We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roundhouse Resort

5829 Buck Springs Rd, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roundhouse Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Roundhouse Resort
Roundhouse Resort
Roundhouse Resort
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    18
    6
    0
    4
See reviews for
15
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We needed a tree and snow fix from the desert. So caught a Timeshare Getaway here. Located about 4 hours from Phoenix this older resort sits at 7200 ft elevation. Skiing is about 25 mikes away.Ft Apache the same. Plenty of restaurants and shopping. Much more a summer destination it cwas very quiet but expect lots of people during Christmas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Willcox, Arizona
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We are Diamond Gold owners and book this through RCI. We go there a couple of times a year. We were there in August but I never wrote a review. For that stay the carpet was wet by the bed and they found the leak and said they would fix it the next day while we went out. We left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthem, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We exchanged our timeshare for a week at this property. We were assigned Room 202 in the Lodge. It was awful. The room had stained carpets, a TV that was from the 60's, and smelled moldy. The two gentlemen that checked people in were outstanding but that's all I can say about the resort. There was a couple who checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barwicki, General Manager at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. The unit you stayed in is scheduled to be refurbished in 2015. Although this will not change the view it should be a very nice lodge one bedroom unit when we are finished. Sorry we were unable to accommodate you into a different unit. The resort is very full during the summer months. I... More 

New River, Arizona
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My wife and I went to Pinetop to enjoy a week of relaxation. Due to a family emergency we only stayed one night. During that one night we did discover a few not so great things....1) we had an upstairs room (no elevator) - the they did provide assistance for my suitcases. 2) the TV did not provide many channels,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barwicki, General Manager at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this review

I'm very sorry you had an emergency and couldn't stay longer. We recently went through a upgrade with our cable company that now has most of the bugs worked out. The reception is good and we now have more channels available. Thank you for telling us about the maintenance issue it has been addressed. If you decide to come back... More 

Tubac, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I have a few timeshare memberships, and know what to expect when I trade points. This was my first trade with Diamond Resorts. What a scam! The room smelled. The only window to the outside was in the tiny bedroom with a double bed. The windows in the unattractive other room, with minimal kitchen and a sofa, chair and TV,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barwicki, General Manager at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were unable to reserve one of our 1 bedroom full kitchens outside of the lodge. They are more spacious and some of them have decks. I'm sorry for any inconvenience during your stay. More 

Plymouth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Building is very old, but accommodations are decent. In the kitchen everything worked and was supplied good. Heating system needed to be adjusted - kept one room warmer than the other. The main bed was good but the pull-out was old with springs sticking out of it. I had kids sleep on it, and it was Ok for them, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barwicki, General Manager at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this review

I'm sorry for any swimming pool issues during your stay with us. The swimming pool is up and running and better than ever! We hope you will come back and visit again soon. More 

North Conway, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We spent the first week of May 2014 here in a 1-bedroom unit. We had a deck which was accessed from the bedroom through a set of sliding doors. It was very peaceful. The resort includes many amenties which we unfortunately did not use due to visiting places outside the resport. However, they have a nice mini golf area, horseshoe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barwicki, General Manager at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't get to use the facilities. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My wife bought this living social to come to the Roundhouse Resort and we were so pleasantly surprised when we got there. Our newly remodel suite was just perfect. The huge indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi and the rest of the indoor rec. center are all great. Clean and we had a blast. I would recommend this place to anybody... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barwicki, General Manager at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this review

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed for a week and it was very enjoyable. The rooms are clean, good size kitchen, master bedroom is big, it has 2 bathrooms. Recreation room has plenty of entertainment. Fun I recommend staying here. Staff is friendly and informative. .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barwicki, General Manager at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this review

The Staff at Roundhouse are happy you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again. More 

Goddard, Kansas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Our condo was very basic and bit dated but it had most of the essentials we needed. I really liked the layout, it just needs to be a little more stylish to be considered a "resort". The bed was ok, but the least comfortable we encountered on our 2 week vacation. If we're in the area again, we will probably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Roundhouse Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roundhouse Resort

Address: 5829 Buck Springs Rd, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935
Location: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Roundhouse Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay