We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Laguna

#11 of 16 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
6 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Laguna
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    65
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
30
91
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location. Pool and surrounds were very nice. Our studio room was very small and room was not very clean. There was also a strange smell in our room of unknown origin. There is no room service and rooms are not cleaned daily only weekly, no clean towels unless you pay extra for this. Considering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All aspects of our short stay at Hotel Laguna were excellent. Excellent price for accommodation in such a fantastic location. View of river from our room and hastings street and beach at the back door! we changed our date and shortened our stay but not all all too much trouble for the friendly manager! Room was very clean and modern... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

Wow , we loved our stay at hotel Laguna , from the 1st contact and the checking out, all I can say it was one of the best places I have stayed at, the apartment was clean and everything was there from the kitchen to the bathroom and the pool was so peaceful , set in the woods area of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

This is the cheapest hotel in Noosa so I was worried about what would be waiting for me when I arrived but I was very impressed!! The room was great, it was tidy and had everything I needed with a comfortable bed and great kitchen (I think I got an upgraded room as I was expecting a kitchenette). I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Awesome service,Awesome rooms,Awesome location!!Awesome service,Awesome rooms,Awesome location!!Awesome service,Awesome rooms,Awesome location!!Awesome service,Awesome rooms,Awesome location!!Awesome service,Awesome rooms,Awesome location!!Awesome service,Awesome rooms,Awesome location!!

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review

My Goodness...there is a whole lot of AWESOME going on there! and management are pleased that you were overwhelmed by our service and what Hotel Laguna offered you as a valued guest. Clearly we will see you again in the near future and thankyou for the 5/5 rating. More 

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Our one nigth stay was enjoyable, special because of the friendly and helpful owner. Unfortunately the WiFi did not that well. And we felt that the age start to show. But overall we liked it. And because it is close to the Hastings Street, what made the price too resonable.Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review

Management would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Laguna for your recent stay and we love welcoming overseas travellers. I apologise for the inconvenience with our wifi and as you mentioned, our staff did try desperately to help you connect, but some devices do have hiccups at times when trying to connect due to their age and also we... More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Room was massive with full cooking facilities and our patio opened up onto the pool perfect for a quick dip. The hotel is so close to one of the most beautiful beaches on the East coast of Australia and great restaurants litter each side of the road straight outside the hotel. The town offers a fantastic walk around the headlands... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review

Thankyou for your kind review and we are always pleased to welcome our senior travellers to Hotel Laguna. Our self contained apartments as you mentioned offer guests options to either dine in or out during their stay. We are blessed to have great variety just outside our front door with over 40 restaurants and cafes to choose from....not to mention... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We just spent three nights in Appartment 32 on the riverfront. Very clean, great appartment. Good value considering the location and easy access to restaurants, beach, and river. Pool is excellent for small toddlers with separate shallow area for them to have lots if fun safely. Take the river boat from the jetty 200m down from the appartment to stop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay in our luxury Riversuite 32. This apartment has amazing views of the river and it's own private courtyard onto the river and offers a fully self contained kitchen that faces onto those awesome views. Most guests enjoy the fact you can open the bi-fold doors up and soak up the beautiful... More 

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Hotel Laguna is ideally situated on Hastings Street. The hotels on Hastings Street tend to be rather expensive, but the Hotel Laguna offers excellent, clean, spacious, modern accommodation with great views at a reasonable price. We stayed here for 2 nights on our honeymoon and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review

Management hope you enjoyed your recent stay in Noosa and congratulations on your recent nuptials. We are pleased that your short stay with us met your expectations and we hope you come and visit us soon and make your stay something special by staying more than 2 days so we can offer you an even better experience. More 

Brisbane
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Stayed here on business in December 2014. I stayed for 3 nights. The room was nice, clean a anadequately appointed. The hotel has obviously been refurbished fairly recently, so everything was fairly newly painted. The pool area was quite nice as well. But the best thing about the hotel is the value. The price for the location is fantastic. Then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review

Thankyou for choosing Hotel Laguna for your recent business trip to Noosa. We are well equipped to offer business travellers great value and right in the heart of Hastings Street. As you mentioned we are continually updating the apartments for our guests comfort and have just recently finished resurfacing our pool. We hope you join us again on your next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities