We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Calle Trencadors, 74. El Arenal, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Special Offer
Special Extra Sales
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    108
    84
    38
    41
See reviews for
86
117
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (310)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (184)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It seemed good value for money so we made our reservation hoping for the best but the food was so awful that on 3rd day we just went down the road to eat. There is nowhere in the area that offers good cheap English food but there are a couple of good restaurants but then they don't come cheap. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joan G, Subdirector at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this review

Dear customer Trip Advisor: Unfortunately we were not able to reach their expectations. The cuisine that we offer our customers is international, for the different nationalities of guests staying with us. Receive a warm greeting and attentive Joan Grimalt More 

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

My stay here was very pleasant:) the best international service, friendly bar staff and THE BEST ANIMATORS EVER- There was always somebody around to help. Clean and big hotel rooms, Maids were also nice, changing towels every day and bed sheets every days too. The hotel is set back from the main clubs and pubs which are less then 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joan G, Subdirector at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor member: On behalf of the manager of Hotel Piñero Bahía de Palma and his team, we thank you for your kind comments about the excellent treatment we gave our employees during their stay greetings Joan Grimalt More 

Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Great location close to the airport for a short break. Easy service 21 bus from airport too.Arrived late on Friday - checked in, no problem. Food was a bit of a mix - but edible. Close to beach. pool was in shade - but you don't need to use as beach is a short stride away! A bit noisy in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Joan G, Subdirector at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor member: First send a cordial greeting. Your feedback is very important, allowing us to better meet the needs and demands of our guests. Joan Grimalt More 

Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

The other reviews of this hotel are positive, and that is certainly fair, but no one mentions that the hotel pool is shaded by surrounding buildings until well into the late afternoon, If you want to spend any time just around a pool sunbathing and relaxing, this hotel is not for you! Luckily, the beach is not too far away....

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joan G, Subdirector at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor member: We regret that we have not met their expectations with the pool of the establishment. regards Joan Grimalt More 

Torrevieja, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Holidayed here from the 18th to 25th May, very impressed with the staff and the food, the drinks were good, San Miguel on draught, it was an old hotel, but very clean. Was a problem with our booking through an agent, but the staff went out of their way to rectify it

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joan G, Subdirector at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this review

TripAdvisot Dear Customer: On behalf of the entire team from the hotel Piñero Bahía de Palma we thank wholeheartedly all the positive feedback that has moved us through Tripadvisor. best regards Joan Grimalt More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Hotel is pretty close to the beach however you still need around 10-15 minutes to get there. Note that street from the beach that leads to the hotel is quite steep. Hotel itself is just a place to get some sleep and have a decent breakfast. Rooms overlooking the street are very loud, also noises from the corridor can be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joan G, Subdirector at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor: Your opinions are important, allowing us to better understand the needs and demands of our guests. cordilaes greetings Joan Grimalt More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Clean rooms , friendliness of staff and little else more. If you want to spend a vacation unforgettable in Arenal and have an unforgettable hotel experience i do not advise . The all inclusive in price does not have drinks after 23h and before that time the drinks are restricted you can not drink what you like . We went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Joan G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member: sorry that was carried our service esaimpresion unable to have done the impossible to solve it and see first hand feedback Best Regards Joan Grimalt More 

Kaunas, Lithuania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

excellent, friendly staff. small territory. pool is also small. very close to the sea, the promenade with many shops, bars. Abundant selection of food in the evening, going animation. rooms are not big, but enough room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joan G, Subdirector at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor member, Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel, on behalf of our staff will be happy to see you again among us. Best Regards Joan Grimalt More 

Wallsend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

on arrival our room was not ready so we went to have a look around no body spoke English reception staff were rude (they don't like English) food was ok but we found everyday something was stolen from our room we assume this was the maids doing we put the no entry sign on our door and they still went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Joan G, Subdirector at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor client: We regret that you have not contacted the establishment management and discuss with you comments. Best Regards Joan Grimalt More 

Travelers are raving about these El Arenal hotels

Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We came very excited for the birthday of my girlfriend and to celebrate it and 7 nights was too much in pinero. The swimming pool gets sun only for 2/3 hours a days and rest of hours it only has shade because the building do not let sun come through. The sunbedts are only plastic and after 10 minutes you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joan G, Subdirector at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member: We sincerely regret that we have not lived up to their expectations. Best Regards Joan Grimalt More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

373 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (167)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (185)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (33)
Viewed
Standard Room Pool View (27)
Viewed
Standard Room Sea View (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Arenal
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pinero Tal
Hotel Pinero Tal
#7 of 49 in El Arenal
3.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luna & Luna Park
Hotel Luna & Luna Park
#15 of 49 in El Arenal
3.0 of 5 stars 527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#2 of 49 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bahamas
Hotel Bahamas
#12 of 49 in El Arenal
3.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
#1 of 49 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 stars 605 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palma-Bay Club Resort
Palma-Bay Club Resort
#51 of 76 in Playa de Palma
3.0 of 5 stars 1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay