We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Eastern Creek hotels

Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner Brabham & Peter Brock Drive, Eastern Creek, Blacktown, New South Wales 2766, Australia (Formerly Chifley Eastern Creek)
Hotel amenities
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek to your Saves list
68%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastern Creek
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Andrew G Dubbo, Australia
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    37
    19
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
19
6
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Dubbo, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent Location, nice Bar & Grill Restaurant. Hours for the Bar & Grill could have been longer for a Saturday Night. Rooms were both Modern and well appointed and nice an clean. Location was Excellent for anyone attending the Eastern Creek Raceway Complex.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Hi Andrew Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Great to see you enjoyed your stay. I do agree we are perfectly located for events at Sydney Motorsport park and Western Sydney events. Look forward to welcome you back in the future Regards Ainslee Portlock General Manager More

Canberra, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed at this hotel a few times over the last couple of years and have noted a decline in cleanliness and quality since it's most recent takeover. I had a queen room on the ground floor during this stay and it was quite a shock to see the state of it. Mouldy and stained shower floor, stained carpet and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Hi David, Thank you for taking the time in filling out our customer feedback form. Apologies regarding the bathroom floor and bedhead. We are in the process of re grouting each room and hope to have it completed shortly. I will investigate straight away the stain on the bedhead and ensure it is attended to straight away. Once again, thank... More

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great 3 days stay with the family very welcoming environment although the rooms are very basic, personally I would rate this hotel 3 stars based on some of the staff members not so helpful. We stayed in a deluxe queen room but the bed was not a queen or a very small queen I wouldn't call it a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. I do apologise you felt the beds were not queens. I can assure you are they standard size queens. If you are looking for a large room with a King bed I can recommend our Alpha Suites. Once... More

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were put up at the Alpha Hotel as part of a package to spend a day at Eastern Creek Race Track. Having no choice in where to stay being that we won this stay, we weren't too sure about what it would be like, but were very glad upon arrival to find a neat, clean, spacious and light room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. Thank you for your great comments and we agree we are perfectly located to Sydney Motorsport Park and surrounding business parks. We pride ourselves of making you feel relaxed and comfortable while away from home. I will be... More

New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel when it was called The Chifley ,not sure when the name changed.It is situated opposite one of the entrances to Eastern Creek raceway,and the track was used all weekend but inside the hotel the noise is minimal.We apparently stayed in a suite,but it was more like a larger room.The beds are comfortable ,and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. I agree we are perfectly located for events are Sydney Motorsport Park and Wet n Wild Sydney. I Do apologise about the internet. We normally don't have any issues. Thank you for your great feedback on Oak Bar and... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Upon arrival to our room, it smelt like someone had been in there 10 mins prior, cooking something. Not fresh at all. Hot water in the shower lasted all but 5 mins LITERALLY! There was a used wine cooler & glass sitting outside our front door the entire time we were there and to top it off they kept the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Hi Belle B, Thank you for taking the time into leave feedback. I do apologise for the room not being fresh on check in. It would be fantastic if you could let me know what room number you stayed in so I can ensure the hot water is checked and housekeeping are followed up on in regards to cleaning. Once... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a low rise hotel that doesn't look much from the outside and first impressions inside are not overwhelming either - reception staff double as barista's. However, the rooms look recently renovated (albeit with a peculiar glass door to the bathroom that could be offputting for some) and the bed/pillows were very comfortable. The room was quiet and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. Thank you for the comments about the room. We are in the process of re painting and grouting in every room. We have also recently put brand new pillows in every room. Fantastic to hear the changes are... More

Canberra, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The Alpha was very convenient to where we wanted to be, 6 minutes away in fact. The rooms were large and clean. I always like somewhere to sit other than the bed and there were two choices there, a lounge and a chair. The foyer had plenty of comfortable seating for using the internet, with a t.v. Dinner was included... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Hi Karen F, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the staff. They love to hear they are doing well. Once again, thank you. As it is through your feedback that we are able to not... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Very clean rooms. Comfortable beds and clean and tidy common areas. The ensuite has a frosted glass door so if sharing with someone else they see you sitting on the loo from the room which was a little off putting. Good variety at breakfast with lovely Danish pastries, bircher muesli and pancakes as well as the standard eggs bacon etc.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. Do apologise for the fire not being lit. We are in the process of getting this fixed. Thank you for your glowing comments about your breakfast. We agree it is a great selection. Once again, thank you. As... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I was forced to stay here as the Novotel and Mercure were booked out This hotel is 2 star Staff were surly at check-in. They did not like me asking for a quite room away from the road. Finally got room 219 Carpets filthy Bathroom filthy Windows filthy Lounge broken No WiFi in the room Rock hard bed The joke... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I do apologise you feel your stay at the hotel was negative. I will be sure to take on board the comments. When you requested a quite room we did in fact upgrade you to our Alpha Suite and apologise you felt the room was not up to standard. I... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek

Address: Corner Brabham & Peter Brock Drive, Eastern Creek, Blacktown, New South Wales 2766, Australia (Formerly Chifley Eastern Creek)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown > Eastern Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek Blacktown

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay