We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Calle Trencadors, 74. El Arenal, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Special Offer
Special Extra Sales
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma
Add Your Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    92
    67
    33
    35
See reviews for
74
99
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (256)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (136)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean rooms , friendliness of staff and little else more. If you want to spend a vacation unforgettable in Arenal and have an unforgettable hotel experience i do not advise . The all inclusive in price does not have drinks after 23h and before that time the drinks are restricted you can not drink what you like . We went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joan G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member: sorry that was carried our service esaimpresion unable to have done the impossible to solve it and see first hand feedback Best Regards Joan Grimalt More 

Kaunas, Lithuania
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

excellent, friendly staff. small territory. pool is also small. very close to the sea, the promenade with many shops, bars. Abundant selection of food in the evening, going animation. rooms are not big, but enough room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joan G, Subdirector at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor member, Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel, on behalf of our staff will be happy to see you again among us. Best Regards Joan Grimalt More 

Wallsend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

on arrival our room was not ready so we went to have a look around no body spoke English reception staff were rude (they don't like English) food was ok but we found everyday something was stolen from our room we assume this was the maids doing we put the no entry sign on our door and they still went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joan G, Subdirector at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor client: We regret that you have not contacted the establishment management and discuss with you comments. Best Regards Joan Grimalt More 

Belgium
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We came very excited for the birthday of my girlfriend and to celebrate it and 7 nights was too much in pinero. The swimming pool gets sun only for 2/3 hours a days and rest of hours it only has shade because the building do not let sun come through. The sunbedts are only plastic and after 10 minutes you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joan G, Subdirector at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member: We sincerely regret that we have not lived up to their expectations. Best Regards Joan Grimalt More 

Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We have just came back from our fabulous holiday, but this fabulous doesn't include El Arenal and this hotel. Fabulous is Palma city and Ibiza. The hotel is average, food also. Security is very high so that even cat cannot enter without control but cleaning women can also CLEAN SOME OF YOUR BELONGINGS!!!! They stole my Jimmy Choo parfume (good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joan G, Subdirector at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this review

Dear customer advisor: We regret the incidents that you report, each room has a safe which has theft insurance. Best Regards Joan Grimalt More 

Den Haag, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

- Eating room is packed. Everyone has to have dinner from 20:30 to 21:30 which causes a big rush and long queueing times. The food is made of greasy cheap ingredients. - Elevators take hours to come, are tiny and always packed. - No electric plugs. - You always feel observed and controlled. Security guys checking who enters and if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Joan G, Subdirector at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this review

Dear Customer Advisor: We regret that we could deal directly with you and see first hand feedback. Best Regards Joan Grimalt More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for three days last week pretty good value for money although this is not a hotel for English guests full of very rude and bad mannered Eastern Europeans pushing and shoving in the dining room. The food was OK but not much of a choice not many of the staff could understand or speak English but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joan G, Subdirector at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this review

Dear Ladies Sara and Susan: Your feedback is very important, allowing us to better understand the needs and demands of our guests. Best Regards Joan Grimalt More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Just returned from long weekend at the Pinero. The hotel is better than I expected for the money we paid. The hotel is in a great location about 5mins walk from the main strip and there are plenty of bars etc around the hotel if you fancy a change of scenery. The food is average for a 3 star all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Joan G, Subdirector at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member: First of all we hope you had a safe journey home and thank you very much you've taken the time to express their views on us. The customer feedback help us to improve our service and better. Do not know how we are pleased that we have achieved satisfaction. We hope to have you in the near... More 

Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Nice and clean hotel, the rooms very cleared daily. Tasty food, wide offer of dishes, all inclusive service was OK and without problems (I didn´t like drinking from plastics cups in the hotel bar but I used to it). Swimming pool could be small in the full season, we didn´t use it - it is most of the time in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joan G, subdirector at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this review

Dear Customer Advisor. Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel. Your honest opinion can be a very valuable reference for other customers. Best regards. Joan Grimalt More 

Yekaterinburg, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Friendly staff and service. Bus stop to Palma is near the hotel (about 40-45 min, bus #23). There was very noisy in room till midnight. In general pretty nice hotel not far away from the beach (about 5-7 min by foot)...

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Joan G, Subdirector at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Client: We appreciate your comments. Our goal is to achieve maximum customer satisfaction. Kindest regards. Joan Grimalt More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

351 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (145)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (185)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (33)
Viewed
Standard Room Pool View (27)
Viewed
Standard Room Sea View (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question