We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nomads Noosa

2.0 of 5 44 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nomads Noosa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Nomads Noosa
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    67
    39
    34
    43
See reviews for
Families
0
33
51
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (233)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Worst hostel i have ever stayed in! Linen was dirty, found a pubic hair on our bed, dirty linen, dirty floor and shower. So so so hot in the rooms, people were waking up at night feeling like they needed to vomit. 16 bed dorms and me and a few others had not one fan on us. Kitchen diabolical- dirty,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

No air con in 16 and 8 bed dorms in Queensland ? Yes I certainly had the worst and sweatiest nights sleep I have ever had traveling here , also no lockers in room which is ridiculous given there are 16 people dorms so I am sure stuff goes missing here all the time . Also very few areas to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Requested a refund for the extra night I paid for and Chuck could not get this corrected and refused to refund my money. I would recommend staying at a more ethical hostel in the area so you don't get scammed like me. Still awaiting my refund.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuck N, Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this review

Hi Ryan, As explained in our communication, you can't cancel a booking the day of arrival simply because you change your plans. This was openly discussed with you and our cancellation policy explained thoroughly. It's very unfortunate to hear you consider yourself scammed and that you are still awaiting a refund. Feel free to contact us during business hours if... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Probably the worst hostel I've stayed in, in Australia (& I've stayed in a lot!!!). We we're put in a 16 bed dorm, with 2 fans in 30c heat! Our sheets were dirty, the bathroom had no toilet roll. We only stayed for 2 nights (either side of the Fraser tour) but I would not recommend it at all!! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Il start with the good point... It's very easy to meet people with the layout and the pool. Ok... For 35 dollars a night I was disgusted that not one room had air con...that you had to pay for wifi.... That they charged to photocopy my cv which wouldn't bother me usually but not after paying that much for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuck N, Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this review

Hi Matt, it's unfortunate to hear your feedback regarding your stay. We don't hide the fact that we don't have air con nor do we advertise that we have air con. Our pricing for the rooms are in line with other local hostels that also don't provide air con. We definitely do advertise our free WIFI which is available in... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was so hot, it contained all the heat - I did not sleep for the two nights I stayed here. Air conditioning is needed! The room was not clean, the bathroom smelt and the sink leaked. There were items left from guests in the room which had not been cleared out. The kitchen smelt and was too disgusting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuck N, General Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this review

Hi there, although we do provide multiple fans for rooms I agree our rooms can get extremely hot without air con. I am concerned that the bathroom smelt and sink leaked. We do have housekeepers on around the clock so if it is brought to our attention at the time, we can fix any spaces that need attention urgently. Thank... More 

Lyon, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was two good night there :) Everything is made for making you happy, so let's go !! It's clean, the staff is happy, it's very huge, but yaeh good place to stay :) I just think it can be annoying during many weeks, but for few days it's perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chuck N, Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks for you feedback! Always nice to hear positive comments that reflect the large majority of guests that stay with us. We hope the rest of your holidays are railer and that you can visit us again. Cheers! More 

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in hostels all over asia and australia and this is by far the worst hostel i have ever been in. They have crammed as many beds as they can into the room and there are 3 broken fans to keep the musty place cool! The rooms are not cleaned well and the sheets the use are not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nomad is always Nomads. This Nomads whit Noosas relaxing wipes makes that there is really loud party people in your room and quite often someone always smokes weed there. Rooms are full of people, 8 or 16 beds dorms. Mine was 8 mixed. Two shovers and one toilet. People did have sex in our shover at nights. :/ There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gosford, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Desperate for Accom we thirty something's booked here in Christmas holidays as Noosa was booked out completely. The staff are super pleasant. The rooms were less desirable and really what you expect from a hostel. We walked into the smell of feet and smelly socks and small cockroaches crawling next to our bed. That was enough for us to cope... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Nomads Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nomads Noosa

Address: 44 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nomads Noosa 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Nomads Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay