We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Laguna

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
6 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Laguna
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    74
    69
    30
    9
    3
See reviews for
31
96
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Got a last minute deal for the river suite 32. Modern and roomy, the apartment was great. I stayed for 5 nights, but if you wanted fresh towels you had to pay extra. So I had one set of towels for 5 nights. No daily housekeeping service but I knew that before I checked in which is fine. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed in a studio room overlooking the Noosa river for three nights. We really enjoyed our stay, studios are well equipped, its a perfect location on Hasting St and the free parking is a bonus. No hesitation in recommending Hotel Laguna

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic location, great value, wonderful front desk. Right on Hastings St, a short stroll to everywhere, discounts at good cafes and bars if you stay. We stayed 3 nights in room 305. Simple, clean, balcony. Nice new pool area. A cheap long weekend. Came back refreshed. Thanks in particular to Elina? Who booked transfers for us and helped out with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed are stay here we had one of the Studio rooms which had be recently refurbished which was nice. The Fridge was noisy so my wife had to wear ear plugs so she could sleep and you could hear the bins being emptied in the mornings but these were small things. The pool is heated and the BBQ area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Our room overlooked the river - which was very quiet, with a lovely view of the river and sunsets. Nice room, well-equipped kitchen. But it was also very convenient with Hastings Street and the beach located just through the front door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We stayed for a long weekend in June. Our studio had some niggles - a bathroom fan that wouldn't turn off and phone that didn't work, but the helpful staff member went out of her way to move us to a far superior larger unit without any fuss. So, if we stayed again I would phone the staff and discuss... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking time to post a review. Management & staff are pleased that we provided the service and hospitality you were looking for on your winter escape. You will be pleased to know the new pool and gardens are now complete and the Hotel grounds look amazing. Thankyou for bringing to our attention the issue with your exhaust fan... More 

Sydney-Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

We stayed at this establishment on the advice from my mother who has been staying there for well over 15 years and we were NOT disappointed. We stayed with our son & DILaw from Mooloolaba & booked the Riverview Suite. It was clean, huge, quiet & suited us so well. We had lovely views over Noosa Waters & weather could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review

Management love reading posts from guests who have been recommended to Hotel Laguna and we are pleased that we did not disappoint your expectations. Your mother is a lovely lady and we are always pleased to greet her year after year. Our river views are second to none and as you mentioned we are centrally located in a quiet oasis... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
258 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

I was looking for a clean cheaper apartment style room for a quick weekend away. Hotel Laguna was a good choice. Right at the end of Hastings Street so we could walk out to the shops and dinner. Parking underneath and at the front - no problems. We were given a studio room that looked out over the road and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review

Thankyou for posting such a great review of our property. Our apartments as you mentioned are great value considering our location. We are pleased that you took the opportunity to dine at Miss Moneypenny's and took advantage of our guest 10% discount rate. I hope you return to enjoy the final renovation of our new pool area. We are very... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

This hotel is in a great location. Pool and surrounds were very nice. Our studio room was very small and room was not very clean. There was also a strange smell in our room of unknown origin. There is no room service and rooms are not cleaned daily only weekly, no clean towels unless you pay extra for this. Considering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to post a review and we sorry that you did not like anything about Noosa and posted that you felt is was ''pretentious''. I did take time to read the other reviews you posted to understand why we failed your expectations, and it appears that Noosa does not meet your needs for a holiday destination... More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

All aspects of our short stay at Hotel Laguna were excellent. Excellent price for accommodation in such a fantastic location. View of river from our room and hastings street and beach at the back door! we changed our date and shortened our stay but not all all too much trouble for the friendly manager! Room was very clean and modern... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review

Management are pleased that we met all your expectations and that you felt the price and location were just what you were looking for on your short stay. We hope you come back again in the near future and choose to stay an extra day or two. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#8 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
0.5 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
2.1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Sails Lifestyle Resort
Sails Lifestyle Resort
#2 of 9 in Peregian Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas
1.4 mi away
South Pacific Resort Noosa
South Pacific Resort Noosa
#20 of 38 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay