We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek

Certificate of Excellence
Corner Brabham & Peter Brock Drive, Eastern Creek, Blacktown, New South Wales 2766, Australia (Formerly Chifley Eastern Creek)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    44
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
18
24
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Hamilton, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for four nights whilst racing at the Eastern Creek Barry Sheene Event. Quiet at night. Attended Meet and Greet riders evening in the Conference room. Service was good. Meals in the onsite restaurant were good and large. Shame they didn't have any black rum in the restaurant but did in the conference bar upstairs. Booked in for breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Thank you Rosanna for taking the time to leave feedback and review the hotel. I have passed on your feedback to housekeeping to ensure we continue improve and keep our standards at a high level. As you say we are fantastically located for Sydney Motorsport Park. Also great you were able to visit and enjoy the Oak Bar & Grill.... More 

Gunnedah, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is close to the race track, so my husband has stayed here over and over but in the last 3 months since his last day thing have declined quickly. * The Room: Despite making reservations months ago for 3 people, we were put in a disabled room. Walking down the corridors there was a very dirty rotting water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Thank you Jodi D for providing feedback to the hotel. I would like to sincerely apologise for the state of your room. This is simply unacceptable. I can assure you this will be followed up with housekeeping. From your review I'm pretty sure I can narrow down the room number you stayed in as we only have one disabled suite... More 

Travelers are raving about these Eastern Creek hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel a high number of times including going back to it being the Chifely... The decline in quality, cleanliness and service has been pretty horrible to watch unfold.. we always stayed at alpha to go to the track as it is conveniently close but I think from now on we will stay else where and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and leave feedback. I will be sure to pass on this feedback to the owners. I can let you know that we are in the process of re-grouting and sealing the bathrooms which will give them a fresh look. Thank you again and I hope we can welcome you back... More 

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I have stayed here before and will continue to come back. The rooms are high standard in every feature. The night restaurant has good food, although the menu needs to change for repeat customers. The breakfast menu is expansive with a huge variety in a pleasant atmosphere. Parking is free. It is well located with easy access to major arterials.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel. Fantastic to see you enjoyed the hotel and all it has to offer. Thank you for choosing to stay at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Ainslee Portlock General Manager More 

Byron Bay, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Nice hotel room with plenty of space in the room, we had three people in our room and with the rollaway it still had plenty of space. Bathroom had a good shower with plenty of pressure and large bath towels . Breakfast was very good and lots of choices. My only complaint is that the smoking area is directly at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Fantastic to see you enjoyed your stay and all the hotel has to offer. I agree the smoking area is a challenge. We try and move the guests down the driveway where possible. Hope to welcome back soon Regards Ainslee Portlock General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

We found the Alpha to be in a great location with free parking. The room was cool and clean over the hot weekend and the curtains blocked out the light and heat. The bed was a little hard and a balcony would have been an advantage, but overall it was suitable to our needs. The food was also fantastic and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

HI Ann Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Its great to see you enjoyed your stay and all the hotel has to offer. We are known for our great block our curtains that ensure a great night sleep ready for a big day at Sydney Motorsport Park located across the road. Great to see you enjoyed... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

We arrived at Alpha Eastern Creek to be greeted by warm and caring staff who went out of their way to help us. My kids are young, and the Reception staff could clearly see that they needed to check us in quickly and organised a fantastic dinner for us in the Restaurant, straight away. The room was comfortable and spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Fantastic to see you enjoyed all the hotel facilities. At the hotel we pride ourselves on not only meeting guests expectations but exceed them. I will be sure to pass on the feedback to all the staff. As you mentioned we are perfectly located for a visit to Wet n... More 

Canberra, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

We had a terrible experience in this Hotel. We arrived in the evening to find noone at reception. We waited for a bit and then saw a note stating that if the desk was unattended to call this number. We called the number only to find the phone ringing at the desk which we were at. After quite a while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Hello Jenny I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I take all feedback very seriously and use it as a measure on our performance and pick up on areas that need improving. I would like to apologise for experience on check in and be assured this will be followed up on. I'm unsure about... More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

I have been all over the world, but have never seen a front desk person as rude and unhelpful as at this hotel. We had booked the hotel specifically because they advertised "free Wifi". We went to our room, and tried to connect to Wifi. We failed. When we called the front desk, we were told it only words in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about the hotel. I would like to sincerely apologise for your experience with Front Desk Staff. It is simply unacceptable. I can assure you this will be brought to the attention of the Front Office Manager for action. Apologies regarding the dynamics of the building with regard to the ample free... More 

Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

My second trip to the Alpha. My room was very clean and well made up. Unfortunately the aircon does not run until you put your keycard into the slot so the room was stifling hot when we arrived. It took a while to sort out the aircon and in the meantime I nearly passed out! Once it started cooling the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Fantastic to see you enjoyed your staff the Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek. We do pride ourselves on being the quietest hotel rooms in Sydney with special double gazing to ensure a great night sleep. Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek is a green hotel and fitted with key activated power slots to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question