We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Eastern Creek hotels

Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner Brabham & Peter Brock Drive, Eastern Creek, Blacktown, New South Wales 2766, Australia (Formerly Chifley Eastern Creek)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek to your Saves list
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Eastern Creek
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
DebsterBrisbane Brisbane, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (74)
  • Photos (51)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    35
    18
    2
    3
See reviews for
12
19
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Upon arrival to our room, it smelt like someone had been in there 10 mins prior, cooking something. Not fresh at all. Hot water in the shower lasted all but 5 mins LITERALLY! There was a used wine cooler & glass sitting outside our front door the entire time we were there and to top it off they kept the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a low rise hotel that doesn't look much from the outside and first impressions inside are not overwhelming either - reception staff double as barista's. However, the rooms look recently renovated (albeit with a peculiar glass door to the bathroom that could be offputting for some) and the bed/pillows were very comfortable. The room was quiet and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. Thank you for the comments about the room. We are in the process of re painting and grouting in every room. We have also recently put brand new pillows in every room. Fantastic to hear the changes are... More

Canberra, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Alpha was very convenient to where we wanted to be, 6 minutes away in fact. The rooms were large and clean. I always like somewhere to sit other than the bed and there were two choices there, a lounge and a chair. The foyer had plenty of comfortable seating for using the internet, with a t.v. Dinner was included... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Hi Karen F, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the staff. They love to hear they are doing well. Once again, thank you. As it is through your feedback that we are able to not... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean rooms. Comfortable beds and clean and tidy common areas. The ensuite has a frosted glass door so if sharing with someone else they see you sitting on the loo from the room which was a little off putting. Good variety at breakfast with lovely Danish pastries, bircher muesli and pancakes as well as the standard eggs bacon etc.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. Do apologise for the fire not being lit. We are in the process of getting this fixed. Thank you for your glowing comments about your breakfast. We agree it is a great selection. Once again, thank you. As... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was forced to stay here as the Novotel and Mercure were booked out This hotel is 2 star Staff were surly at check-in. They did not like me asking for a quite room away from the road. Finally got room 219 Carpets filthy Bathroom filthy Windows filthy Lounge broken No WiFi in the room Rock hard bed The joke... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I do apologise you feel your stay at the hotel was negative. I will be sure to take on board the comments. When you requested a quite room we did in fact upgrade you to our Alpha Suite and apologise you felt the room was not up to standard. I... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed in Alpha Hotel for about 5 days whilst the Rotary convention was taking place. The hotel itself is nice and is very clean. There is a swimming pool and gym - although quite small. Rooms were cleaned regularly and towels replaced everyday. The only complaint I'd have is that for a 4.5* hotel wifi should be available in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Hi , Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. Thank you for your great comments about the rooms and housekeeping. I will be sure to pass them on. We due to do an extended of the hotel at the end of the year and we are... More

Bellbird, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Hotel was convenient to event at Eastern Creek Raceway. On the whole the hotel and staff where OK. Hotel is being painted so our bathroom had a slight paint smell but was Ok. Room was clean and meet all our requirements. We ate in the attached pub food, was "pub food" and ok. Breakfast selection was fine but not hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Hi , Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. Thank you for your comments about the room and food. I do apologise for the smell of paint. We are in the process of freshening up all rooms in the hotel. I will be sure to pass... More

Canberra
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed here a few times when it was the Chifley, I think it has lost a bit in the change, the hotel looks like it is under repair with panels hanging down and gaps in the ceiling of the corridor to the rooms and when you get to your room trying to get the lights to work is a trick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Hi , Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. We recently gave a face lift to Oak Bar & Grill. Fantastic that you enjoyed the new space and all it has to offer. At Alpha Hotel we pride ourselves on keeping the hotel in great condition.... More

Maitland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My partner and I often stay at this hotel due to the proximity to Eastern Creek Raceway and the ample parking for trailers. This was our first time staying since the change of ownership. We arrived in the early evening, plenty of parking, and waiting at the reception desk to be checked in. There was someone working on the coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. I do apologise for you not being acknowledged when you arrived at the hotel. This is usual for the staff. I will be sure to pass on the comments to the housekeeping in regards to your room. We... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed here as we were picking up our dog from the Quarantine facility that is close by. New well maintained hotel - A little antiseptic - but better than being old and dusty! Restaurant served really delicious food - guys in the kitchen do a great job... And the buffet breakfast was an 8 out of 10 - but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. Thank you for your great comments in regards to the kitchen and food. I will be sure to pass the comments on. Once again, thank you. As it is through your feedback that we are able to not... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek

Address: Corner Brabham & Peter Brock Drive, Eastern Creek, Blacktown, New South Wales 2766, Australia (Formerly Chifley Eastern Creek)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown > Eastern Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek Blacktown

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek is set on 1.1 Hectares at Sydney Motorsport Park and is located 2 km from the junction of the M4 and M7 motorways. The hotel boasts state-of-the-art conference and function facilities and exciting dining and bar venues making it perfectly suited for business or leisure. Accommodation: 104 stylishly appointed guest rooms and suites, air conditioning, double glazed windows, safe, tea and coffee making facilities, lounge and coffee table. Suites feature King Size Beds, LCD TVs, kitchenette with electric cook top and microwave. Alpha Suites rooms boast fantastic views of the Eastern Creek racetrack - but don't be concerned with the noise the double glazed windows ensures that you will have plenty of peace and quiet in your room! Location: Conveniently located 2km from the junction of the M4 and M7 motorways. Key corporate areas within 15km from the hotel!* We offer a shuttle bus service for all our guests. Conditions apply and bookings are essential. The shuttle will services selected suburbs surrounding the property, and will drop you off at your place of employment or attraction!* Octane restaurant is open for breakfast daily. Oak Bar & Grill is open for dinner 7 days a week from 5pm. Lunch Friday from 12pm, offering alfresco dining and serving up juicy steaks, wood fired pizzas and ice cold beers on tap. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
104

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer