We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Calle Trencadors, 74. El Arenal, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Special Offer
Special January Sale!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

September 2012. Great spot for active people, close to the beach, which is amazing. Very nice staff, quite noisy from the swimming pool. Better to have the room from the street side, as high as possible. Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank MagdalenaAgata
Joan G, Subdirector at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we have reached your expectations. Best regards. Joan Grimalt More 

Biggleswade
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

We stayed for a week and found the hotel housekeeping pretty faultless; maid service daily, towels and linen regularly changed and, when we asked to change from a noisy front room it was done speedily and without a fuss. However, the hotel needs to review some of its policies, for example not being able to take drinks into the lounge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Joan G, Subdirector at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member: Your opinions are important, allowing us to better understand the needs and demands of our guests. Yours faithfully. Joan Grimalt More 

Apalachicola, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

Altough the staff is really nice, the hotel needs a renovation. The rooms are really noisy, small and old fashioned as all the common rooms of the hotel. The food is untasty and oily. Don't miss a second to visit the surroundings. Rent a car and discover the island.

Helpful?
1 Thank 284Rusty
Joan G, Subdirector at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this review

TripAdvisor Dear Customer: Your opinions are important, allowing us to better understand the needs and demands of our guests. Best regards Joan Grimalt More 

Travelers are raving about these El Arenal hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

It seemed good value for money so we made our reservation hoping for the best but the food was so awful that on 3rd day we just went down the road to eat. There is nowhere in the area that offers good cheap English food but there are a couple of good restaurants but then they don't come cheap. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PC4oo
Joan G, Subdirector at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this review

Dear customer Trip Advisor: Unfortunately we were not able to reach their expectations. The cuisine that we offer our customers is international, for the different nationalities of guests staying with us. Receive a warm greeting and attentive Joan Grimalt More 

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

My stay here was very pleasant:) the best international service, friendly bar staff and THE BEST ANIMATORS EVER- There was always somebody around to help. Clean and big hotel rooms, Maids were also nice, changing towels every day and bed sheets every days too. The hotel is set back from the main clubs and pubs which are less then 5... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Halineczka
Joan G, Subdirector at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor member: On behalf of the manager of Hotel Piñero Bahía de Palma and his team, we thank you for your kind comments about the excellent treatment we gave our employees during their stay greetings Joan Grimalt More 

Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Great location close to the airport for a short break. Easy service 21 bus from airport too.Arrived late on Friday - checked in, no problem. Food was a bit of a mix - but edible. Close to beach. pool was in shade - but you don't need to use as beach is a short stride away! A bit noisy in... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank PKeasey
Joan G, Subdirector at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor member: First send a cordial greeting. Your feedback is very important, allowing us to better meet the needs and demands of our guests. Joan Grimalt More 

Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

The other reviews of this hotel are positive, and that is certainly fair, but no one mentions that the hotel pool is shaded by surrounding buildings until well into the late afternoon, If you want to spend any time just around a pool sunbathing and relaxing, this hotel is not for you! Luckily, the beach is not too far away....

Helpful?
2 Thank 84trish
Joan G, Subdirector at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor member: We regret that we have not met their expectations with the pool of the establishment. regards Joan Grimalt More 

Torrevieja, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Holidayed here from the 18th to 25th May, very impressed with the staff and the food, the drinks were good, San Miguel on draught, it was an old hotel, but very clean. Was a problem with our booking through an agent, but the staff went out of their way to rectify it

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexmai1925
Joan G, Subdirector at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this review

TripAdvisot Dear Customer: On behalf of the entire team from the hotel Piñero Bahía de Palma we thank wholeheartedly all the positive feedback that has moved us through Tripadvisor. best regards Joan Grimalt More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Hotel is pretty close to the beach however you still need around 10-15 minutes to get there. Note that street from the beach that leads to the hotel is quite steep. Hotel itself is just a place to get some sleep and have a decent breakfast. Rooms overlooking the street are very loud, also noises from the corridor can be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas W
Joan G, Subdirector at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor: Your opinions are important, allowing us to better understand the needs and demands of our guests. cordilaes greetings Joan Grimalt More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Clean rooms , friendliness of staff and little else more. If you want to spend a vacation unforgettable in Arenal and have an unforgettable hotel experience i do not advise . The all inclusive in price does not have drinks after 23h and before that time the drinks are restricted you can not drink what you like . We went... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank npfilipe
Joan G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member: sorry that was carried our service esaimpresion unable to have done the impossible to solve it and see first hand feedback Best Regards Joan Grimalt More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

389 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (183)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (185)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (33)
Viewed
Standard Room Pool View (27)
Viewed
Standard Room Sea View (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Arenal
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pinero Tal
Hotel Pinero Tal
#9 of 49 in El Arenal
3.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#1 of 49 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
#2 of 49 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 stars 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Bay
Caribbean Bay
#14 of 49 in El Arenal
3.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luna & Luna Park
Hotel Luna & Luna Park
#15 of 49 in El Arenal
3.0 of 5 stars 605 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palma-Bay Club Resort
Palma-Bay Club Resort
#52 of 76 in Playa de Palma
3.0 of 5 stars 2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay