We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe

10 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Noosa Village Motel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    15
    7
    3
    11
See reviews for
1
43
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
NZ
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Great atmosphere and food. Excellent smoothies (sad the chia seed one I had last year wasn't on offer any more but the Mango great) Granola was filling and delicious and the porridge was beautiful - the best porridge my hubby has ever eaten!!! and it was good I agree from a 'porridge expert' Look forward to returning to this great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ordered a coffee and a tea, coffee was probably the worst I have had in a very long time! I went to pay the bill only to be left at the counter passed by a number of staff finally to be assisted by someone who's irritation to me paying by card was made very clear With clear instructions about minimum... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Noosa hotels

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at 10 hastings on 07/06/15, Queen's bday weekend and our check in was fuss free, with Rob leaving us the key to our room in the safe and everything else we needed for the weekend. We had a lovely stay and although the room & bathroom are quite small the decor ensures it still looks comfy and cozy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review of our motel.I'm sorry to hear about the late night disturbance i can assure that this was a very isolated activity and not one we had previously encountered but I'm glad to hear the experience didn't put you off and you are thinking about returning. We look forward to that and making your stay even... More 

Ashburton, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was difficult to contact the property after hours, but eventually we found the phone number pinned to the door. From there on the manager was most helpful. Location on Hastings Street was great. Entrance to room was disappointing - via service entry. Not a good impression on first sight. In the daylight the cleanliness in the reception area was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review

Yes location was key when we took over this venue and I'm glad to say it has worked out really well. I must apologise about the lack of bed-making in the spare room, this is unacceptable and not up to the standards that have been set. I hope however you had an enjoyable stay with us and think about returning... More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The location is hard to beat - right on Hastings Street and walking distance to the beach, the shops and restaurants. We enjoyed breakfast at the motel's own cafe (10 Hastings) and had tasty cooked meals. The room is spacious, fresh and relatively new. Comes with free Wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found time to eat at our cafe as well. Hopefully we can tempt you back again very soon. More 

austin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Great location, but after waiting over an hour the sliders came out charred and greasy. We expected to pay more for the location, but didn't expect such bad food. My 10 year old grandchildren can cook better than that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review

I'm sorry that your experience was unsatisfactory, we do however have an overwhelming positive response to our menu and service across many social channels. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Decided to check out this place for breakfast this morning. Had a scrumptious smashed avo with poached eggs. A cool little vibe with funky furniture. The staff are very kind and friendly. Lovely manners. I will come back to try the other tasty things on the menu

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind words we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

I like this Aussie style funky & relaxed Cafe! Their Mango smoothy and Eggs Benedict #10 were delicious! Wish they had more fresh sandwiches. Maybe a bit noisy with music for a hangover head but I like their atmosphere!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review

Hope your nahgover improved after your breakfast with us and you were set up for the rest of the day. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and I wasn't aware that parking would be an issue. I have never stayed in a Boutique Motel before. Unfortunately we had a choice to park around the corner or on the street-which we were not happy with. The 4-5 bays that they did have were full. Putting my parking problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we do have very limited parking space, it's a street issue which puts a strain on those that are looking to park close by. However I'm glad that despite this little hiccup you really enjoyed your stay at our motel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hastings St again, hopefully sooner than later. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Stayed at the 10 Hastings over the NYE break and loved the location. The studio apartment was modernly furnished and clean. Located next to my favourite food place "Miss moneypenny" :) Would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review

Thanks for your review so glad you had a lovely break and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2015 !! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay