We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caribbean Bay

3.0 of 5 Calle Dels Trencadors 48, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Saga Hotel)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Caribbean Bay
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Caribbean Bay
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    63
    53
    27
    33
See reviews for
37
80
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (210)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

The location is the main advantage of this hotel. It's not at the beach itself but it's second best - only couple of minutes walk. Considering that El Arenal is mostly on a hill, every meter counts when getting back from the beach. Everything else is questionable. - Pool area is small and the pool itself - "All inclusive" is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

went here for a week I had booked the Palma bay hotel however on arrival the receptionist said we had a free upgrade so I was happy enough to go to the sister hotel. On arrival to my room I was pleasantly supprised it was vey well decorated. I have been to arenal a lot for anyone British going to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Stayed as a so called upgrade offered to us at the palma bay, pool area too small for amount of people staying there rooms were not swept at all the whole week we were there and coakroaches in the bathroom did ask hotel to deal with this which they done by spraying but the ten dead ones that were left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these El Arenal hotels

Greve Municipality, Denmark
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The rooms was simple, but had air con and a okay balcony. The all-inclusive buffet and bar was also okay. The hotel has drunken, dutch people all over making noise and fightings all night like every other hotel in El Arenal. But the hotel SYSTEMATICLY cheats their customers! As we arrived Friday night we where forced to pay emediately. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Having previously stayed at a MLL hotel and after reading good reviews about this hotel I would give it a try. It was an anniversary get away for my husband and I. It was my husband first time in Majorca. We got to the hotel at around 12 and thought I would try and see if we can check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bayhotels15, Director General at Caribbean Bay, responded to this review

Dear Joanna L, thank you for all your comments and taking the time to write. Whilst we are sad that on the whole you don´t found the hotel to meet with your expectations. Regarding your negativ reviews about the hotel, we don´t allow leave the food out the restaurant for health reasons. However if some guest is unwell we deliver... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Just came back from the caribean bay , stayed 7 nights all inclusive. Hotel modern, clean, old man on reception never smiled once in 7 days we were there. At night there was no entertainment at all ,not even a it of background music.my advice to anybody travelling with children would be to give this hotel a miss. In fact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bayhotels15, Director General at Caribbean Bay, responded to this review

Dear Jason K, Thank you for having chosen our Hotel Caribbean Bay for your holidays in Majorca and also for having taken your time to review our hotel in tripadvisor. I am sad to read that you were not happy with the reception Man, our apologies for not smiled like you expected. I hope that you will give us another... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

we arrived there om oct 1st at about 10 20pm were informed that the bar closed at 11pm and there was no way to get anything to eat or drink after that time ok we thought not to worry next day when we asked about the evening entertainment we were informed that as it was october there was none even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bayhotels15, Director General at Caribbean Bay, responded to this review

Dear Margaret s, Thank you for having chosen Caribbean Bay for your holidays in Majorca and for having taken the time to share your opinion with us. It is a pity to perceive that our services were not according to your standards. Please allow me to clarify some points: Our bar service beguin at 10:30 till 11 pm later we... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Found this hotel on teletext. Read the reviews and took in what they said but for the price and it being all inclusive and seeing the pics we thought we would give it a go. We arrived and was greeted by a young man who was very welcoming as we had just missed lunch we were informed snacks were available... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bayhotels15, Director General at Caribbean Bay, responded to this review

Dear KI1528, Thank you for having selected Hotel Caribbean Bay for your holidays and for having taken the time to share your holiday experience with us and with fellow travelers through Tripadvisor. We work very hard to ensure that our guests feel welcome and enjoy the quality service that they deserve and when this is so it give us all... More 

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We had booked palma bay hotel as stayed there before and food was amazing. When we arrived was told hotel over booked so they would upgrade us to here. What a disgrace. The food is terrible hardly any choice. It's like eat it or go without. The rooms look out onto slums. No entertainment. I paid 15 euros for wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bayhotels15, Director General at Caribbean Bay, responded to this review

Dear Lindacookson, Thank you for having chosen Caribbean Bay for your holidays and for having taken the time to review our hotel. I am sad to read that you were not happy with our food and the choice meals , had you contacted us during that time we would have been able to offer you our assistance. About the wifi... More 

Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a bargain clean and inviting, two pools one with a bar. Staff were polite and willing to help. Food was fresh and always well presented and continuously replenished. Breakfast consisted of fruit juices, tea or coffee etc; cheeses, cold meats and breads, eggs(fried, scrambled or hard boiled) mushrooms (normal or garlic), bacon, sausage or sometimes chorizo.Toast etc.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bayhotels15, Director General at Caribbean Bay, responded to this review

Dear Hywel E, Thank you for having selected Hotel Caribbean Bay for your holidays and for having taken the time to share your holiday experience with us and with fellow travelers through Tripadvisor. Regarding to our food, we have a wide variety of soups, starters, salads, main courses, and desserts elaborated for our international clientele. Your feedback relating to our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Caribbean Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Bay

Address: Calle Dels Trencadors 48, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Saga Hotel)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Caribbean Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saga Hotel El Arenal
Saga El Arenal
Caribbean Bay El Arenal, Majorca

352 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (236)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Double Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
Single Room (25)
Viewed
Tenth Floor Pool (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)
Viewed
Triple Room (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay