We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa

#7 of 16 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
14-16 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    119
    35
    9
    7
See reviews for
66
192
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (363)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What a great way to experience Noosa for the first time. All the Sheraton staff were friendly and helpful. The river view room looking towards the mountains was beautiful. As was the spa bath in our room. The buffet breakfast was scrumptious. Great memories as we celebrated our wedding anniversary. First class service in a top location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just a wonderful hotel , staff were extremely polite and helpful Our room was very spacious overlooking the pool with views to the beach Very accessible to Hastings Street , would highly recommend a stay at this Hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have just returned from another lovely stay at The Sheraton Noosa. I have stayed here many times & have never had a bad experience, from the staff to the rooms to the many restaurant meals everything is always first class.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you keep your eye out there are often some amazing deals to this gem in the very heart of Noosa. The rooms are lovely and the pool set up is just gorgeous. It has everything you need at your fingertips. Based in Hastings Street you can wander out and be amongst all the restaurants and shops and the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights in April 2015, and had the best time. I had read a number of reviews to the effect that it wasn't particularly family friendly, which was fine for us (if a selling point). Having said that, we saw a number of young couples with kids, and they seemed to be having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your glowing response TripTaker2407. I am ecstatic to hear that our renovation has not gone unnoticed, and that you really enjoyed the Lifestyle Suite. I believe the spa on the balcony is a great touch for this room as it helps give you an even further escape while on holiday, you can definitely find solitude... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 5 nights and had the most wonderful time. Upgraded to a Laguna suite with a great balcony. As a visitor from the UK Noosa was just a dream come true. The hotels in a great location with shops, walks, the beach and restaurants all nearby. The ferry trip was great value especially at sunset and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good Day Dennis, The Sheraton Noosa Resort and Spa would love to host you again when you find yourself back in Noosa. I would have to say that the sunset ferry is a must do in Noosa; there truly is no better place to see sunset from in Noosa. It’s amazing watching the sun literally set right over your head... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 4 days at the Sheraton Noosa for a business meeting. All of the conferencing facilities were fine and the team of staff there certainly went all out to ensure everyone enjoyed their stay. The rooms are quite big and include a nice couch plus a table and chairs making it a good environment to combine work and leisure. Also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon LeeMcKerracher, Thank you for taking time to share your comments with me. I am happy to hear that all of staff was accommodating, and that the banquets team was able to make your conference a success. I too enjoy the balconies in the room, I share the same feeling about having the fresh air, but also it provides... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked on the day and most places were the same price so why not the Sheraton and we weren't disappointed. Just stopping the one night it was great to be able to walk out on to the main street and shop, have dinner and only steps to the beach. Rooms were large, bed comfortable. Hot spa by the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good Morning Annabanannake, Thank you for staying with our hotel and for booking with us on the day, as you stated there are numerous options around Hastings Street, and we are thrilled you chose us. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed is by far one of the best beds to come across; I am thrilled you had a chance to try... More 

Aus
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Sheraton for 3 nights. All of us had a great time. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Pool area wonderful, in room dining delicious, breakfast really good. We picked the Sheraton because it is so close to everything and it was a good choice. We will be back for sure !!! Can't wait

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank You for your wonderful Feedback Kel P. I will pass all of your comments along to team members here at the Sheraton Noosa Resort and Spa. It always brings a smile to my face when I get such positive feedback about the team, and the facilities. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you... More 

Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is conveniently located in the middle of Hastings Street. The rooms are comfortable and spacious - although lack a quality view. The pool is also very nice and great for relaxing. The main issue for me, however, is the price. This is a very expensive hotel and I did not feel that I received value for money. What... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Brizzz, I am bothered that we were unable to meet your expectations, and that you felt you did not get the value for the amount of money you paid while being a guest of ours and wish to convey my sincerest apologies. I can assure you that we do make any and every effort to satisfy our guest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities