We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 50 El Arenal hotels

Pinero Bahia de Palma

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Trencadors 74, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pinero Bahia de Palma to your Saves list
Pinero Bahia de Palma
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
49%
Ranked #11 of 50 hotels in El Arenal
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013
castrowoy Yekaterinburg, Russia
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    71
    49
    27
    28
See reviews for
50
80
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yekaterinburg, Russia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Friendly staff and service. Bus stop to Palma is near the hotel (about 40-45 min, bus #23). There was very noisy in room till midnight. In general pretty nice hotel not far away from the beach (about 5-7 min by foot)...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joan G, Subdirector at Pinero Bahia de Palma, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Client: We appreciate your comments. Our goal is to achieve maximum customer satisfaction. Kindest regards. Joan Grimalt More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights in September/October 2013 and had no regrets. Our room was simply furnished but comfortable and spotless as was the hotel as a whole. We weren't troubled by noise or rowdy guests. Food was plentiful and much better than expected for the price and the menu varied each day. Hygene standards seemed very high. All staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joan G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pinero Bahia de Palma, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member: We greatly appreciate your comments. Our goal is to achieve maximum satisfaction of our customers. We are glad to see that you have achieved. We hope to welcome you again. Yours sincerely. Joan Grimalt More

Ølstykke
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Would give 2,5, hotel is somewhat used/worn and outdated still okay location. Food was just above what one could or would expect. Noisy aircondition engine on top of hotel was way too loud. Bed in our double room was hard as a rock with pillows to match. Friendly staff and service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joan G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pinero Bahia de Palma, responded to this review

Dear tripadvisor member: First of all we hope you had a safe journey home and we are grateful you have taken the trouble to express their views on nosotos. The customer feedback helps us to improve our service and better Best regards. Joan Grimalt More

Glasgow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Just returned from this hotel and I can say I will never go back. We were put in room 910 there was constant horrendous noise coming from a generator directly above the room. It started at 7a.m and lasted until after 8.30a.m. it then came on and off all day. The noise was deafening. The cleaning ladies were also very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joan G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pinero Bahia de Palma, responded to this review

Dear tripadvisor member: We regret not being able to reach your culinary expectations and not being able to deal directly with you and see first hand comments. Yours sincerely Joan Grimalt More

Carcavelos, Portugal
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Because of some reviews here and other web sites,we had suspions.But at the end of 7 nights we have nothing to complain about. Good service in all departments,good buffet the food never repeated as some people say, Helpful front desk and nice cleaning ladies changing the room everyday. The Pool is small for more than 400 rooms,but we only went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joan G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pinero Bahia de Palma, responded to this review

Dear tripadvisor member: We greatly appreciate your kind comments. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay, this makes our work worthwhile. We convey our staff satisfaction you certainly hold their congratulations. We hope to welcome you soon. Best regards. Joan Grimalt More

Assenede, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Noisy Russians and drunk Germans and the other way around , a little pool in the shades and a restaurant in the basement. The bread bounces like a basketball on a court. Real Coke , Orange Juice or other things that are nice must be paid and that on top of the all in formula . The television room (... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joan G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pinero Bahia de Palma, responded to this review

Dear tripadvisor member: We sincerely regret that we have not lived up to their expectations. If you did not have the all-inclusive regimen drinks are not included in the bar or dining room. Take this opportunity to send you warm greetings. Joan Grimalt More

Berlin, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

good Service! and cleaning rooms!good Food and good personels!we come back:-) securty on the Hotel! billiard,2pools.good buffet! 3 min. to the beach! german:das Hotel war wirklich gut!sicherheitsman vor der tür,essen war gut,pool war sauber!rezeption immer nett auch bei Problemen!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joan G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pinero Bahia de Palma, responded to this review

Estimated TripAvaisor member: We appreciate you taking the time to express their views on us. Your honest opinion can be a valuable reference for other customers who are thinking of staying with us, which is pleasing to Him deeply. Take this opportunity to send you warm greetings. Joan Grimalt More

southampton, uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have just returned and couldn't believe the weather, hence we had a great holiday. Room was clean, beds comfy, air conditioning great, shower good, lifts all handy. The swimming pool however spends a lot of the day in the shade and there are only a dozen 'good' positional sunbeds to be had. Notwithstanding, the beach down the road, literally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joan G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pinero Bahia de Palma, responded to this review

Dear customer: Our appreciation for the time we spent expressing their criticism on TripAdvisor, is very gratifying for all of us, see that we have reached your expectations and satisfaction during their holidays. Hope to see you again. Yours sincerely. Joan Grimalt More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel is not for anyone over 25 years old. We there were in June and so were 300 students who were rude noisy and kept us awake all night. If that was not bad enough gangs of Germans arrived for a stag party. This was terrible, they were drunk morning, noon and night. They dropped buckets of water from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joan G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pinero Bahia de Palma, responded to this review

Dear Customer: The Customer service has received feedback through TripAdvaisor. Immediately communicate your complaint to the Head of Security to take appropriate action in such cases. We appreciate the positive reviews you have reflected. Best regards. Joan Grimalt More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a complete dive. From the moment we got there we realised that we had made a mistake. The hotel is in a good location but apart from that its not very good. The room decor is dated and the balcony is hardly a balcony. The pool never sees the sun throughout the day as the building surrounds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joan G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pinero Bahia de Palma, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor client. We regret not being able to meet their satisfactions and would have liked to have contacted with management to discuss the issues you are writing. Best regards. Joan Grimalt More

Been to Pinero Bahia de Palma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinero Bahia de Palma

Also Known As:
Pinero Bahia De Palma Hotel El Arenal
Hotel Pinero Bahia De Palma
Pinero Bahia De Palma El Arenal, Majorca
Address: Calle Trencadors 74, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 50 hotels in El Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinero Bahia de Palma 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Pinero Bahia de Palma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinero Bahia de Palma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.