We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 129 Noosa accommodations

Noosa Shores Resort

86 - 88 Noosa Parade, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Noosa Shores Resort to your Saves list
Noosa Shores Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
82%
Ranked #83 of 129 Specialty lodging in Noosa
A recent review
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane Australia
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
37 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we booked a 2 night away stay, to be my last in Australia before moving to Bali , so Noosa to Nusa Dua . Very well priced, good quality 2 or 3 bedroom apartments, all with views up or down the river , great pool area, lovely gardens. we stayed one floor above the garden access, and the apartment was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our family just had a great two night stay. We stayed in a ground floor apartment in front of the pool which has amazing views and was great as our children could run around on the lawn. The grounds are very well looked after and the pool is large and very clean, the BBQ area is also very well maintained.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We had a booking for 8 people over two rooms and specified that we wanted rooms beside each other when booking but when we arrived for check in... We were told that our booking of the 2 rooms beside each other (that was placed months in advance) couldn't be arranged... Umm ok, anyway... That's where it all started. I guess... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
noosashores, Manager at Noosa Shores Resort, responded to this review

The one big problem with Trip Advisor is that a disgruntled guest can make up any nasty rubbish that they like about a hospitality provider, providing it fits within Trip Advisor's guidelines. This review is completely inconsistent with other reviews of Noosa Shores, distorts the facts so as to mislead the reader and is deliberately designed to be vindictive and... More

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

For the past several years we've escaped the Christchurch NZ winter in early August, shortening it by a few weeks by a Noosa stay. It's an easy 3 hour flight to Brisbane where we're picked up from the Airport by Brisbane Budget Rental Cars, part of their service when hiring a car from them. We drove the hired Toyota Camry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Unit 11 for six nights after booking it through the Noosa Shores website. The site is excellent in the way it divides the privately-owned apartments into standards from basic to superior. In Unit 11, the lounge furnishings were different from the photographs, with the new suite being quite small. There is only one bathroom,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
brisbane
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Just had 3 nights at this great waterfront apartment resort- it was just what we love in a resort. Nice big roomy apartment with a wonderful balcony overlooking the river- couldn't get enough of looking out at the beautiful view! We took our kayak and it was so easy to launch it from thier 2 pontoons. Great location - quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barwon Heads, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a short break at the Noosa Shores Resort - our first holiday without our children (who are 13 &9). I chose this resort after a LOT of internet research and the experience from beginning (we got an fantasitc rate) to end has been great! I chose the apartment I wanted from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Batemans Bay, Australia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed 7 nights in Unit 26 Noosa Shores Resort - top floor. On arrival, an inspection of the unit found the following problems. Three broken bedside lamps with exposed electrical wiring and no globe in one; Power point in bathroom not working; 2 globes in kitchen and dining area not working; Both clock radios were non-operational; One of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
noosashores, Manager at Noosa Shores Resort, responded to this review

At Noosa Shores Resort we place the utmost importance on customer service, cleanliness and quality holiday accommodation and we are appalled by what we consider to be a very unfair and misleading review by this guest. All our apartments are thoroughly cleaned by our professional contractors and checked prior to our guests' arrival. We concede that in this instance there... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights over the Australia day long weekend in a two bedroom apartment. We booked through a local real estate agent (at about $200/night), but I believe you can book through the resort as well. The unit was clean and well presented, with a great view over the Noosa inlet. The resort itself is well located with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here 5 times over the last three years and everytime is perfect. You could never get tired of the fantastic views, inviting pool and the awesome location. We have two young children and have always felt welcome and the kids have the best holiday memories from being here.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Noosa Shores Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Shores Resort

Address: 86 - 88 Noosa Parade, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 129 Specialty lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Noosa Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noosa Shores Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.