We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek

Corner Brabham & Peter Brock Drive, Eastern Creek, Blacktown, New South Wales 2766, Australia (Formerly Chifley Eastern Creek)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Add Photo

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    46
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
19
25
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our stay at the Alpha was in a comfortable room, has a good restaurant with room service, was reasonably priced. Very happy with our stay, was convenient to the highway and motorway making it easy to navigate to and from.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very close to Sydney Motorsport Park raceway which make it appealling because of the convenience but that is about all iot has going for it. The reception staff show no enthusiasm for their job and are anything but welcoming. When it was The Chifley the staff could not do enough for you now that is not the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Thank you Bellendj for taking the time to review the hotel. I appreciate the feedback as it is through feedback we continue to grow and improve as a business. Apologies you found the staff not welcoming. I will be sure to pass this on. The team has not changed with the re branding and have been apart of the hotel... More 

Mudgee, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good hotel to stayin. It wont be my last time. The staff are helpful & friendly the rooms clean, quiet & comfortable. One small thing the entrance to the hotel from the carpark is only opened when raining, guests have to walk in the open around to the main entrance. Not great for the elderly after dark in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for the top review Michael. Fantastic to see you enjoyed your stay and service. I will be sure to pass on the comments to the team. As you noted we offer the wet weather entry for when it is raining. Please note if for any reason you need assistance form the car park please let us know and... More 

Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at the alpha over the last 3-4 years because of the raceway across the road, very convenient. However over the last year the quality has deteriorated to the point that we will be looking to stay somewhere else in the future despite being booked in for 2 more visits this year. Where do I start, the shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Thank you Glentc for taking the time to review the hotel. The hotel is about to start construction on another floor to the hotel adding 60 club floor rooms. I will be sure to take on board your comments as we design the new rooms. The hotel is continually improving the building. As you may have noticed the bottom half... More 

Travelers are raving about these Eastern Creek hotels

Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Stayed here for four nights whilst racing at the Eastern Creek Barry Sheene Event. Quiet at night. Attended Meet and Greet riders evening in the Conference room. Service was good. Meals in the onsite restaurant were good and large. Shame they didn't have any black rum in the restaurant but did in the conference bar upstairs. Booked in for breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Thank you Rosanna for taking the time to leave feedback and review the hotel. I have passed on your feedback to housekeeping to ensure we continue improve and keep our standards at a high level. As you say we are fantastically located for Sydney Motorsport Park. Also great you were able to visit and enjoy the Oak Bar & Grill.... More 

Gunnedah, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

This hotel is close to the race track, so my husband has stayed here over and over but in the last 3 months since his last day thing have declined quickly. * The Room: Despite making reservations months ago for 3 people, we were put in a disabled room. Walking down the corridors there was a very dirty rotting water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Thank you Jodi D for providing feedback to the hotel. I would like to sincerely apologise for the state of your room. This is simply unacceptable. I can assure you this will be followed up with housekeeping. From your review I'm pretty sure I can narrow down the room number you stayed in as we only have one disabled suite... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel a high number of times including going back to it being the Chifely... The decline in quality, cleanliness and service has been pretty horrible to watch unfold.. we always stayed at alpha to go to the track as it is conveniently close but I think from now on we will stay else where and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and leave feedback. I will be sure to pass on this feedback to the owners. I can let you know that we are in the process of re-grouting and sealing the bathrooms which will give them a fresh look. Thank you again and I hope we can welcome you back... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I have stayed here before and will continue to come back. The rooms are high standard in every feature. The night restaurant has good food, although the menu needs to change for repeat customers. The breakfast menu is expansive with a huge variety in a pleasant atmosphere. Parking is free. It is well located with easy access to major arterials.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel. Fantastic to see you enjoyed the hotel and all it has to offer. Thank you for choosing to stay at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Ainslee Portlock General Manager More 

Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Nice hotel room with plenty of space in the room, we had three people in our room and with the rollaway it still had plenty of space. Bathroom had a good shower with plenty of pressure and large bath towels . Breakfast was very good and lots of choices. My only complaint is that the smoking area is directly at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Fantastic to see you enjoyed your stay and all the hotel has to offer. I agree the smoking area is a challenge. We try and move the guests down the driveway where possible. Hope to welcome back soon Regards Ainslee Portlock General Manager More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

We found the Alpha to be in a great location with free parking. The room was cool and clean over the hot weekend and the curtains blocked out the light and heat. The bed was a little hard and a balcony would have been an advantage, but overall it was suitable to our needs. The food was also fantastic and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

HI Ann Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Its great to see you enjoyed your stay and all the hotel has to offer. We are known for our great block our curtains that ensure a great night sleep ready for a big day at Sydney Motorsport Park located across the road. Great to see you enjoyed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay