grim. All external doors leading to carparks which were supposed to be accessed by keycard only were lodged open. As a single female traveller that didnt make me feel safe. The room was very basic and dated.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIHL, Manager at Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear OasisBlue12, Thank you for posting your thoughts. It was disappointing as well as alarming to hear that you did not feel safe in your room . If you had mentioned that you did not feel safe in your room we would have be addressed immediately and changed your room where you did feel safe . Please accept my apologies... More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
31 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Pretty run down rooms, minimal facilities, and service that was noticeably lacking in professionalism. If this place were dirt cheap, it would make sense. But it isn't, so I would not recommend this place unless you had no other options available to you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CIHL, Manager at Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool. We appreciate your comments which you have shared. We are currently working through a renovations program which is addressing some of the concerns which you have raised. We do provide 24 hour reception where our staff is available... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

After working away from home for 5 years I have stayed in my fair share of Motels, and by far, Hunts has been the best I have stayed in.. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, The rooms are cleaned and kept to a high standard. I would recommend staying here to anyone travelling or on business....

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIHL, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Nenno14, Thank you for taking the time to review us with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing... More 

Budgewoi, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

We originally only booked one night that was fine but when we decided to stay the next night the lady on reception seemed to have a problem with it. That's ok went down to reception to fix up the extra night. Whilst waiting this poor girl had been given two rooms which both had no lights working or the toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CIHL, Manager at Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool, responded to this review

Thankyou for your recent feedback regarding your recent stay with us, It sounds like we got a few things wrong with your stay on this occasion and I have discussed your comments with the Manager to address with the staff member on duty. I do apologise for the unsatisfactory aspects of your stay, If I may be of assistance to... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

After checking into our room on the first day we made a phone call to reception as our room hadn't been cleaned to an acceptable standard. This happens and we had actually checked in early so were just hoping they could touch it up though Jenny immediately upgraded us to one of the nicest 2 bedroom apartments they had available... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIHL, Manager at Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool. It was great to read that you had a sensational stay with us, and you found the staff member who checked you in lovely and helpful, I will certainly pass your comments on to her We look... More 

Bellingen, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We stayed here for 2 days while attending a family funeral. The room was a very generous size for our teenager, 10 year old and 2 adults. We all commented on the comfort of the beds. The room also had a full size fridge which was great to store all the food we needed to bring to the wake. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIHL, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your positive feedback. The Staff here at Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool work hard to provide accommodation which is pleasing to our Guests and to hear your comments is really appreciated. I look forward to greeting you again on your next visit. Sincere Regards, Mark Ansell More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question