We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Mudgee hotels

Parklands Resort & Conference Centre

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   121 Ulan Road, Mudgee, New South Wales 2850, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Parklands Resort & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Parklands Resort & Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
55%
Ranked #9 of 10 hotels in Mudgee
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012
Richard C Brisbane, Australia
  • Reviews (101)
  • Photos (16)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (29)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    34
    28
    12
    6
See reviews for
30
32
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Parklands Resort & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Reception was good, though closes at 9:30. The rooms are motel style, backing on to carpark so if you are on the top floor you need to find a car park and lug your gear up some steep stairs. Room maid tried to get in whilst I was in the room, but backed out and then knocked which was at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MandalaHotels, General Manager at Parklands Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Richard Thank you for taking the time to send constructive comments on your recent stay and it is only through such feedback we can measure our performance with our guests. I am sorry to learn of a few problems you encountered during your visit however we have actioned what problems you experienced and have communicated them to all the... More

NSW
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Very nice setting for this motel a little away from the centre of town. Gardens all well kept and there is quite a bit of space to walk around. The rooms are well appointed as have all been recently renovated. Rooms have no issues with cleanliness. Meals served to rooms were of reasonable quality but i would personally forego this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MandalaHotels, General Manager at Parklands Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to send your constructive comments on your stay at the Resort. You clearly identified a problem in communication which has been rectified however this was only possible because of the feedback or comments you provided us, which were sent onto the relevant areas. Once again because of your comments a new menu has... More

Sydney
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here for one night on a road trip to Dubbo. The resort itself has lovely grounds and the rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. I thought it was a little overpriced at almost $190 for 3 people. Breakfast was a big disappointment. When checking in we were told it was from 6.30am to 9.30am, but when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MandalaHotels, General Manager at Parklands Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking time to send your constructive comments and I am sorry to see the comments you raised. We completely overhauled our breakfast buffet approx 4 weeks ago and we have had continous praise on the changes and quality of the breakfast buffet, I am unsure why different times were communicated to you because the times are... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights. We had 2 rooms - a double for our 5 and 12 year olds and an adjoining suite for 2 adults and our baby. In retrospect we would have been quite comfortable in the suite, which was huge and had a full bathroom plus an ensuite, 2 tvs and 2 fold out couches. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MandalaHotels, General Manager at Parklands Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to send your constructive comments on your stay. We have been upgrading the resort for sometime now and as I am sure you are aware this takes time and is continual. You have written such positive comments and we sincerely thank you and we have passed on all your comments to the staff... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We have recently stayed at Parklands Mudgee for a couple of nights. Having stayed there previously we were happy to find that the bathrooms have been redone. It was very clean and the staff were all very friendly. It was very comfortable stay. The restaurant was lovely too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MandalaHotels, General Manager at Parklands Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for providing comments on your recent stay and we are delighted to hear you have noticed and enjoyed the refurbishing we have done and continue to do at the property. Im am also delighted you decided to stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back to Parklands Resort when you are in Mudgee again.... More

Sydney
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Not too much bad or good to say about this place, which realistically resembles more of a motel than a 'resort'. It was tidy but dated --- something out of the 60s i dare say in terms of decor. The rooms were large but uninspiring and drab. The bathroom was modern with good fixtures and a great shower -- however... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I arrived on Saturday morning to attend a 2 day seminar arranged to take place in the conference room. The power point display apparatus was not working. The bedroom was adequate although the TV mounted on the wall bracket sagged at about 30 degrees. Part of the skirting board had broken off and was left lying on the carpet. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Parklands Resort in Mudgee it's 2km out of Mudgee city central. Was there on a working trip. A well set out resort of the main road with excellent surroundings with an onsite winery. rooms a of a reasonable size with outlooks onto the grounds. Walked into town and ate at very good Restaraunt the " The Mudgee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights with our 2 children aged 6 &3. Rooms are spacious and ideal for a family. The indoor pool provided hours of fun for the kids and we quite enjoyed relaxing in the spa too! We took a half day wine tour which was excellent and travelled into mudgee each evening to eat and be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thirroul, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Stayed at this hotel on 11/04/2012 with my husband and 2 daughters, enjoyed the pool, spa and sauna. And it was safe enough for the kids to ride their bikes around. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We had dinner at a nearby pub (Lawson Hotel) which had $14 rump steak, which was very enjoyable. Breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Parklands Resort & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Parklands Resort & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklands Resort & Conference Centre

Address: 121 Ulan Road, Mudgee, New South Wales 2850, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Mudgee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parklands Resort & Conference Centre 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Parklands Resort & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
68

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer