We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
131 Gympie Terrace, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Special Offer
Save $5.00 per night
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    199
    90
    18
    1
    0
See reviews for
65
148
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (308)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Great place to stay, clean, tidy, newly renovated, only thing is the showers there is only enough hot water for one person to have a shower other then that is a good place to stay for a few nights. Would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for staying with us and your great review. We normally receive only positive feedback regarding the hot water we will however look into this. If your looking at returning we are currently running a promotion for direct bookings that allows you to save $5.00 per night of accommodation. Just enter the promo code DIRECT into our booking page on... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here last year and decided to stay here again for two nights after coming in from Brisbane. The room was clean and tidy and is good value for money. The only issue we had was we were put in a room upstairs (steep stairs) so it was difficult dragging heavy suitcases up the stairs - didn't raise this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and your review. There are 14 steps/ one flight of stairs to access our view rooms. Our garden rooms are located on the ground level. If guest find it difficult taking their luggage up the stairs we are more than happy to do this for you, just ask at reception. We were pleased that you... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautifully appointed apartment on the edge of town. Immaculately clean, good quality linens and a nice place to sit outside. The owners were very friendly and helpful and advised on restaurants and local attractions. Good value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for staying with us and your 5 star review. 5 Star reviews always make our day. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here for three nights as part of our honeymoon. Excellent motel, high quality and clean. We needed to change our booking dates very last minute for reasons beyond our control, and the Noosa Sun manager was very accommodating. She made plans for us to keep the same room and did not charge cancellation fees. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for staying with us and your wonderful review. We are always happy to be flexible with bookings when we can be. Please note that we are more flexible with direct bookings. We are also currently running a promotion that if you enter DIRECT into the promo code on our website you can save $5.00 per night. The swimming pool... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night and was very happy - the room was large (with a separate bedroom which was unexpected), it was clean with a large couch and kitchenette. The wifi was amazing - free, unlimited and very fast! No drops outs which is unheard of for a motel. The bed was huge and made for a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for your awesome review. I was delighted to hear that the WiFi worked well. We are the only accommodation house in Noosa to offer not only free but free unlimited wifi. Thank-you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pleasantly surprised by this little gem! More like an apartment than a motel. Perfect for our little family of 3 (including our 2 year old). Well maintained, very clean, spacious, modern and perfectly located on the stunning Noosa river. The owners were really down to earth and friendly, and were more than happy to supply us with extra towels on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review us. We were delighted to hear that we met your expectations. Thank-you also for suggesting us to your friends. When booking a future stay don't forget to take advantage of our current promotion and you can save $5.00 per night. Just enter the promo code "DIRECT" on our booking page. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had 2 nights here, from the minute we walked in I thought alright. Our room was on the bottom level with garden views. It was well presented and was very comfortable, we also loved having a comfy couch to sit on, believe me after a full day fishing we neeeed it. It was very peaceful and even though it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for your great review and I hope your fishing trip was a success. It was great to hear your comments regarding the rooms. The motel is located along Gympie Terrace which is a busy road during the day but quite in the evenings. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very spacious, clean, comfortable bed, there is a queen size bed and a single bed. Great location on the riverfront, close to shops and restaurants You can check in late by entering your booking number or phone number on the digital pad at front of reception office & the key drops out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for your great 5 out of 5 review. All our beds are under 2 years old and are luxury king sized beds with pillow top. Thank-you for staying with us. If you are staying in the future enter the booking code DIRECT into our booking page and save $5.00 per night. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service on check in and check out was good. For the price paid I was disappointed with the room. Leaking shower, leaking sink, wobbly door, old TV, single hotplate cooking, curtain tracks that needed some silicone and poor soundproofing. The good part was a huge bed, nice pillows and a great location. In summary a premium price for an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for staying with us and your positive comments regarding our customer service. I remember talking to you on check-in, and you mentioned you were recommended to us by family who had stayed with us a short time ago and had a great stay. Please accept my apologies regarding the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. All our motel... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Don't let the word 'motel' put you off staying here. Recently renovated lovely kitchinette & bathroom refurbishment. The apartment was spacious & well set out. The motel is on a busy road, however the bedroom is at the rear of the apartment so noise is at a minimum. Laundry services onsite. Late check-in is managed by a self-serve machine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for staying with us and your wonderful review. I was delighted to hear that you liked the bathroom and kitchenette refurbishment. The motel is located on a busy road but as you mentioned the bedrooms are located at the back of the room away from the road. Also the road is only busy during the day and quite in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay