We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra French Quarter Resort

62 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Breakfree French Quarter Resort)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mantra French Quarter Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    161
    227
    86
    40
    32
See reviews for
197
202
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (546)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (151)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (141)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were pleasantly surprised by the French Quarter and the children spent hours poolside. The Apartment was slightly smaller than we had hoped but being so close to the beach we made do!! Would love to request a room next time that had a bit more light, but the balcony and the wildlife were an absolute bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a hectic couple of months my husband and I could not have wished for a better holiday. Situated right in the heart of Hastings Street, beautifully clean and tidy, fantastic staff not to mention the great weather. Would highly recommend staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Deciding to take a break from the winter chills we chose the Mantra French Quarter in Noosa. It was our first visit to Noosa and a good choice for location and access to the facilities. Unfortunately we did not get one of the refurbished apartments but apart it from being a little "tired" we lacked for nothing by way of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noel B, General Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear WhoJ1, Thanks for your positive review and feedback from your recent stay with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy all that the resort and Noosa has to offer during your visit, our Queensland winters are surely more appealing than the ones experienced at home I can imagine. In regards to the fridge noise, due to the... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed in Room 305 with 2 friends. This particular apartment had been tastefully renovated by the owners and offered a pleasant street view. While I don't like the fact that the bathroom in the main room is not private, my friends did not seem to mind. The glass doors on the balcony opened up fully, creating extra space.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Noel B, General Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Karen M, Thanks for your “5 Star “review of Mantra French Quarter. Your positive feedback about apartment #305 has been shared with the owner and our team. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again next time in Noosa. Kind regards, Nole Beardwood General Manager More 

Carterton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying with two boys we thought the poolside room was handy for swimming, but the room presentation was about 3.5 star, number 114, was need of some care for maintenance and the washing machine sounded like it was going to take off. Basing our feedback on room 402 - full credit to the owner - wow it had the wow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Noel B, General Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Karyn P, Thanks for the review from your recent stay with us at Mantra French Quarter. I have passed your feedback about the various apartments – both positive and negative to our owners. My apologies there were issues experienced with your first apartment, but I am glad you enjoyed 402 – it’s a great unit, both in design and... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we were 2 families one stayed in a deluxe unit one in a standard unit. We enjoyed both. Excellent location, lovely pool. No assistance with luggage. The deluxe unit had a very smart modern kitchen but no real dining table just a bar a stools, very awkward. The standard unit had an older smaller kitchenette but it had a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Noel B, General Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear stan w, Thanks for your review and comments from your recent stay with us. I am glad that our standard units satisfied your accommodation needs, whilst our deluxe refurbished apartments still remain the most popular choice within the resort it’s good to see that you were happy with your choice this time around. Thanks again and I look forward... More 

Williamstown, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 5 nights here and so glad we did, as everything was very comfortable and convenient for our 'Flee the Bitter Melbourne Winter' holiday. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the third floor, with a good-sized balcony, which the lorikeets visited daily. The kitchen was well-equipped, the couches were comfy and there was a spa bath in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noel B, General Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Intrepid 57, Thanks for your detailed and great review of the resort; I am glad you enjoyed your time with us here. Also glad the weather gods were able to shine for you for your winter escape – and can confirm for next time that our pool is heated so this helps a little when it’s chilly... Thanks again,... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic location. We stayed in a pool access room, although you need to do the odd cleaning here and there the room was good, great cooking facilities and loads of room to enjoy a night in on a rainy night. Security all around with card access, well lit at night and free secure parking on site if you have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noel B, General Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Misiek76, Thanks for your comments from your recent stay with us. I have discussed your review with our housekeeping manager to ensure we always deliver our rooms at a 100% standard. I am glad you were able to otherwise enjoy your stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back again next time in Noosa. Kind regards, Nole Beardwood... More 

Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place , just opposite the wonderful surf club so close to everything you need for a amazing holiday great walks to national park , just accross the road beach just accross the road units big , clean , tidy and quiet. great heated pool too!! staff really nice and helpful Rate this place as Excellent!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noel B, General Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Meredith M, Thanks for your great “5 “star review from your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our friendly service & great resort location and facilities and look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the wonderful Noosa. Thanks again. Kind regards, Nole Beardwood General Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location and good accommodation....and helpful and responsive staff. When booking on line, make sure you request which room location you would like. Or contact the hotel directly for this request.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noel B, General Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear John H, Thanks for your positive comments in regards to our team, accommodation and location. I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra French Quarter next time you are in Noosa. Kind regards, Nole Beardwood General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#9 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ocean Breeze Resort
Ocean Breeze Resort
#90 of 137 in Noosa
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#51 of 137 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay