We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nomads Noosa

44 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Nomads Noosa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were in an 8 bed mixed dorm which was clean, friendly environment. Staff were friendly and helpful. Just a couple of criticisms. It would be good if the kitchen stayed open longer and it would be good if the out door common areas were kept a bit cleaner e.g. Around the pool area.

Helpful?
Thank Adampop
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice hostel with friendly staff. The bar is good at night with a good vibe but closes at 12 which isn't great as there is not much else around. The rooms are good with good Aircon. They have good meal deals which is good for budgets. They also have a volley ball court and a a good pool

Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights during the summer. Aircon was only turned on at 9pm and was on and off during the night until 4am despite it being summer in a very hot queensland. They had fans in the room but they were completely ineffectual. The kitchen was pretty disgusting and the laundry facility only had 2 working washing machines.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex K
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So having stayed in noosa before and knowing its a busy place for backpackers me and two friends made reservations to stay here For one night! Firstly! We arrived to be told the atm machine and the card reader wasn't working and we had to walk to the nearest atm whilst it was pouring with rain! So after our little... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alastair D
Greer M, Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this review

Hey bud - thanks for taking the time to leave feedback it is really important for us to know what is working and what is not. We are devastated to hear you you did not enjoy your stay with us. The weather certainly was bad whilst you stayed with us and unfortunately a storm had messed with our card machine... More 

Travelers are raving about these Noosa hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with two friends. All in all not overly impressed. It did rain solidly the whole time we were there meaning we didn't get to try out the outdoor pool area so this review is just based on what we did get to do. Rooms were ok on first glance, 8 bed dorm with a toilet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hkegs
Greer M, Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this review

Hey there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! The weather was awful when you were here and we hope this didn't dampen (get it?!) your view of Nomads Noosa and of Noosa itself. We have just installed a truckload of new beds so we will check your room for squeaks and get those replaced. The rain did... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here a week ago, upon arrival the manager saw that due to how busy the hostel was we would be checking in and out into a different room for 4 days which would be a nightmare! 'Sam' I believe was his name, the manager then swapped a few things round and managed to get us into our own... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy F
Greer M, Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this review

Hey guys, thanks so much for the review! We are stoked you had a great stay. It really means a lot you gave 5 minutes of your time to review our staff. We are really proud of the way they go above and beyond to help all of our guests. We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip up... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ok the rooms aren't actually too bad even the 16 bed was pretty decent. However the majority (not all) of the staff were pretty bad. My partner went to check out at reception the receptionist was short with her and was focusing on stuffing her face with a cream cake "erm hello!" . As for the bar the staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike R
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have backpacked over multiple continents in the past few years...and this is not only the worst hostel I have ever stayed in, but the worst accommodation I have ever experienced. You'd be better off sleeping on a park bench nearby. We got kicked out of the kitchen just after 8pm and it was locked shut until 8am the next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aurelius D
Greer M, Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this review

Hey there, thanks for taking the tim to leave a review. Obviously we are horrified by your feedback and would love the chance to discuss it further. Please could you email rachel@nomadsnoosa.com at your earliest convenience. We close the kitchen to clean it every night at 9pm and reopen the kitchen at 6:30am the next day. As mentioned in other... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for four nights in October 2015 with two friends. We were picked up from the bus station by the hostel which was a bonus and dropped back off when we were leaving. We stayed in an eight bed dorm with en-suite bathroom which was average, not the nicest hostel I've stayed in but it was okay. Cleaners came... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abby M
Greer M, General Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this review

Hey! Thanks for the feedback! We have a paid team of cleaners who work everyday to ensure your rooms are of the highest standard, we are sorry if this hasn't happened. We are sorry to hear the wifi wasn't working properly in room 30 but thanks for letting us know, we will look at it asap. Our kitchen has been... More 

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So previously to my arrival at the this hostel I'd read several reviews and really was dreading it. However when I got here and experienced it for myself, I was surprised and didn't think it was at all as bad as some peoples review made it out to be. I stayed in a 16 bed dorm, room was relatively clean,... More 

Helpful?
Thank UnitedKingdom44
Greer M, General Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this review

Hey legend, thanks very much for taking the time to leave a review. We now have functioning air con in all the rooms so they are cool as a cucumber! We are glad you had an awesome time at our hostel and you loved the facilities and the social side. We really try to create a rad environment for you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
2.1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
1.0 mi away
Flashpackers Noosa
Flashpackers Noosa
#14 of 138 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dolphins Beach House
Dolphins Beach House
#100 of 138 in Noosa
3.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
1.1 mi away
Noosa Backpackers Resort
Noosa Backpackers Resort
#106 of 138 in Noosa
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay