We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphins Beach House

14 Duke Street | Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland, Australia
Hotel amenities
Dolphins Beach House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #102 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
Tom J Steenwijk, The Netherlands
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    44
    28
    21
    22
See reviews for
2
40
47
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Steenwijk, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Location direct to nationalpark and beach!! (surf beach is near the town, but they take you there for free!) Rooms so relaxed and easy! Cool rooms no noise and every dorm has his own kitchen area toilet and shower!! Free wifi, Free tv and movies, Relaxing area with lounge banks! Staff was excellent!! I want to go back there and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Actually stayed here in august 2006 while backpacking up the coast. It was my fave hostel ever so chilled and relaxed. . Lovely staff and right by the beach. We used to use the shuttle bus service daily. Loved the bbq nights around the camp fire with the staff and other guests. Made some great friends and memories at dolphins.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hostel is a bit out of the way from most attractions in Noosa. Stayed in a private bedroom which was actually nice for a hostel. We had a TV and en suite bathroom. Our coach was leaving Noosa Junction at 10:10am and we planned to get the 09:50 shuttle bus which didn't leave till 10:05am. The driver showed no concern... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairns Region, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As soon as we got to the bus stop we were greeted by a lovely guy who drove the free shuttle bus, which is available throughout the day to and from the bus transit center and Main Beach, at the top of Noosa. He gave us recommendations of things to do in Noosa for the short amount of time we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

I have stayed at Dolphins twice before and loved it but this time they got the booking wrong. Ended up in a terrible room - not what we booked. No apology or compensation for getting the booking wrong. Said they wdnt charge us if we decided to leave. How generous!!!! No reduced rate. Not even a TV remote. Lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dolphinsbeachhou4567, Reception Staff at Dolphins Beach House, responded to this review

We apologise for the fact that you had a less than enjoyable experience at our hostel. Unfortunately it was explained to you on arrival that the specific room you had requested had was an extended booking by long term guests who had been staying at the hostel for a long period of time so we were unable to move them... More 

Travelers are raving about these Noosa hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

I think some people are being a little too harsh on the hostel in these reviews. The location is a sticking point for many, while close to a beach it is also quite far away from anything f else of any significance. This is attempted to be remedied by I frequent shuttle services to town and the nearby supermarket/bus station.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dolphinsbeachhou4567, Manager at Dolphins Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave Dolphins Beach House a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed some of your stay here with us. First of all with regards to the 12 people sharing a bathroom I apologise because technically there is 7 bathrooms for all guests staying in dorm the rooms and each... More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Positives:- Okay kitchen Free wifi in common area Films are shown on the night Close to sunshine beach Shuttle avaliable Negatives:- Very small rooms Bathrooms are used by quite alot of people so get very dirty Bedding was dirty when we arrived 40 min walk from central Noosa shops Very basic facilties Overall the hostel was okay but not the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dolphinsbeachhou4567, Reception Staff at Dolphins Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave Dolphins Beach House a review. Firstly we would like to apologise that you arrived to dirty bedding, this is very uncommon as all laundry is cleaned daily as and when guest check out and new sheets are placed on the beds. The bathrooms are cleaned twice a day due to... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

We stayed at Dolphins twice on our east coast trip and loved it both times! First time we arrived we were shown to our Double room, It was spacious enough clean and had a decent sized TV and air con. The double rooms are separate from the main hostel which meant a quiet nights sleep! They have their own Kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dolphinsbeachhou4567, Reception Staff at Dolphins Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave Dolphins Beach House a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us on both occasions. We appreciate your understanding of the vide we are trying to create in the hostel and hope that you will return in the not to distant future. Good luck with the rest of... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

We did not enjoy this hostel at all!! The room was a joke with very thin partition between and you couldnt see the TV from the bed. The only window in the room was the front door, the place was very dirty especially the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dolphinsbeachhou4567, Reception Staff at Dolphins Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave Dolphins Beach House a review. We apologise for the fact that you had a less than enjoyable experience at our hostel. The only window in the room to which you are referring to is a large patio window which is the main feature in these rooms it is fully made... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

I had originally stayed at another hostel in Noosa, but due to a cyclone further up the coast we had to move due to all the rooms booking up. I really enjoyed my stay - the chilled, low key vibe was exactly what we needed after a few hectic days of trying to find transport or accommodation. The free wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dolphinsbeachhou4567, reception staff at Dolphins Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave Dolphins Beach House a review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here and glad to hear you understood and enjoyed the relaxed chilled vibe of the hostel. We hope you stay here again and wish you all the best for the rest of your trip. Regards... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
Flashpackers Noosa
Flashpackers Noosa
#17 of 137 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nomads Noosa
Nomads Noosa
#117 of 137 in Noosa
3.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Backpackers Resort
Noosa Backpackers Resort
#114 of 137 in Noosa
3.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
6.2 mi away
Sails Lifestyle Resort
Sails Lifestyle Resort
#2 of 9 in Peregian Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
1.6 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#1 of 9 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay