We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

PVC at Roundhouse Resort

5801 Bucksprings Road, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    4
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
There are newer reviews for PVC at Roundhouse Resort
See the most recent reviews
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

stayed here twice over the summer, once in june and once in july. on both occasions we stayed in the two bedroom. the room was clean and modern with a cabin-like flair. spacious, with two baths, a living room, kitchen and area. we have a fifteen year old, and there was plenty of room for a long stay. we played... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is my idea of a perfect mountain retreat – rustic appearance with luxurious appointments. The PVC (Premiere Vacation Club) part of the Roundhouse Resort consists of twenty luxury cabins; there is also an apartment style section. Even if there weren’t plenty to do in the Pinetop-Lakeside area, the Roundhouse would still be a nice place to stay. They have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
diamondresorts, Manager at PVC at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this review

We are glad to read that you found our resort both welcoming and luxurious and we are delighted that your time spent with us was a relaxing and enjoyable one. We hope to see you coming back with another visit soon! More 

Gilbert, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I would give this more stars if I could. Our cabin was immaculate. More than enough room for a family of four. Everything was extremely clean, modern and in excellent shape. It had 2 bedrooms (1 master with a full bath plus jetted tub), as well as a second bedroom with two beds. There was also another full bath outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
diamondresorts, Manager at PVC at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this review

Delivering great standard of accommodation and service is our priority and we are delighted to read that we have been successful in providing you just that. It is very reassuring to learn that you would consider staying with us next time you are in the area. We hope to see you back soon! More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have never been treated so poorly by anyone. When we booked our cabin, we were told there would be 3 beds and a pullout couch. When we arrived, we were told that our cabin only had 2 beds and a pullout. When I told them that we needed 3 beds because some people could not share a bed, they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
diamondresorts, Manager at PVC at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. As our motto is in fact The Meaning of Yes, providing our guests with exceptional customer service and fulfilling their requests are our absolute priority. Therefore we are deeply concerned whilst reading your comments. We would like to assure you that should you have mentioned your issues to the manager, they would have most... More 

Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

And this was what I was expecting for my two day stay. But, no, I was in the lodge and my room sucked! Terrible room odor, very plain, no TV in bedroom, cold decor. I hated it and will never go back. Their definition of "resort" is truly different from mine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMatPVCRH, General Manager at PVC at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this review

I would like to shed a little light on Pam's Review. I am the GM at PVC at The Roundhouse Resort. We are the Resort, with the Cabins, that you drive through to get to The Roundhouse Resort. These are 2 separate Resorts. I believe Pam stayed at "The Roundhouse Resort" and not with us at "PVC at The Roundhouse... More 

Flagstaff, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The cabin was very clean and up to date and in a great location. It is a couple of miles off the main road in Pinetop. We had access to the pool, mini golf, and rec center. There was also a BBQ grill near our cabin that we could use. The front desk was very friendly and they had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
diamondresorts, Manager at PVC at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this review

It seems as though not only your cabin, but the activities and amenities offered by our resort suited your family’s needs very well! We’re pleased that you were able to make use of these additional benefits during your stay. Our team is committed to ensuring that you have everything you need to make your vacation flawless. We’re glad that our... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We spent a week at PVC, the individual "cabins"- 2br/2ba. Quiet, well equipped cabin. Very comfortable beds. Grounds include mini golf, inddor pool/spa, raquetball, horseshoes and BBQ grills. The town offers loads of hiking, mtn. biking and fishing opportunities. The cabins (actually manufactured double wides) are in front of the lodge building (I'm not reviewing that). We were off the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Casa Grande az
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Our family of 5 stayed at this Resort Aug 1-4. Met Karen at check in and it was a smooth transition. She gave us all the information we could use and called about 30 minutes later to see if everything was ok in our cabin. Great Job Karen! The cabin itself was a two bedroom 3 bed unit (not including... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Its a resort but u feel like your in a cabin in the middle of the woods. There's a lot to do at the resort like swimming and mini golf! It's a little pricey but you get a whole cabin to yourself. They also have pet friendly units. The cabin we stayed in slept 6 and had a fold out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
phoenix
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

1st off there is 2 properties at the same place. There is the Roundhouse which is a much older property and there condo like or hotel like....They we're bad just older units. And then there is PVC Roundhouse which is the Diamondresorts property There is I think 20 units which are all 2bed and 2 bath units...Now these cabins are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question