We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SENTIDO Don Pedro

Certificate of Excellence
Calle Cala Clara s/n, 07649 Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SENTIDO Don Pedro
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SENTIDO Don Pedro
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    327
    158
    33
    38
See reviews for
334
508
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1073)
  • Mar-May only
    (178)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (461)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (406)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Having just returned from the Don Pedro it was my 5th visit to the hotel, we have always had great stays there as usual the hotel staff were fantastic, food was good but not great and very often cold not the usual selection as on previous visits. The hotel did need a little updating but in my opinion it has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Thomas Cook sold us a holiday that didn't exist. Hotel shouldn't have opened and was not ready to receive guests. On arrival, no water in rooms, no hot food, no air con, no lighting in stairwell, knocking and banging and drilling throughout the day all week etc etc

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

why are you all moaning yes it has a few problems like when you move into a new house but we had a wonderful time this is the 6th year of travelling to cala st vincent and we are going back in september the staff and entertainment team where brilliant the view cannot be changed and that is the one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have read all recent reviews with interest and concern! Unable to get a direct response from the in-resort Thomas Cook Reps I am trying this route! Can we have confirmation that all work is COMPLETE and that we won't be disappointed? Should this not be the case, what options do we have for being re-located to a different and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Oh dear...where to start? I am sorry for those who have had such a horrible experience in recent weeks BUT I can only speak for myself and I have just returned from quite possibly the most relaxing break I've ever had. I first visited in 1989 and again five years ago. Cala San Vincente has not changed in all these... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I agree with the negative review's this hotel was a building site. Fab views, that's about it, this hotel should not have opened until the refurbishments were finished we did not get a cheap deal so we were really disappointed. Thomas Cook should take some responsibility for ruining people's hard earned holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Don Pedro, responded to this review

It is disappointing that you agree with all the negative reviews, we at the hotel as I keep saying will keep on working to improve our standards and quality, and as such hope you will return at a later date to see these improvements. Kind regards More 

London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For the first 24 hours of our visit the electric kept blowing the fuses in our bedroom. On the first day we had to wait up till 11.45pm for an electrician to come to sort it out. This was unacceptable as we had been up since 2.30am. He came into our room, flicked the fuse switch a few times and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Don Pedro, responded to this review

I really wish you had a better experience, and that the electrics had been resolved adequately. We the staff do work hard to deliver a good holiday, but obviously there are more aspect of the SENTIDO Don Pedro like the dining room. I hope you will give us a chance to earn back yur trust in the future. Regrards More 

1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I'm still currently staying at the don Pedro with my wife and it is nowhere near finished and ready For guests to stay here,there is furniture arriving on a daily basis ! The restaurant is like a works canteen with plastic chairs everywhere!,the free wifi does not work and after speaking with people who have stayed here before they all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Don Pedro, responded to this review

I am sorry that you are not enjoying your stay at the SENTIDO Don Pedro, and that there are certain aspect of the hotel you are not happy with. Please inform reception about your problem in yor bathroom so we can try and resolve the matter. Many thanks More 

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I give this hotel a 4 out of 5 due to the location and views, along with the hard working dedicated staff. We were aware that a refurbishment was occurring and told it would be finished by the summer. I feel this was reflected in the price we paid, we did have our problems but were minor and easily sorted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Don Pedro, responded to this review

Dear Mr Gilly, Thank you for your kind review, and so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, it means alot and thank you for the four out of five. We will keep working hard and making sure that our guests are looked after. Hope you come back and see us in full swing. Kind regards More 

United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We came to stay while the refurbishment was supposed to be finished but it was still on going. Our room had no running water, no hot water for a shower, eventually got this sorted, every time we had a shower as soon as you stood underneath the shower the pressure went. The balcony had wires showing where a light should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Don Pedro, responded to this review

Dear Lisa B, I really wish you could have given us a better review, and I am sorry that you faced problems with your water that was not ready before you went in the room. The entertainment is new this year, and your comments will be taken on board for futher improvements. I hope you give us at the Don... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

874 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (725)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (225)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (104)
Viewed
View from room (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
2:36
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (217)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (108)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (14)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities