We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Picture Point Terraces

Certificate of Excellence
47 Picture Point Crescent, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Picture Point Terraces
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Every September I shout myself a week in Noosa and have stayed in some of the best luxury apartments in Noosa from Little Cove to Hastings St to Noosa Heads and after staying at Picture Point Terraces in September 2015, I won't be trying any others anymore, I know exactly where I will be staying in the future. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank anneJ1364IF
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just had a wonderful experience Carol greeted us on arrival and was so friendly and helpful when we asked where was the nearest shops to buy provisions and that we didn't have a car she straight away offered to drive us! When we paid for late check out to 3 p.m and the rain started coming down we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aussie_JenKa
PicturePointTerraces, Manager at Picture Point Terraces, responded to this review

Hey JenKa, So wonderful to hear your complements, we hope to see you here again soon, remember past guests that book directly with us are entitled to our past guest discount. So make sure you mention you’ve stayed here before next time you book with us! Regards, The PPT Team More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Second time coming here and nothing has changed, which is good because it was perfect the first time! The staff are all excellent and honestly go out of their way to accommodate your needs. We stayed in the top apartment Casablanca and realistically it's more like a Villa than an apartment. Ensuites, bathrooms and bedrooms are really well designed and... More 

Helpful?
Thank heger23
PicturePointTerraces, Manager at Picture Point Terraces, responded to this review

So happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves again! We look forward to welcoming and accommodating you again soon! Regards, The PPT Team More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On my stay at the Picture Point Point Terrence, a very warm welcome, professional and happy staff members,The lovely lady called Carol was very helpful showing me to my apartment where do you get that these days not in the Hyatt! , explaining how to use the travel lift that I must shut the door the after I exit as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jody W
PicturePointTerraces, Manager at Picture Point Terraces, responded to this review

Hey Jody, Thank you for the great review, it's always so nice to hear when people have enjoyed themselves as here at PPT. Regards, The PPT Team More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
429 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 507 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here in December for a summer break. The apartments are in a great position, only five minutes or so from Hastings street via some steps (maybe not suitable for everyone). Being on a hillside the apartment had a great view overlooking Noosa. The large balcony was an excellent place to relax on the loungers or BBQ some food... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkie_Traveller
PicturePointTerraces, Guest Relations Manager at Picture Point Terraces, responded to this review

Dear Yorkie many thanks for your review our apartments are great with some outstanding qualities such as views,spaciousness and privacy. We do apologise if you were disappointed in our presentation as our housekeeper usually clean to a very high standard which is checked by maintenance and supervisor before check in. We are as stated self catering apartments which means apart... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in Room 2. It was a good size for a family and had nice decor. There was an unpleasant damp odour from the laundry. Our view was also obstructed by trees so it should be advertised as glimpses of the Noosa River. My children counted the steps we had to climb when leaving and returning to the complex....156.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank aaw46
PicturePointTerraces, Guest Relations Manager at Picture Point Terraces, responded to this review

Dear AAW46 Thank you for your review our apartments are very spacious and comfortable for large families, unfortunately we were unaware of any odour coming from the laundry and we will investigate. The stairs to the beach adjoining our property can be a challange in the heat but certainly worth the view! Apartment 2 does have some great water views... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here over the Xmas/NY period. The apartments are lovely, clean and tidy and very spacious. We stayed in apartment number 6, 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms. The 2 other bedrooms (not main) were very noisy as they got all the noise from the main road beneath and the windows didn't have a good closing seal. I would assume each... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catwhisper
PicturePointTerraces, Guest Relations Manager at Picture Point Terraces, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Catwhisper I'm sorry to hear about the road noise you experienced it is a busy time of year with lots of traffic unfortunately not much we can do except to advise you to close the windows as this would normally shut off any excess road noise. When escorted to you apartment on arrival you are explained... More 

Eltham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at picture point terraces 4 times in 3 years, with the latest visit with 4 other friends for a girls weekend away. We have stayed here as a group 3 times and I have stayed here with my husband for a couples long weekend once. The rooms are finished off beautifully with quality fixtures and furnishings. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ErikaandPaul
PicturePointTerraces, Guest Relations Manager at Picture Point Terraces, responded to this review

Thanks ErikaandPaul for your review it is always great to hear genuine past guests views. Our apartments are modern large comfy and finished with a designers touch including our fabulous balcony spa tubs -just devine at night! Councils rainforest walk you mentioned can be a challenge at times however our inclinator is a welcome sight when you enter our property... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

We booked our apartment through accommodation noosa, and after picking our keys up from them we then ventured to PPT. Unfortunately we couldn't see where we swiped to get into the car park so I asked the lady on reception. Her response to me was "you've booked through accommodation noosa they are paid to show you this, not me!". I... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Brisbane_Catlady
PicturePointTerraces, Guest Relations Manager at Picture Point Terraces, responded to this review

Catlady This apartment is not managed by us however we did respond to your sos calls for assistance regarding how to locate us, how to use swipe/keys, where to locate car park and apartment all customer service requests which should have been addressed by your booking agent not on site agent in this case and were happy to do so... More 

Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

We have been coming to Noosa up to twice a year for the past 19 years and stayed at a handful of places and this experience was by far, the WORST. We thought it would be a great place to bring our 8 month old baby on our first family holiday. Unfortunately this was not the case and we should... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank chopper85
PicturePointTerraces, General Manager at Picture Point Terraces, responded to this review

Thank you for this feedback Chopper 85 Dear Ramona & Samuel As printed on all our correspondence check in times are from 2pm on day of arrival, and yes Carol was in the office by 2pm for arrivals - after her inspections and collecting the fresh milks for all arriving guests. We are sorry if you felt disappointed with your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#9 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.2 mi away
Netanya Noosa Resort
Netanya Noosa Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
1.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay