We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Noosa Blue Resort

16 Noosa Drive | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Noosa Blue Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
Share an Experience

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    82
    31
    24
    30
See reviews for
17
158
17
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (270)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for a week after booking a special offer which included 2 for 1 breakfasts. On arrival we were greeted warmly and arrived at our 1 bedroom suite which consisted of an open plan with spa in the bed area, separate living, small but adequate bathroom/laundry and a nice balcony. Initially we were disappointed at the location which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NoosaBlueR, Owner at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jill053 We do have a few different types of rooms and all have their own charm, be it sunny balcony's, garden and Bbq areas, pool views or the penthouse units with their roof top spas something for everyone. Thanks for noting the lack of kids, we are trying hard to get the message out to all that the Resort... More 

lismore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were extremely delighted with Noosa Blue after selecting it from the many choices available. Had stayed in Noosa quite a few times including on both sides of Hastings Street and we loved the fact it was quieter, cooler and more open and airy than "'in the bowl'' of downtown. It is an easy, scenic downhill walk to the hustle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NoosaBlueR, Owner at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Hi timeofourlives, Thanks for such a comprehensive and complimentary review. It really helps other travellers to read reviews from experienced travellers such as yourself and especially when you go into as much detail. We have plans to further upgrade the Resort both internally (with your suggestions being some of them) and externally and hope you will come back to see... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to stay and not have to worry about kids while you're having cocktails by the pool. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the food in the restaurant was tasty and well priced. My wife and I got a penthouse room and loved the amount of privacy they have on the rooftop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NoosaBlueR, Owner at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Hi Brad_Schofield, It is great to hear from guests who have enjoyed what we are all about - you. Our staff have a great time helping people make the most of their holiday and get a real buzz from feedback like yours. It sounds like you also enjoyed the adult nature of the Resort - poolside with cocktails is a... More 

Brussels
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked 3 nights in this resort. Its location is not that bad but do expect a good 15 minute walk to the main tourist street which is downhill to go but uphill to return. So after a couple of drinks returning to the hotel seems like climbing Mount Everest! In Europe the idea of a resort is much different... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NoosaBlueR, Owner at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Hi AmarGeti, Thanks for providing your review and for providing valuable feedback, re issue with the night service we will pursue as they are there to act as our representatives and their service levels need to reflect us. We are adding new features and events all the time to the resort to give guests more to engage with and your... More 

Wales
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I arrived at the hotel at around 10am and was told my room was ready. I was supposed to be in a ground floor room but the receptionist asked if I would like to be higher up, she then put me in another room which was also ready. The room was lovely and bright. It was more like a one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NoosaBlueR, Owner at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Hi rockandrose21, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and thank you for recommending us as a place to stay. We do our best to make our guests stay as comfortable and stress free as possible and help them to relax Noosa Blue style. We look forward to your next stay with us and hope it is every... More 

Noosa heads qld
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

If you've been to Noosa Blue before and been disappointed, you must try it again. Under new ownership and management Noosa Blue is like it's former glory days. There was not one thing I could fault. Our room was amazing. The staff went to extra troubles to make our stay romantic with rose petals. The staff on front desk were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NoosaBlueR, Owner at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Hi Shangod, It is a pleasure having guests stay and enjoy themselves as much as you did. The new Noosa Blue is all about adults being able to relax and enjoy some grown-up time, be it cocktails, music, lazy sunny afternoons poolside or their own retreat in a penthouse - it is all about feeling special and we do our... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We purchased a Sunday to Friday 5 night penthouse package for $820 Inc: private hot tub+breakfast hamper. Cons: - On the second night the spa broke. We didn't mind because the weather was bad anyway but still an inconvenience. - The air con also wouldn't work on the one night we tried it. - The package also included an early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NoosaBlueR, Owner at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Hi NotTooPicky1992, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced the best Noosa has to offer. We do apologise re the hamper, our chef was unwell that morning and we had to cover through other means which delayed your hamper delivery. The air-conditioning requires the external doors to be closed to function and though this information is... More 

London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

The Deluxe Room was very spacious and having a spa bath, fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities in the room was a bonus. The Resort is very quiet and has greta facilities with the pool and a well equipped gym (which came in handy one afternoon when the rain set in). There is ample under ground parking and although it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NoosaBlueR, Owner at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Hi Candidkiwi, We appreciate you taking the time to pass on your thoughts and experiences from your stay with us. Yes we are in a good location, close to Hastings street, the beach, shops and lots of restaurants. Our gym is very well equipped and gets a lot of use from guests who are looking to maintain their fitness programmes... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We were on a flying visit to see relatives so dis not spend too much time in the resort. The location is good being ten minutes walk from Hastings St and Noosa Junction. The room was a fair size and well equipped with kitchenette, fridge, dishwasher washing machine and dryer. We sampled the pool bar just once; there are better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NoosaBlueR, Owner at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Hello Laureig7284, Thank you for providing your review, it is beneficial for all to hear from experienced travellers and we are glad you enjoyed your short stay with us. We are striving to provide as complete an experience as possible for our guests and our staff are very knowledgeable on local attractions, things to do and places to go and... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

The layout of the room wasn't very well thought out, with the bed right by the door and the washer and dryer shoved in the tiny bathroom. Perhaps, leave the laundry out and make a nicer bathroom? The suite felt very cold and sterile, it's all rounded concrete with no warmth to it. It was very clean though and well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NoosaBlueR, Owner at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Hi 617BelindaB, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, your comments are valuable and we are addressing the issues you raised with some of the units already having been modified re washing machines etc and are much more open. We have on order replacement furniture for the roof tops and other improvements planned across the Resort We are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

170 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (130)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question