We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ipanema Park

C/ Antoni Maria Alcover 11, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Ipanema Park
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in El Arenal
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Lisa G Norwich, United Kingdom
Add Photo

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    63
    63
    29
    34
See reviews for
35
104
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you go with the theory you get what you pay for you can't go far wrong here! We paid £300 each for 1 week all inclusive and found very little to fault. Within an hour of landing at Palma airport at midnight we'd collected our case, found our taxi transfer, checked in at the hotel, unpacked and got in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Many aspects of the hotel were good, particularly the cleanliness and the food (we were all inclusive). The daytime bar service was poor, but the evening service was better. The hotel caters principally for Germans and unfortunately we were there when large, noisy parties of teenage Germans were also there. They were extremely noisy and inconsiderate to other guests, quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

if you are looking for a family friendly hotel - do not choose here. On arrival at 5am - greeted by a very grumpy man behind reception, who told us to leave our passports behind the counter until the morning receptionist came in. obviously a little dubious to do this but did nonetheless. Our room - clean, basic and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
IpanemaHoteles, Community Manager at Ipanema Park, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your comments. We regret that our facilities and services have not been entirely satisfactory to you. We consider your feedback to improve and we appreciate the time spent in your review. Regards More 

Leek, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent a week all inclusive here, and thought that for what we had paid it was superb. The food and drinks available on all inclusive were more than adequate, and a great choice. Pool area was lovely and never overcrowded, and the room we were in was very spacious and clean. Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IpanemaHoteles, Community Manager at Ipanema Park, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are grateful for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. There is nothing better than knowing that our customers have enjoyed your holiday with us. Hope to see you around here again. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. Follow our promotions through our Facebook. Regards More 

Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just arrived back from a week stay, we booked a superior room, but on arrival no fridge was told we could share with couple in next room because we had travelled together, requested a fridge and was provided with one, room was spotless but towels in bathroom were threadbare. food was awful, it was cold same every night and untidy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IpanemaHoteles, Community Manager at Ipanema Park, responded to this review

Dear Helen, We regret that you didn't enjoyed your holiday as we like. We take note about your feedback in order to improve. Hope to see you around here again. Thanks for your opinion. Regards More 

Travelers are raving about these El Arenal hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a short break at the Ipanema Park Hotel – we were slightly concerned about booking this hotel due to hardly any reviews but the ones on here were mainly positive so we went for it. It was a short transfer from the airport and we arrived at the hotel around 11am and luckily our room was ready... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IpanemaHoteles, Community Manager at Ipanema Park, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you very much for your comments on TripAdvisor and for choosing us for your vacation. We will inform human sources responsible about your comments of the staff. We recommend if you have any problem in the hotel to inform it during your stay to the head of reception in order to try to give you a solution... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Arrived at 21:15. Receptionist very kindly told us to put our cases in the luggage room and directed us to the restaurant for a meal whilst she registered us. Room - refurbished to a clean and contemporary style. Smart TV and fridge in room. We were on the top floor overlooking the pool and with a sea view. Restaurant opening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Management response:

Dear Joyce, We like to know that you enjoyed our hotel and that you plan to return. Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. See you soon. Best regards More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

3rd visit in 3 years and can't fault it for value for money. The staff haven't changed all really friendly and helpful- remembered me & surprised me with a bottle of champagne to thank me for coming back:) everywhere spotlessly clean, food on all inclusive has loads of choices with lots of salads and fresh fruit and fresh bread &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IpanemaHoteles, Community Manager at Ipanema Park, responded to this review

Dear Diane, Our greatest reward is to see our guests return again and again. Thank you very much for your nice comments on TripAdvisor and for choosing us for your vacation for 3rd time. Hope to see you around here again soon. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. Best regards More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Spent a week here with my girlfriend on an all inclusive deal and was not disappointed. Nice clean hotel, good food and a decent pool area. Easy access to the beach front and various shops and far enough away from the nightlife if you're looking for some peace and quiet Recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IpanemaHoteles, Community Manager at Ipanema Park, responded to this review

Dear Darren, Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook. Best regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay