We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun Lagoon Resort

1 Quamby Place | Noosa Sound, Noosa, Queensland, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sun Lagoon Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sun Lagoon Resort
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    12
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
10
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Fourth trip in as many years now and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. High standard of accommodation, plenty of room, incredible views and Joanne is just a legend - nothing is too much trouble and her biscuits are yummy. Nice and central for Hastings Street or Gympie Terrace. We'll be back later in the year - can't wait. Love it,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We recently visited Noosa for the first time in January, and what can I say, what an amazing place!!! So peaceful, quiet and relaxing and throw in the awesome restaurants, what more could you ask for. We stayed at Sunlagoon in Unit 11, booked through Noosa Holiday Rentals, and the staff there were spot on with their description of this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

On our recent visit to Noosa we stayed at The Sun Lagoon resort for the 4th time. This resort is well situated on the water with beautiful views and access to the river via the back gate, this was great for stand up paddle boarding, fishing and swimming. Our apartment was clean, fabulously furnished and fitted out with all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Had a lovely light and airy room with a balcony that overlook the pool area with another main balcony overlooking a small inlet on the river. This particular unit (#10) was placed far enough away from Noosa Parade that road noise wasn't an issue, and without good proximity of the pool so as not to be over run by children... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sunlagoonresort2015, Manager at Sun Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Belinda, Many thanks for the feedback. Yes we are in a lovely position. Glad you enjoyed your stay here. In relation to the sandy stairwells. The stairwells are vacuumed once a week and the steps swept daily. Unfortunately, children do not seem to use the shower provided before entering the resort. I will endeavour to vacuum more often. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

This is our second visit at XMas, because we like the location and close to all amenities and hasting street. We booked late and got the last unit available Unit No.8. We were advised it needed a bit of refurbishment which we did not mind as we like the old retro style for a unit and also the resort. Unfortunately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sunlagoonresort2015, Manager at Sun Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gillian & Paul, I am assuming you are the couple who put in the Xmas Holiday report. Firstly let me say I'm so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay in Apartment 8. Pity you didn't come to reception, which you walk past every day and give us some feed back. But at least you are now. The apartment... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Have stayed here a couple of times before and it's still fabulous. Great value for money ,roomy, clean and comfortable. Would recommend Sun Lagoon to anyone. Staff really friendly and helpful. Positioned away from the busy part of town but in a good area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sunlagoonresort2015, Manager at Sun Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ray, Glad your enjoyed your stay with us. We are in a brilliant position. More 

Mooloolaba, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I have just come back from staying at the sun lagoon resort , I stayed in apartment no 3 , which had brand new furnishings , a large balcony over looking the water, and pool .Very clean , I would definitely stay in this apartment again . I can highly recommend joanne and warren, they made us feel very welcome... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sunlagoonresort2015, Manager at Sun Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Trina, Thanks for the fabulous review. Guests like you make our life a joy and we love what we do. See you soon More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Fantastic annual girls weekend away again at the Sun Lagoon. The fabulous Joanne and Warren made us feels like old friend. See you same time next year! If not sooner. Apartment was lovely brite and breezy. Hosts are always helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Clean, quality and friendliness; a fantastic resort, contributed greatly to a fantastic holiday. Great location and only a 10 minute walk from the beach or a minute walk to the water. Fantastic services and the receptionist was fantastic and organised canoeing for the kids a great place for a family holiday. Everything about it was great. A small swt of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worongary, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The location of the resort is fantastic on the canal with about a 20 minutes walk into Hastings street. The bedrooms are upstairs with the living room and kitchen down stairs. The apartment was clean and all the outside resort well maintained.The pool and BBQ area were fantastic

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question