We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 130 Noosa accommodations

Melaluka Budget Accommodation

7 Selene Street | Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Melaluka Budget Accommodation to your Saves list
Melaluka Budget Accommodation
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
38%
Ranked #110 of 130 Specialty lodging in Noosa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013
falloni Donegal
  • Overview
  • Reviews (18)
  • Photos (11)
  • Q&A
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
Families
0
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Donegal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed here because we couldn't get any other accommodation in Noosa Heads on a Saturday night and have to say I wish we had stayed here our whole time in Noosa. Located slightly out of the way on Sunrise beach we had a private room for the same price as 2 beds in a shared dorm in Noosa heads. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here twice during our travels along the east coast - once on our way up and again on our way back down because we liked it so much. It is wonderful value at $52/night for a double room in a house with a large kitchen/living area with big flatscreen tv. Our room was a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The location at first worried me but once you meet the owner who provides an information sheet its all clear how much there is around Hostel etc. The beach and the cute little town near by is sweet with some good value restaurants ( $5 MENU). The apartments are a little outdated yet all part of the charm. The only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We were in an appartement and there were bugs everywhere...in the kitchen ants where all over the sink... Very not cool at all. Also the appartement smell really bad!!! What's nice it's that the beach is beautiful and near but there is nothing else near you need to have a car...we stayed 2 nights and it's was enough!!!!!!! Never want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Noosaville, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Easily my favourite place to stay in Noosa, VALUE- fully self contained and serviced apartment, if travelling alone or as a couple you can get your own room, sharing the entire spacious apartment with only a few others. Families or groups can book the lot and have a great holiday right on the beach.. for cheap! wow ive spent almost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This place is close to a very gorgeous beach but that is the only highlight of our stay. The rooms was very outdated but the bathroom was clean. The place doesn't have much of an atmosphere either. We wanted to get away from the party places for a while but this was a bit too far out - The only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter W, Manager at Melaluka Budget Accommodation, responded to this review

Actually, our rooms are not outdated, all furniture is modern and the tiles etc of the apartment are RETRO, and RETRO is IN. As for atmosphere, we provide private rooms at $25 each, 100 meters from the best beach in the world in very spacious and fully self contained apartments with up to only 5 people in an apartment, no... More

Ystradgynlais, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We booked to stay here for 3 nights and when we arrived we were showed to a basic room - which was fine! But then we realized the window had broken and the room was very cold because of this. We then got upgraded (which we thought was great!) because the previous occupant STILL had a room key and might... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter W, Manager at Melaluka Budget Accommodation, responded to this review

We did upgrade the girls to a 4 star ensuite apartment with ocean views for their $25 each. They paid for 1 bedroom and bathroom, and the 2nd was available for our next arrivals. I did go into "their" apartment a couple of times to take care ofthings needed for the other bathroom and bedroom, & to check if their... More

Vienna
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Melaluka Appartments is a great place to stay. The rooms are spacious and the kitchen is well equipped. Bruce and Peter are two really nice guys. Helpfull and funny :) . Everything is clean. The place is a bit away from the city center but directly at a nice beach, away from the crowds. I totally recommend the place and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

i had a room to myself for $25 & shared the apartment with 2 other people. I found the apartment to be nice and quiet. there was plenty of space and close to the most beautiful beach i have ever seen, Thank you Bruce & Peter for all your help & a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

I stayed at Melauka Units and had a great relaxing holiday. It's right on the beach and very spacious, not to mention cheap. The manager brothers Bruce and Peter were very helpful and funny guys. I think the place smells of flowers:)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Melaluka Budget Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Melaluka Budget Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melaluka Budget Accommodation

Address: 7 Selene Street | Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Melaluka Budget Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines