We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Eastern Creek hotels

Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner Brabham & Peter Brock Drive, Eastern Creek, Blacktown, New South Wales 2766, Australia (Formerly Chifley Eastern Creek)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek to your Saves list
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Eastern Creek
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (70)
  • Photos (49)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    34
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
16
5
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in Alpha Hotel for about 5 days whilst the Rotary convention was taking place. The hotel itself is nice and is very clean. There is a swimming pool and gym - although quite small. Rooms were cleaned regularly and towels replaced everyday. The only complaint I'd have is that for a 4.5* hotel wifi should be available in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellbird, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was convenient to event at Eastern Creek Raceway. On the whole the hotel and staff where OK. Hotel is being painted so our bathroom had a slight paint smell but was Ok. Room was clean and meet all our requirements. We ate in the attached pub food, was "pub food" and ok. Breakfast selection was fine but not hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Hi , Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. Thank you for your comments about the room and food. I do apologise for the smell of paint. We are in the process of freshening up all rooms in the hotel. I will be sure to pass... More

Canberra
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here a few times when it was the Chifley, I think it has lost a bit in the change, the hotel looks like it is under repair with panels hanging down and gaps in the ceiling of the corridor to the rooms and when you get to your room trying to get the lights to work is a trick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Hi , Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. We recently gave a face lift to Oak Bar & Grill. Fantastic that you enjoyed the new space and all it has to offer. At Alpha Hotel we pride ourselves on keeping the hotel in great condition.... More

Maitland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My partner and I often stay at this hotel due to the proximity to Eastern Creek Raceway and the ample parking for trailers. This was our first time staying since the change of ownership. We arrived in the early evening, plenty of parking, and waiting at the reception desk to be checked in. There was someone working on the coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. I do apologise for you not being acknowledged when you arrived at the hotel. This is usual for the staff. I will be sure to pass on the comments to the housekeeping in regards to your room. We... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed here as we were picking up our dog from the Quarantine facility that is close by. New well maintained hotel - A little antiseptic - but better than being old and dusty! Restaurant served really delicious food - guys in the kitchen do a great job... And the buffet breakfast was an 8 out of 10 - but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. Thank you for your great comments in regards to the kitchen and food. I will be sure to pass the comments on. Once again, thank you. As it is through your feedback that we are able to not... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights to drag way but feel real disappointed for this 4.5 stars hotel. They have no free wifi access in room, the movie guide was last month when we check in on 7 June, no one explain about the $100 deposit policy, no eftpos 1.5% surcharge on debit card, hair on top of the cutlery. As a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Hi Jacqueline, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I do apologise that the wrong movie guide was in your room. I do hope we were able to replace this for you right away. I also apologise the $100 deposit was not explained. You are able to settle your bill on check out via cash of eftpos and... More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel at least 10 times. I find it conveniently located for doing business in and around Eastern Creek and Wallgrove. It is 4.5 stars. The food is always good - both breakfast and dinner. In fact it has one of the widest selection of breakfast choices on par with top resorts. I have stayed in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. Thank you for your great comments about breakfast. We agree the selection is large. I will be sure to pass the comments onto the staff. We have recently put in a wet weather entry at the side of... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We have stayed here on numerous occasions for NSW State Schools Cross Country Running, we have always found it to be comfortable, clean and the staff have always been helpful. The food we found to be good too. Great to be across the road to the the venue.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. As you say we are perfectly located for cross country events that take place at the raceway. Once again, thank you. As it is through your feedback that we are able to not only improve our business but... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed at the Alpha Hotel last night in an Alpha Suite. I have stayed at this hotel a number of times since it first opened as a Chifley in a number of times in various room types. I am impressed that in the change to Alpha nothing appears to have changed in the quality of the rooms, restaurant and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. Thank you for your excellent comments about our rooms and the layout. We agree they are perfect for all types of travelers and meets everyone's needs. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the staff.... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Not to sure on how this place got 4.5 star rating. I have stayed in less star rated places and got more!! Real milk would have been nice and lack of variety with tea and coffee options. Bed was a little hard. Didn't get acknowledged at check in. Person behind desk continued to make a coffee for someone then acknowledged... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Hi Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I do apologise that you felt the tea selection was not up to scratch. I can tell you we are about to change suppliers so over the coming month there will be a change at the hotel. On you next stay please do give reception a call when you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek

Address: Corner Brabham & Peter Brock Drive, Eastern Creek, Blacktown, New South Wales 2766, Australia (Formerly Chifley Eastern Creek)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown > Eastern Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Otel so you can book your Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek Blacktown

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Other (14)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek is set on 1.1 Hectares at Sydney Motorsport Park and is located 2 km from the junction of the M4 and M7 motorways. The hotel boasts state-of-the-art conference and function facilities and exciting dining and bar venues making it perfectly suited for business or leisure. Accommodation: 104 stylishly appointed guest rooms and suites, air conditioning, double glazed windows, safe, tea and coffee making facilities, lounge and coffee table. Suites feature King Size Beds, LCD TVs, kitchenette with electric cook top and microwave. Alpha Suites rooms boast fantastic views of the Eastern Creek racetrack - but don't be concerned with the noise the double glazed windows ensures that you will have plenty of peace and quiet in your room! Location: Conveniently located 2km from the junction of the M4 and M7 motorways. Key corporate areas within 15km from the hotel!* We offer a shuttle bus service for all our guests. Conditions apply and bookings are essential. The shuttle will services selected suburbs surrounding the property, and will drop you off at your place of employment or attraction!* Octane restaurant is open for breakfast daily. Oak Bar & Grill is open for dinner 7 days a week from 5pm. Lunch Friday from 12pm, offering alfresco dining and serving up juicy steaks, wood fired pizzas and ice cold beers on tap. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
104

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer