We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

On The Beach Noosa

Certificate of Excellence
49 Hastings Street | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
On The Beach Noosa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    82
    16
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
3
91
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were fine and the location was good. However the customer service was really disappointing. I booked a "stay 5 nights pay 4 deal", plus 1 extra night to make it 6 nights. We were required to move rooms for the last night because the hotel was booked out. I was charged a surcharge for the final night accommodation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leslie W, Manager at On The Beach Noosa, responded to this review

Dear Mr Tom78743, Our winter free nights package which you booked (pay for 4 nights and stay for 5 nights), has a no changes no refund policy attached and is made clear at time of booking. We are able to offer a more flexible cancellation on full rate bookings. There seems to be some confusion as our rates do not... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

On the beach receives VERY GOOD as a rating for location only. The room itself was GOOD but nothing outrageously flash or polished. The bed was hard and so were the pillows but the view was phenomenal and made up for the mattress... We stayed in Room 12 and watched the sun go down across the beach and the palm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Amazing hotel with incredible views. I was there to rekindle an old flame! The rooms are superb and the private roof top is to die for. 2 outdoor spa baths and restaurants downstairs that will cater to every whim. Bed was superb and the staff are excellent. Only wish was that I could stay for a week. It is expensive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

I stayed here this week and was truly delighted by the apartment/room. Spread over two floors complete with an open air spa bath/jacuzzi on the top floor with ocean views it provided just the kind of privacy and luxury my husband and I were looking for. Comfortable bed, wonderful shower and really good entertainment equipment. Whilst we didn't really need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

We visited Noosa last weekend and stayed at On the Beach - it was an amazing location for a break. The staff were helpful when organising check in even offering to stay late into the evening until we arrived. Safe parking and easy check in. Arrived in the dark so dumped the case and out to dinner. We booked the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Its June 2015, I booked accommodation on Noosa Beach as I haven't had a break for 5 years, this block of apartments was undergoing building renovations, on arrival and after paying in full up front we were given a $50.00 food voucher and a bottle of wine to be told they were having concrete excavations done the following day. (I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leslie W, Manager at On The Beach Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to make some clarifications. There are currently 2 units in our building being renovated (not 5) and they will be concluded at the end of the month. While renovations are not ideal, they are essential to keep up the high standard that is of demand here at On The Beach Noosa. They... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

My husband & I stayed here for our 40th wedding anniversary. We were directly opposite the beach, as is the title of accommodation. If you dont want to rent a car & love walking to restaurants, this is the place for you. There are bus services to all attractions within Noosa, very easy to book.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bundaberg
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

This is great place to stay at Noosa. You can park your car in secure parking and not worry about getting it out again until you leave. On a Friday and Saturday night you will sacrifice sleep quality for location but it is probably worth it. The rooftop spa an outdoor area is awesome. We stayed in Room 30 a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dalby, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

My husband surprised me with a two day getaway. On the Beach is a great location in the middle of Hastings street. Jana was fantastic, ensuring our stay was without issue. Great bed very comfortable, little kitchenette with all we required. I would recommend this location to any couples looking for a few days away from it all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
309 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

My wife and I stayed here for a week. The apartment was clean, spacious, modern with everything needed. The position is ideal... Right on the beach about the centre of the strip. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free parking in the basement. This is an ideal position, close to everything and ideal. 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.0 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#9 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
0.5 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 765 reviews
0.2 mi away
Netanya Noosa Resort
Netanya Noosa Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay