We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Culgoa Point Beach Resort

3.5 of 5 5 Quamby Place, Noosa, Queensland 4567 , Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Culgoa Point Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Culgoa Point Beach Resort
Culgoa Point Beach Resort
Culgoa Point Beach Resort
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    75
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
70
67
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were here for my best friends wedding. The hotel was amazing our room opened out onto the beach and noosa river. The room was big enough for the 4 of us, plenty of space and just amazing views. No noise from the road as it was off of the main road, all of the neighbours to our room were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the Culgoa Point as part of our honeymoon in australia and its was lovely. We arrived and were greeted by a lovely gift from the hotel congratulating us, thank you. The room was really big, spacious and the decor was lovely, bed was super comfortable too. the weather was lovely too. the resort staff couldn't do more to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSW
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently spent two nights at this resort with my friends. The position was just lovely with the river right outside, nice sandy beach and view to remember. We had a two bedroom, two bathroom garden unit which afforded a lot of privacy but was still just a few metres from the shore line. I would book this unit again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a rocky start to my Noosa holiday staying my first night at a noisy,sterile, overpriced hotel I was so relieved to stumble upon Culgoa Point. I actually purposely sought out that area, figuring that hotels would be off the noisy roads, and was hoping for a peaceful apartment on the river beach, which is exactly what I got. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Culgoa, Operations Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi vad1011, Thank you for your fabulous review of your recent stay at Culgoa Point. I'm so glad we were able to accommodate you after a poor experience elsewhere. You have listed so many of our wonderful facilities and it sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed our little slice of paradise. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Emily... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, but that's where it ends. The "beachfront" boasted on the website is more of a bay front. We paid almost $300 dollars for a garden view but our unit was right next to the road and our quiet getaway was interrupted by local traffic, garbage trucks and some work going on nearby. The apartment was old but clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Culgoa, Operations Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Summo6, Thank you for your review and I'm sorry to hear your stay at Culgoa Point didn't meet your expectations. The apartment you booked through the online agent was a 'Garden View' apartment, and that is what was provided. Unfortunately there is a road located beyond the garden and over the fence. We are located in a quiet cul... More 

Brisbane
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Like many other Brisbaneites, my partner and I took to the Sunshine Coast to escape the G20 Lock down. We picked up a great deal for three night at the Culgoa resort and are really glad we did. The resort is centrally located, a comfortable walk from Hastings St, or a slightly longer walk around to Gympie Tce in Noosaville.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Culgoa, Operations Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Brisboy77, Thanks for your great review and tips for other travellers. Glad we were able to provide an idyllic G20 escape for you. Look forward to seeing you again next time. Kind Regards, Emily Heap More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came here for a 4 day stay in November. Was not impressed. Pros: - Large apartment - Clean - Nice heated pool however always busy and full of kids Cons: - Our room was next to the pool which was very noisy at times - Rooms only cleaned once a week (not at all for a shorter stay) - Everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Culgoa, Operations Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Eatingthecake, Thanks for your review on your stay at Culgoa Point and I'm sorry to hear it wasn't what you had expected. Culgoa Point is classified as a Self Catering property by AAA Tourism, we therefore only service apartments weekly, we do not advertise servicing any more frequently than that. We are a family resort and attract lots of... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We only had four days to have a end of winter break and Noosa was a very good choice. Culgoa Point Beach Resort was a great location. We had a first floor unit which overlooked the Marina. The view was peaceful but often interesting with boats and people paddleboarding and kayaking. We could walk into Hastings Street but it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Culgoa, Operations Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Charlotte1956, Thank you for your review and I'm pleased you enjoyed your end of winter break with us. Please book direct with next time you stay and we can chat with you about all our different types of apartments, sounds like it might be nice to try something on the beachfront next time, so you are merely metres from... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Stayed there for a week. Absolutely fantastic. Had a ground floor beach front unit which fabulous. Brand news bathrooms and had everything we needed. Two televisions, foxtel etc. Great location - walk to Hastings St or Noosaville restaurants. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Culgoa, Operations Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Robert F, Thanks for your review - the title said it all! We can't wait to have you back here also. See you again soon. Kind Regards, Emily Heap More 

Coomba Park, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We originally owned a home in Noosa but after we moved we now always stay at Culgoa Point Resort. It is in a perfect location with the best Restaurants within walking distance. We prefer ground floor units as you can walk directly from the Unit on to the sandy river beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Culgoa, Operations Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello GrannyBev72, Thanks for your review on your stay in one of our ground floor units at Culgoa Point. Glad you enjoyed your return trip to Noosa. See you again soon. Kind Regards, Emily Heap More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Culgoa Point Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Culgoa Point Beach Resort

Address: 5 Quamby Place, Noosa, Queensland 4567 , Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Culgoa Point Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Culgoa Point Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Culgoa Point Beach Hotel Noosa

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay