We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun Lagoon Resort

1 Quamby Place | Noosa Sound, Noosa, Queensland, Australia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sun Lagoon Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sun Lagoon Resort
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    12
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
21
8
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a lovely light and airy room with a balcony that overlook the pool area with another main balcony overlooking a small inlet on the river. This particular unit (#10) was placed far enough away from Noosa Parade that road noise wasn't an issue, and without good proximity of the pool so as not to be over run by children... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sunlagoonresort2015, Manager at Sun Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Belinda, Many thanks for the feedback. Yes we are in a lovely position. Glad you enjoyed your stay here. In relation to the sandy stairwells. The stairwells are vacuumed once a week and the steps swept daily. Unfortunately, children do not seem to use the shower provided before entering the resort. I will endeavour to vacuum more often. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our second visit at XMas, because we like the location and close to all amenities and hasting street. We booked late and got the last unit available Unit No.8. We were advised it needed a bit of refurbishment which we did not mind as we like the old retro style for a unit and also the resort. Unfortunately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sunlagoonresort2015, Manager at Sun Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gillian & Paul, I am assuming you are the couple who put in the Xmas Holiday report. Firstly let me say I'm so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay in Apartment 8. Pity you didn't come to reception, which you walk past every day and give us some feed back. But at least you are now. The apartment... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Have stayed here a couple of times before and it's still fabulous. Great value for money ,roomy, clean and comfortable. Would recommend Sun Lagoon to anyone. Staff really friendly and helpful. Positioned away from the busy part of town but in a good area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sunlagoonresort2015, Manager at Sun Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ray, Glad your enjoyed your stay with us. We are in a brilliant position. More 

Mooloolaba, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I have just come back from staying at the sun lagoon resort , I stayed in apartment no 3 , which had brand new furnishings , a large balcony over looking the water, and pool .Very clean , I would definitely stay in this apartment again . I can highly recommend joanne and warren, they made us feel very welcome... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sunlagoonresort2015, Manager at Sun Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Trina, Thanks for the fabulous review. Guests like you make our life a joy and we love what we do. See you soon More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Fantastic annual girls weekend away again at the Sun Lagoon. The fabulous Joanne and Warren made us feels like old friend. See you same time next year! If not sooner. Apartment was lovely brite and breezy. Hosts are always helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014 via mobile

Clean, quality and friendliness; a fantastic resort, contributed greatly to a fantastic holiday. Great location and only a 10 minute walk from the beach or a minute walk to the water. Fantastic services and the receptionist was fantastic and organised canoeing for the kids a great place for a family holiday. Everything about it was great. A small swt of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worongary, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

The location of the resort is fantastic on the canal with about a 20 minutes walk into Hastings street. The bedrooms are upstairs with the living room and kitchen down stairs. The apartment was clean and all the outside resort well maintained.The pool and BBQ area were fantastic

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014 via mobile

the sun lagoon resort was an amazing place to stay. Water views from the rooms, great pool, great BBQ facilities and many activities available, Great for couples and family's, close to Hastings street, noosa ville, all the staff are friendly and helpful, fabulous location, always makes for an amazing holiday. Can't wait to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 via mobile

Perfectly situated between Hastings Street Noosa and Noosaville. I parked the car and didn't need it again for the week. Very friendly and helpful upon arrival. High ceilings and spacious apartment. No 7 is close to the main road so was a little noisy from pedestrians - particularly between 9pm at 1am. New modern kitchen.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We have been visiting Sun Lagoon over eight years because we are always made to feel very welcome. Great location, very friendly management team, without being intrusive. Very restful rooms and ground layout with attractive practical size pool and bbq facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sun Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Lagoon Resort

Address: 1 Quamby Place | Noosa Sound, Noosa, Queensland, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sun Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay