We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Active Holidays BIG4 Mudgee

Certificate of Excellence
Lions Drive, Mudgee, New South Wales 2850, Australia (Formerly Mudgee Tourist And Van Resort)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Active Holidays BIG4 Mudgee
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Active Holidays BIG4 Mudgee
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
16
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Even though the cabin was a tad small in the main bedroom and bathroom, we really enjoyed our time here. Pricing is fantastic, and the fit out in the cabin with appliances and utensils is first rate. Value, is fantastic, ammenties in the park are great, plentiful and very tidy. Kids will love it here, as there is plenty to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Active H, Manager at Active Holidays BIG4 Mudgee, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your fabulous review Patrick R, it is a pleasure to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable and value for money stay! Thank you for your wonderful comments on the facilities and service provided to you. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

We stayed recently in a two bedroom cabin. Every part of the cabin was super clean which was great. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, pots, pans, crockery and appliances that were clean and all in good condition. Staff weren't rude but weren't that friendly or helpful either. The cabins are basic which is fine, but small (smaller then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Active H, Manager at Active Holidays BIG4 Mudgee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review Nancyness33, your feedback and comments are welcomed and very valuable to us as we strive to improve upon every guest experience. Thank you for your comments on the cleanliness and well stocked cabin accommodation, we are delighted that we were able to provide you with everything you needed. We were... More 

Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We recently visited over the Easter long weekend. We stayed in a double cabin on the edge of the park. The park was busy but the locations of the cabins meant a peaceful stay. The cabin was well appointed with a full kitchen. The location is on the very edge of town so a little too far to walk if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Active H, Manager at Active Holidays BIG4 Mudgee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our Park linds76, we love to receive great feedback from our guests. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our park to be peaceful. Thank you for your recommendation, it is truly appreciated. We hope to welcome you... More 

Parkes, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Our family booked out 3 double room cabins over the Easter period. The cabins were comfortable and the kids facilities were great with a sheltered bbq area next to the kids playground and pool so you were able to still enjoy yourself and have a bbq or drinks while the kids played. The highlight was the effort the park owners/managers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Active H, Manager at Active Holidays BIG4 Mudgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your taking the time to post a review of your experience at our park Dunnk86. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your first stay with us and that you felt warmly welcomed by all of our team. We take great pride in what we do here, so I’m very pleased to learn that... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

We stayed at the park for 2 nights in the delux cabin for a friends wedding and I must say I was a little disappointed.when we walked into the cabin bathroom it had the worsed smell of drainage and not very clean it took air freshened and domestos to remove the smell and to clean the place.We were not even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Active H, Manager at Active Holidays BIG4 Mudgee, responded to this review

Dear Minnie84udora, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your recent stay at our park, all guest feedback is greatly appreciated as it provides us with a tool to continually review and improve upon our guests experiences. We would like to take this opportunity to offer my sincere apologizes for the unfavourable... More 

Ebor, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We stayed here before in a cabin with 2 double beds and were happy (see previous review) so we booked what we thought was the same sort of cabin but ended up with a double bed and 2 children's bunk beds. We are two large adults (not obese) and have slept separately for many years because of medical problems and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Active H, Manager at Active Holidays BIG4 Mudgee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review Linda P, all guest feedback is greatly appreciated as it provides us with a tool to continually review and improve upon every guest experience. We would like to take this opportunity to offer our sincere apologies that the accommodation did not meet your requirements and that this caused you discomfort.... More 

Cowra
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

This a big park but was not too busy so it was quiet, had good facilities for kids. We stayed in a Motel Style room wand were very impressed with the set up, it was well priced, clean, had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. The room had a double bed plus double bunks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Active Holiday P, Manager at Active Holidays BIG4 Mudgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Aussie-Arthur. We are so pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay with us and that you found our facilities to be a high standard. It was our pleasure to provide you with everything you needed for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Thank you again for your review and you kind... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Well what can I say but wow how relaxing very clean well equipped cabin very quiet would definitely stay here again. We stopped in a deluxe cabin very roomy and spacious. We have never stopped in a caravan park before but definitely will again thank you big 4

Was this review helpful? Yes
Active Holiday P, Manager at Active Holidays BIG4 Mudgee, responded to this review

Dear Lyn B, Thank you for your taking the time to post a review of your experience at Active Holidays BIG4 Mudgee. It gives me a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your first stay with us. We take great pride in what we do here, so we are very pleased to learn that you found our facilities are... More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We arrived to a lovely quite campsite toilets are the cleanest we have seen since we started traveling the est coast of Australia. Very comfortable campsite. BBQ area clean .the only down side the water pressure is not great but thats the only thing

Was this review helpful? Yes
Active Holiday P, Manager at Active Holidays BIG4 Mudgee, responded to this review

Thanks for your wonderful review, Catherine! We are thrilled to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us as we aim to create this kind of experience for each of our guests. We appreciate your feedback about the water pressure and will take this into consideration for future improvements to the park. We hope to welcome you back soon! More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

The property is very nice, well maintained, etc., the room was clean, but the reservation process failed us. I tried booking online, but the website insisted on an Australian Post Code, which didn't work with my Canadian address, which I had to include because of the link to my credit card. I finally gave up and had to call in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Active Holiday P, Manager at Active Holidays BIG4 Mudgee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your recent stay. It is extremely disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your experience as we do strive to create the best possible stay for each of our guests. We sincerely apologise for the issues you experienced with the online booking system and that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay