We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
131 Gympie Terrace, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Offers & Announcements
Save $5.00 per night
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    85
    17
    1
    0
See reviews for
64
138
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (294)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I had a two night stay at the Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments – Noosa. We stayed here Friday 24th April to Sunday 26th 2015, our room number was room 6, road facing. We enjoyed warm and sunny weather throughout our stay. A great many positive comments have already been recorded on these pages about the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bundaberg Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

After checking on Trip Advisor for Motels in Noosa Area we chose this amazing motel! Glad we did from check in to check out all great! Darren and Jackie were very professional and helpful. Suggested the Noosa River Yacht Club directly across the road from Motel, it is situated right on the river. A beautiful outlook for Dinner or Lunch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed for three nights at this motel based on what I had read on trip advisor. I wasn't disappointed! The whole experience started with a lovely email from Darren and Jackie welcoming me to the motel. I also had to make a change to my reservation and requested an extra bed which was all dealt with efficiently with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cyprus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here many, many times over the years and the welcome from Darren and Jackie is always lovely after arriving usually from a long haul flight to find A 'home from home' in a gorgeous location overlooking the river. The apartments have everything provided for a trouble free stay, even to the milk and tea provided (always essential... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided on our trip to spend Christmas in Noosa and booked 5 nights at the motel, it was a good price and we were not disappointed with our accommodation and location. The local bus service was excellent and on our arrival by greyhound we quickly picked up a bus that dropped us close to the motel. The apartment was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Newly renovated apartment in a great location. Short stroll to the local shops and cafes. Darren and Jackie were beyond fantastic to deal with. Very accommodating and friendly. Also they have a 24hour check in service (we didn't use this but it's good to know for future as we work late hours). Will definitely be recommending to family and friends... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for your awesome review. The canal view rooms do have a wonderful outlook. The canal is a bit of a hidden gem at the motel. The front block is also nice as it overlooks the Noosa River. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Looks tired on outside but rooms are modern and fully appointed on inside. Excellent air conditioning and fans/window screens. Showers modern but leak badly. Luckily extra towels available for free. Pool area nice and laundry on site. Also drying racks provided in each apartment. Location reasonable. Only a short walk to restaurant and shops. In short better than it looks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review and for staying with us. The modern frameless showers do leak a little bit of water. We are aware of this and are happy to provide our guest with unlimited towels during their stay. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place is lovely. It's in a really convenient location at Noosaville, a short walk from the local restaurants, shops and riverside activities. The pool is heated, so we enjoyed an early morning swim even though it was pretty chilly out. The rooms are very clean, big beds and a nice living area with a good kitchenette. They are definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review and for staying with us. The rooms are a bit of a Holiday Apartment/ Motel room Hybrid. We prefer to operate and promote ourselves as a motel and then hopefully exceed our guest expectations. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Always clean so close to everything including eat street and the Yacht Club across the road. Very reasonably priced. This is the place you want to stay if you go to Noosa. Have been back here at least 3 times in the last few years and the friendly service and clean rooms never disappoint.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Steven thanks for staying with us again. We always like to see returning customers. Don't forget about our current save $5.00 per night promotion for direct bookings. Details are on TA and our website. Look forward to seeing you again. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015 via mobile

Not your standard motel room, although called a "motel" this place is more like a holiday unit with 2 rooms and a kitchenette. Situated opposite the Noosa Yacht & Rowing Club and the Noosa river you have easy access to the water. The Yacht Club serves a wide range of moderately priced meals and a great spot for an afternoon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for your great review. I'm glad you enjoyed being close to all the restaurants and the Noosa Yacht Club. The rooms on the back block are a little more peaceful than the front block. In saying that though Gympie Terrace is only busy during the day. Thanks for staying with us we look look forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question