We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
404 East White Mountain Blvd., Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I wasn't really expecting much coming to a small town to get a nice place to stay, but this place exceeded my expectations. The staff even called my room to make sure everything was good. You can tell they really care, place was clean and staff nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna L
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review

Dear Joanna L., Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are thrilled to read that we exceeded your expectations as this is what we continuously strive for with all of our guests. We hope that your travels will bring you back for another stay soon. Sincerely, Ela More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for two nights, and this place is great, wish i could have stayed longer. The breakfast has so many yummy things and the jacuzzi was great after a long day of skiing. The rooms were super clean and had nice decore. The staff was super nice and was happy to help. Will be back.....

Helpful?
1 Thank Kszpak
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review

Dear Kszpak, Thank you for taking the time to write about your wonderful experience with us at the BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop. We are glad to read that your stay was enjoyable and that you will be back. Our entire staff looks forward to your next stay, so we can provide you with the same great hospitality. Sincerely, Ela More 

Tucson, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Glenda was very rude to me as I checked in. She argued with me that I was given a AARP discount that I clearly was not old enough to receive. I agreed that I am not AARP but explained that I had called the hotel because of my loyalty and asked the front desk clerk that answered if she could... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jason H
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review

Dear Jason H., Thank you for taking your time to write about your experience at check-in. I would like to apologize on behalf of the entire team that we did not meet your expectations. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us. Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

We had a very nice room with up-to-date decor. The bathroom was small but serviceable. Breakfast was one of the best continental breakfasts I've ever experienced with a little bit of everything, although the 9:00 cutoff was a little inconvenient. The hotel is close to just about anything you need or want in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 5Frenchys
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review

Dear 5Frenchys, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review about your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed our rooms and Full Hot Breakfast, and hope that your travels will bring you back for another stay with us. Sincerely, Ela More 

Tempe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

This hotel is extremely clean, comfortable and friendly. The staff was most helpful. The rooms are large and having a microwave and refrigerator was handy. Great place to stay for a ski trip in the winter or for summer play time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darlene C
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review

Dear Darlene C., Happy New Year, and thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review about your experience with us. It is our goal to provide clean and friendly accommodations to all of our guests and we are all so happy to read that you experience just that. We hope your travels will bring you back... More 

mesa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

This was the most beautiful stay for our 2015 Christmas. We will be back probably in the spring or summer to enjoy the cool weather and to check out quaint little shops in the area. The Best Western has always given us a nice room and will always accommodate if we want any changes. We will pass on the good... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wanda H
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review

Dear Wanda H., Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop. Our team looks forward to providing you with the same exceptional service in the Spring and Summer months. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your... More 

Sun City West AZ, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

I have stayed here on numerous occasions when traveling to Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ. No public restrooms, less than friendly staff, and small hot tub put this near the bottom of my list for Best Westerns...hotels I usually prefer in most areas. Given the accommodations, this is not one I would recommend, given the price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christine P
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review

Dear Christine P., Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize that your experience was not 100% satisfactory, as we strive to provide all of our guest a positive and memorable one. We hope that you will enjoy the other choices BEST WESTERN Hotels has to... More 

Phoenix, AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

very high quality of service and amenities for the price. Will stay here again. Close to all local cafes, ski area and businesses. Quiet and pleasant. Very good breakfast for self serve. Fresh and tasty. Have stayed here before and will do so again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles B
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review

Dear Charles B, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

We checked in and the lady at the front desk was friendly and efficient. The wi-fi and cable were free. They also had a jacuzzie and a free breakfast but we didn't use either. The hotel was close to everything we needed.

Helpful?
Thank Carol M
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review

Dear Carol M, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff and our complimentary offerings. We hope that you can stay with us in the near future and have some time to take us up on our free full hot breakfast and Jacuzzi. Sincerely, Ela and Staff More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

Very nice room for the money and location. We were very satisfied with everything. Quiet room and comfortable bed. Will definitely stay there again. We go to Pinetop 2x/year and this is definitely one of the places that we will stay. Good value for the money.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review

Dear Deborah W, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are all very honored to read that your stay was enjoyable, and are looking forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Ela and Staff More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinetop-Lakeside
2.0 mi away
WorldMark Pinetop
WorldMark Pinetop
#6 of 16 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 16 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.8 mi away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#10 of 16 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
#3 of 16 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay