We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ria Park Hotel & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Urbanizacao Vale Do Garrao | Vale Do Lobo, Almancil 8135-951, Portugal
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ria Park Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ria Park Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    53
    24
    9
    8
See reviews for
54
91
5
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (210)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for 4 days due to French air traffic controllers strike. We were not made to feel welcome at all on our arrival and were shunted into a villa room out the back and across a road which had obviously not been aired or occupied in months. We had no hot water and this took 2 days to sort out.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Made an unscheduled 3 night stay at this well appointed hotel and cannot praise enough. The overall quality and facilities certainly live up to its 5 Star status. The best 5 star rating however would be the staff. They came under fire from many a disgruntled guest who had been 'left' there by airlines due to a strike but they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cornwall
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Due to 'air traffic strike' we were 'stranded' in Portugal for 4 days. The airline paid for us to stay at the Ria Park. The staff were so helpful and accommodating considering the pressure they were under at silly o'clock to place everyone. The rooms were spacious and it was a delightful interlude.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We have just returned from a fantastic weekend in the Ria Park Hotel and Spa. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome, Vip treatment from the moment our taxi pulled up to the front porch of the hotel. The staff where extremely attentive and catered to our every need. We arrived a couple of hours early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
RiaParkHotels, Gerente geral at Ria Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The level of detail of your review is most certainly not common and for the time you dedicated to it, please accept our sincere thank. It is with great joy and satisfaction that we acknowledge that our work and efforts to best serve and meet our Guests requirements are valued and recognized. After all keeping our Guests happy... More 

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

From the moment I checked in, I felt like royalty! from bell boy to check in, I was addressed by my name. It was evening and I was tired, and was asked if I would like them to book dinner for me in the hotel, I did. It was amazing - atmosphere, food, ambiance, brilliant service. I stayed for 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RiaParkHotels, Gerente geral at Ria Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review on our services and staff. We are always delighted to receive positive feedback from our Guests and to know which parts of the hotel experience are taken back home after giving us the opportunity to pamper our good Clients in our hotels. It is truly motivating and reinforces our strengths to... More 

Ringwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 7 years and it is always first class. The food is excellent, both the very varied and delicious breakfast to the superb dinner, which is excellent value at 35 euros for four courses plus amuse bouche. The staff you will always remember like they remember you, especially Fernando !!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RiaParkHotels, General Manager at Ria Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your loyalty and for the time spent posting your kind comments. It's truly rewarding to know that our Guests leave our hotels happy and willing to return year after year. We put a lot of effort to best serve our Guests at all times, not only during their stay, but also before they arrive and... More 

Stirlingshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We stayed in the Ria Park Hotel for 3 nights in mid October. Unfortunately, the weather wasn`t too good, which is quite unusual, even in October for Portugal. This is the 2nd time we`ve stayed in the hotel, we like it very much, a lovely breakfast with so much choice and the staff throughout are very pleasant and helpful. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RiaParkHotels, General Manager at Ria Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for your second stay in our hotels. We are looking forward to having you back once again as soon as possible. Sadly the weather is still one of the things we cannot control. Yet, as you mention, we are very lucky since the Algarve enjoys an amazing weather over most part of... More 

UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

My wife and I spent a week at the Ria Park, and thought the hotel ticked all the right boxes. We stayed in October, and this might have been the reason for the hotel being very quiet (which we prefer). The weather was not so good - lots of heavy rain, and this resulted in us only being able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiaParkHotels, General Manager at Ria Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your sincere comments. Peaceful and relaxing are definitely words we frequently use to describe us. Sorry for the poor weather during your stay. The Ria Park experience is always pleasant no matter the weather, but there is no doubt that it is frankly better when the sun is shinning. Regarding the armchair, to be honest,... More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This is the first time I have felt the need to write a review for a hotel but it gives me great pleasure to recommend this hotel to anyone. My husband and I spent 10 glorious days and had the most wonderful friendly service from all the staff from the front desk to the cleaning ladies who made sure our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RiaParkHotels, General Manager at Ria Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, To read positive comments from our Guests gives us great joy. To read positive comments from Guests that felt the need to do so for the first time, motivated by their stay with us, gives us even more joy and honour. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and hotel facilities and for the recommendation. Looking... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We checked into this hotel for three weeks on Saturday 2nd august we had booked 2 rooms unfortunately due to a family berevment we had to check out in Monday and return while the staff were very sympathetic they would only refund half our money . Under the circumstances I really felt this was a very bad policy as a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RiaParkHotels, General Manager at Ria Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, in particular for your kind words regarding our staff. Please accept our sincere apologies for not being able to accommodate your request. As you know, your reservation was a non-refundable deal, which clearly states that no refund will be due in case of cancelation, no show or early check out. Still, under the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question