We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Netanya Noosa Resort

4.5 of 5 75 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Netanya Noosa Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Netanya Noosa Resort
Netanya Noosa Resort
Netanya Noosa Resort
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    37
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
19
57
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room clean and tidy. Amazing view of beach. Penthouse excessive unless you really plan to use spa and entertain, but nice to have. Best location on Hastings street. Room facilities very good - great to have a kitchenette. Beach access option is great with pools on the way. Fuss day spa seems to be affiliated with the hotel. Beware of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Snitcher1 Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Netanya Noosa. It was lovely to read you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the facilities on offer and the great location on the Beachfront. Fuss Day spa runs as an independent business but I will pass on your feedback to the ladies at the spa.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Netanya Resort is perfectly located on absolute beachfront on Hastings St. The staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms themselves were spacious however the main bedroom is rather noisy as it's located right at the entry door and on the Hastings St side so you get the noise of Hastings St and the other guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Belle P Thank you for your honest and constructive review on your stay at Netanya Noosa. We pride ourselves on our guest service and we are very privileged to have this wonderful location right on Noosa Main beach. I would also like to inform you that just this week we have completed a nice fresh coat of paint on... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed the weekend in a beach front penthouse. Position & view was outstanding. The bottom floor had a good balcony with table & chairs & an umbrella. There was a nice lounge area, a small but serviceable kitchen, a good bedroom with a very comfortable bed, and a nice bathroom, albeit with a tiny spar( kids only). An internal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Frans_12255060, Thank you for your positive review on Netanya Noosa. It was wonderful to read that your room was comfortable and well suited to your needs during your recent stay. We are very privileged to have the best spot on Noosa Main beach and with Hastings street shopping and cafes on yours doorstep I am glad to see you... More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 3 nights over the Noosa Tri weekend. Location was great! Right on the beach and on the doorstep of great cafes and restaurants. The manager was around the entire weekend, and was happy to help with anything - luggage, directions etc. It was nice to see for a change compared to other hotels! Housekeeping staff were friendly too.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on Netanya Noosa. It was very pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay during the Noosa Triathlon and found the resort well located with all the facilities close by to make the most of all of the action and events on during the weekend. We look forward to welcoming you back next year... More 

australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Spent three nights at Netanya resort in early November. Three fantastic, relaxing days right on Noosa beach on Hastings St. The room was excellent, the resorts position was I felt the best in Noosa and the service was flawless. The apartment was very roomy with a large balcony and wonderful spa. My wife had mentioned during a conversation with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor. It was fantastic to read that we were able to exceeded your expectations during your stay and to hear that you both enjoyed our prime beachfront location to relax and celebrate your Birthday. Please be assured that I will pass your thanks on to all of our staff.... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

Location - superb! Service - great! Room - old, tired, dated! We stayed in a studio poolside at $400 per night. Room is a shoebox. Low ceilings and cramped quarters only add to the feeling that you've been sold a furphy. Have stayed in Noosa on many occasions but thought we would try Netanya as it was rated 4.5 star.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Netanya_75, Reception at Netanya Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Hi Aroundtheworld237, Thanks for the time you took to review our property. Netanya does have a great location right on Noosa Main Beach. Also just a short stroll to many local restaurants and boutique shops. I will definitely pass on your feedback to all staff regarding our service, thank you. Sorry the accommodation was not as you expected, the studio... More 

berkshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I have given the rating for the location.Which was perfect.Now for the accommodation.The rooms need a major update.Tired and outdated.The most expensive accommodation by far .We stayed in top class hotels and paid less.Extremely disappointing if we had not paid in full up front we would have checked out.Im sure it was the place to stay in its day.There are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Netanya_75, Reception at Netanya Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Hello unknownberkshire, Thank you for taking the time to provide your recent review of Netanya Noosa. We pride ourselves on delivering the best possible stay and experience for all of our guests. Sorry we did not meet your expectations. We are in the final planning stages of major external renovations and hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back... More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We stayed here in July and it was utterly wonderful. The resort was undergoing some maintenance (although we were pre-warned of this). The apartments are a great size and are clean and tidy. Netanya is perfectly positioned in Hastings Street with restaurants in close walking distance and we had wonderful views across the beach. The staff at the resort were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Netanya_75, Reception at Netanya Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vixenontour, Thanks for your recent review. Great to hear you had another enjoyable stay at Netanya. Delivering clean and tidy suites with a friendly face is what we are all about. Housekeeping and reception are delighted with your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Netanya in the future! Jo Reception More 

Brisbane
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We splashed out a bit extra for a penthouse, beach front with roof top spa. Really enjoyed our stay. Not something we can afford all too often. Great service from front desk, great views and room. Cost is a little high but you expect it for the location. I'd recommend the beachfront penthouses for those who want to be able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Netanya_75, Reception at Netanya Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Hi Briz_JBandBB, It was great to read your recent review and are glad you enjoyed your penthouse with rooftop spa. Reception staff were pleased to hear your comments, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you to Netanya in the future. Jo Reception More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 via mobile

People have said on TA that Netanya is a bit run down in terms of decor etc...but this is a Noosa icon that offers guests everything they need. If this place had a decor face lift it would only mean you would pay double! I found Netanya clean, perfectly positioned in hasting st, quiet, right on the beach, nice prompt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Netanya_75, Reception at Netanya Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Coco313, Thanks for taking the time to write a great review of Netanya. It sounds like we met all your requirements and you had an enjoyable stay. We are very lucky to have direct beach access right from the hotel front door. Hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future! Jo Reception More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Netanya Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Netanya Noosa Resort

Address: 75 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Netanya Noosa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Netanya Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Netanya Noosa Hotel Noosa
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Noosa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#9 Luxury Hotel in Noosa

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay