We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5829 Buck Springs Rd, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Roundhouse Resort to your Saves list
Roundhouse Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
82%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014
ipekur Plymouth, Minnesota
  • Overview
  • Reviews (34)
  • Photos (25)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Building is very old, but accommodations are decent. In the kitchen everything worked and was supplied good. Heating system needed to be adjusted - kept one room warmer than the other. The main bed was good but the pull-out was old with springs sticking out of it. I had kids sleep on it, and it was Ok for them, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barwicki, General Manager at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this review

I'm sorry for any swimming pool issues during your stay with us. The swimming pool is up and running and better than ever! We hope you will come back and visit again soon. More

North Conway, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We spent the first week of May 2014 here in a 1-bedroom unit. We had a deck which was accessed from the bedroom through a set of sliding doors. It was very peaceful. The resort includes many amenties which we unfortunately did not use due to visiting places outside the resport. However, they have a nice mini golf area, horseshoe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barwicki, General Manager at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't get to use the facilities. Hope to see you again soon. More

Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My wife bought this living social to come to the Roundhouse Resort and we were so pleasantly surprised when we got there. Our newly remodel suite was just perfect. The huge indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi and the rest of the indoor rec. center are all great. Clean and we had a blast. I would recommend this place to anybody... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barwicki, General Manager at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this review

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed for a week and it was very enjoyable. The rooms are clean, good size kitchen, master bedroom is big, it has 2 bathrooms. Recreation room has plenty of entertainment. Fun I recommend staying here. Staff is friendly and informative. .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barwicki, General Manager at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this review

The Staff at Roundhouse are happy you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again. More

Goddard, Kansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Our condo was very basic and bit dated but it had most of the essentials we needed. I really liked the layout, it just needs to be a little more stylish to be considered a "resort". The bed was ok, but the least comfortable we encountered on our 2 week vacation. If we're in the area again, we will probably... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Queen Creek, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I have been going to Roundhouse Resort in summer every year to escape the high heat of the metro Phoenix area. It feels like a "homey" place for family vacations, reunions; it locates in an excellent quiet location to rest and relax. The friendly and helpful staff makes guests feel valued and appreciated. The resort is not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Willcox, Arizona
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We go to the Roundhouse often as Diamond Owners. We will continue to go because it is nice and we love Pinetop. The August visit however, I felt the kitchen floor was not clean in spite of the place REEKING of Pinesol. I took a white towel and wet it, scrubbed it across the floor and it was black. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I am currently staying at the Roundhouse Resort in a large one bedroom on the second floor of the Lodge. Our room is huge with two bathrooms, two queen beds and a pull out sofa. The kitchen is fully stocked and additional equipment is available upon request. Every staff member we have encountered has been friendly and talkative. They all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

First of all be aware that there is a Roundhouse Resort and PVC Roundhouse cabin rentals on the same property. This review is for the resort and not the cabin rentals. The Roundhouse Resort is used as a timeshare property, but rooms are available to the public if there are vacant units available. Because many timeshare holders stay here, most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We got what is probably the worst room in the lodge because we used a Living Social deal. The room was dated and goofy in the repeated attempts to remodel it. However, it had everything we needed, including a stove, refrigerator, TV. The best part of the resort is all the activities. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub, ping-pong... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Roundhouse Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Roundhouse Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roundhouse Resort

Address: 5829 Buck Springs Rd, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935
Location: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Roundhouse Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer