We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Laguna

Certificate of Excellence
6 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Laguna
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    72
    68
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
31
94
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (181)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room overlooked the river - which was very quiet, with a lovely view of the river and sunsets. Nice room, well-equipped kitchen. But it was also very convenient with Hastings Street and the beach located just through the front door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for a long weekend in June. Our studio had some niggles - a bathroom fan that wouldn't turn off and phone that didn't work, but the helpful staff member went out of her way to move us to a far superior larger unit without any fuss. So, if we stayed again I would phone the staff and discuss... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking time to post a review. Management & staff are pleased that we provided the service and hospitality you were looking for on your winter escape. You will be pleased to know the new pool and gardens are now complete and the Hotel grounds look amazing. Thankyou for bringing to our attention the issue with your exhaust fan... More 

Sydney-Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this establishment on the advice from my mother who has been staying there for well over 15 years and we were NOT disappointed. We stayed with our son & DILaw from Mooloolaba & booked the Riverview Suite. It was clean, huge, quiet & suited us so well. We had lovely views over Noosa Waters & weather could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review

Management love reading posts from guests who have been recommended to Hotel Laguna and we are pleased that we did not disappoint your expectations. Your mother is a lovely lady and we are always pleased to greet her year after year. Our river views are second to none and as you mentioned we are centrally located in a quiet oasis... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
243 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

I was looking for a clean cheaper apartment style room for a quick weekend away. Hotel Laguna was a good choice. Right at the end of Hastings Street so we could walk out to the shops and dinner. Parking underneath and at the front - no problems. We were given a studio room that looked out over the road and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review

Thankyou for posting such a great review of our property. Our apartments as you mentioned are great value considering our location. We are pleased that you took the opportunity to dine at Miss Moneypenny's and took advantage of our guest 10% discount rate. I hope you return to enjoy the final renovation of our new pool area. We are very... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

This hotel is in a great location. Pool and surrounds were very nice. Our studio room was very small and room was not very clean. There was also a strange smell in our room of unknown origin. There is no room service and rooms are not cleaned daily only weekly, no clean towels unless you pay extra for this. Considering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to post a review and we sorry that you did not like anything about Noosa and posted that you felt is was ''pretentious''. I did take time to read the other reviews you posted to understand why we failed your expectations, and it appears that Noosa does not meet your needs for a holiday destination... More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

All aspects of our short stay at Hotel Laguna were excellent. Excellent price for accommodation in such a fantastic location. View of river from our room and hastings street and beach at the back door! we changed our date and shortened our stay but not all all too much trouble for the friendly manager! Room was very clean and modern... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review

Management are pleased that we met all your expectations and that you felt the price and location were just what you were looking for on your short stay. We hope you come back again in the near future and choose to stay an extra day or two. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

Wow , we loved our stay at hotel Laguna , from the 1st contact and the checking out, all I can say it was one of the best places I have stayed at, the apartment was clean and everything was there from the kitchen to the bathroom and the pool was so peaceful , set in the woods area of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review

My goodness! Another 5/5 rating from our valued guests. Management always get excited when we read that our guests could not fault our service and what our lovely 3 1/2 property has to offer our guests at such an affordable price. We hope you come and visit us again in the near future and enjoy all that is wonderful about... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

This is the cheapest hotel in Noosa so I was worried about what would be waiting for me when I arrived but I was very impressed!! The room was great, it was tidy and had everything I needed with a comfortable bed and great kitchen (I think I got an upgraded room as I was expecting a kitchenette). I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Awesome service,Awesome rooms,Awesome location!!Awesome service,Awesome rooms,Awesome location!!Awesome service,Awesome rooms,Awesome location!!Awesome service,Awesome rooms,Awesome location!!Awesome service,Awesome rooms,Awesome location!!Awesome service,Awesome rooms,Awesome location!!

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review

My Goodness...there is a whole lot of AWESOME going on there! and management are pleased that you were overwhelmed by our service and what Hotel Laguna offered you as a valued guest. Clearly we will see you again in the near future and thankyou for the 5/5 rating. More 

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Our one nigth stay was enjoyable, special because of the friendly and helpful owner. Unfortunately the WiFi did not that well. And we felt that the age start to show. But overall we liked it. And because it is close to the Hastings Street, what made the price too resonable.Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review

Management would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Laguna for your recent stay and we love welcoming overseas travellers. I apologise for the inconvenience with our wifi and as you mentioned, our staff did try desperately to help you connect, but some devices do have hiccups at times when trying to connect due to their age and also we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#9 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
2.1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.5 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#8 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa
7.4 mi away
Sails Lifestyle Resort
Sails Lifestyle Resort
#1 of 9 in Peregian Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay