We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Sea Torre Arenal

Calle Baleares 2, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Sea Torre Arenal
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Blue Sea Torre Arenal
Blue Sea Torre Arenal
Blue Sea Torre Arenal
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    22
    41
    36
    72
See reviews for
36
62
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Please do not stay at this hotel,,the rooms are shocking,no air con,no t.v,no telephone,,no hair dyer,beds are shocking,the shower in bathroom,trickles out water,,food really bad,no air con in lounge,were bar is, bar shuts at 11pm lights out at same time,yous are left with nothing to do,,very noise of young people partying and banging on doors,hardly any sleep for a week,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Torre Arenal, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry about not fulfilling all your expectations. About the hotel installations, the next year we are going to reform the hotel, including air conditioning in the rooms, TV, etc. As you can see in our website, we don't promote we have air conditioning or TV because at the moment we don´t have in the rooms, only... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Blue sea Torre is a perfectly placed hotel, near beautiful beaches bars and eateries ,although for people with reduced mobility its up a steep hill and steps- on arrival booking in was very fast - the lift was small but seemed reliable ,the rooms are basic with no air con so the 1st night was uncomfortable but we soon got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Torre Arenal, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are really thankful for your comments and we take note of everything so we can improve our services and installations more and more every day. Regarding to the air conditioning in the rooms, the next year it will be implemented, as we are going to reform the whole hotel. We would like to see you again the... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my friend have just returned from this hell hole and can honestly say NEVER again will we be staying here. On arrival at the hotel july 11th we were handed our one room key and told we were on the fourth floor, we stood waiting for the lift which did not work, we then had to carry our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Torre Arenal, responded to this review

Dear guests, We are sorry for not fulfilling all your expectatives, As you can see in our website, we dont promote we have air aconditioning in our rooms or any type of entertainment, sometimes the travel agencies don´t inform correctly about the services and the installations that we have. We thank you for your comments and we take not of... More 

Travelers are raving about these El Arenal hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
bazzarinmouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We returned from a week in Majorca staying at the above hotel. My wife and I have stayed in many hotels around the world but this was comfortably the worst place ever. Situated only about 300 yards from the beach you may believe it would be a good place to stay. But to be brutally honest it was awful, our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Torre Arenal, responded to this review

Dear guests, We are sorry about all the inconveniences you had with us. About the noise as you could see we control it as much as we can. At the beggining of the next year the hotel will be totally reformed, including new installations and services, such as TV, air aconditioning and more. We would like to see you again... More 

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have read views regarding this hotel, although I have to agree with some of them. For example, I also was told that there was entertainment four nights a week and it had the air conditioning. I also unfortunately felt the sharp tongue of the permanent lady act the evening bar, but I must say that the Polish young lady... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Torre Arenal, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank for your comments which are helping us to improve our hotel. Concerning the air conditioning and the entertainment, as you can see in our website, we don't promote it because there are not at the moment. If you did not hear about it, the next year we are going to reform the hotel, including air conditioning,TV, etc.... More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We didn't expect luxury. Room and balcony were a little shabby but clean enough. Bathroom facilities were ok too. Pool was nice and not too busy. Food choices were ok but we decided to eat out a lot. Staff were friendly. Was an uphill walk back from the beach but only a 5 minute walk, so great location. Would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Torre Arenal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments which are helping us to improve our hotel more and more every day. We would like to see you again in a future, and if u did not know, the next year we are going to reform the whole hotel including more services for our guests. Kind regards More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was like being involved in a Jeremy Kyle show. The evening bar staff 1 Female was rude. They were going through a heat wave at the time they refused to put the air conditioning on, and then closed all the windows at 10.30 pm. The rooms do not have any air con or ceiling fans, no TVs ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Torre Arenal, responded to this review

Dear guests, We are sorry for not fulfilling all your expectatives. Every day we close the windows of salon to put our air aconditioning on quite early in the afternoon. Actually we dont have any air aconditioning or TV in our rooms as you can see in our website, sometimes the travel agencies don´t inform correctly about the hotel installations.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all, my dad, myself and my brother booked to go here and for the price we was paying thought it was going to be an average/good hotel. We was very wrong, when we first arrived we were already told there would be air con and entertainment but when we asked at the reception they looked stunned that we'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Torre Arenal, responded to this review

Dear guests, First of all, we are sorry for not fulfilling all your expectations. We also wanted to thank you for your comments which are helping us to improve our hotel. As you can see in our website says there is air conditioning in our lobby. Also happens the same with the entertainment, we don't promote it because we don't... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was by far the worst holiday ive ever had. We booked with icelolly.com and got put in this hotel as it was the only one left, they assured us that it was a nice place to stay and that they had had no complaints but when i got there it was a disaster from start to finish. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Personally, I don't think I would stay there again. The hotel could be made so much better if it had air con in the rooms or in the main lobby area. I sat on the balancoy (don't lean on the railing too much as they are not very secure) at 2:30am as it was too hot in the rooms to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Torre Arenal, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you for your comments ,we take note of everything to improve our hotel. We are sorry for not fulfilling all your expectations. As you can see in our website we do not promote we have air conditioning in our rooms, in the lobby there is. Sometimes the travel agencies do not inform well about... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Arenal
0.4 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Verde
Blue Sea Costa Verde
#15 of 49 in El Arenal
3.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ipanema Park
Ipanema Park
#18 of 49 in El Arenal
3.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luna & Luna Park
Hotel Luna & Luna Park
#13 of 49 in El Arenal
3.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kilimanjaro Hotel
Kilimanjaro Hotel
#24 of 49 in El Arenal
3.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#1 of 49 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
34.5 mi away
Blue Sea Don Jaime
Blue Sea Don Jaime
#51 of 65 in Cala Millor
3.0 of 5 stars 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay