We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SandCastles Apartments

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland, Australia
Special Offer
10% off for 3 nights plus
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SandCastles Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SandCastles Apartments
Add Your Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    18
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
19
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The position of these apartments is just perfect with the beach right out the front, shops and restaurants right out the back and bushland to the left. The apartments are quite large with a good kitchen, comfy bed and newly-renovated bathroom. There were two lounges in our living area - though both were in need of a good clean as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a wonderful weekend was had my myself and two friends. The accomodation is clean and the location is brilliant. But what made this weekend so lovely was the delightful, friendly hosts/managers. Thank you so much for accommodating us when our flight was cancelled. Debra stayed in the office until we arrived back from the airport with a welcoming smile.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

This is our third year in a row here and each one has been fantastic. No high rise to the left of us, national park instead. Waves are a two minute stroll out the gate. Restaurants and shopping on Hastings Street at our front door. This is an idyllic setting for families, business groups or a couple wanting to enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Lovely! Direct access to the beach and Hastings Street for restaurants and speciality shops. Our apartment was modern, very clean and tidy with a great balcony overlooking the pool and beach. The apartment has everything you need for a comfortable stay for a few nights or a week! I can highly recommend the apartments to couples looking to escape or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Great location on Hastings Street and the beach. Lovely pool area and beautiful outlook from the unit. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. The unit was well fitted out with everything you need and all in good working order. Only minor issue was it was very noisy in the bedrooms in respect to hearing all movement throughout the complex (people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warrnambool, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This beachfront property lies at the quieter end of Hastings Street and is a must for those who prefer not to stay at one of the bustling and crowded offerings. Terrific value for money with a sun filled pool. Thank you to Manager 'Deb' for the many phone calls and emails that fitted my family in at a busy time.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Gaz and Deb were great. we had a quick honeymoon there and it felt very special. It was nice being at the quieter end of Hastings street. Local construction was a little noisy during the daytime. But that is now completed. truly very enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We had a one bedroom apartment, the block is on the ocean side of Hastings street but is set back so it is more private than most on the oceanfront, the apartment was clean and spacious with everything we needed. The management are very friendly and helpful. It is good value for its location with pool and easy access to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at Sandcastles. We arrived early afternoon on Good Friday and we were advised by the Co Manager Debra that the office would be closed by the time we arrive. Therefore we are to collect our apartment keys from an external safe. We were broken into after night 3. Taken were wallets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
sandcastlesnoosa, Manager at SandCastles Apartments, responded to this review

It was terrible that your holiday was marred by this act which leaves an awful feeling with us all. All apartments are fitted with security screens as well as dead bolts for added security. It was a shame that you did not use either of these. Unit 5 also has a safe for personal belongings, which unfortunately was also not... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed 5 nights at Sancastles in March 2014 and it was fantastic. The location was perfect. Deb and Gary were extremely friendly and accommodating. We had a loft unit and although our 2 boys loved the space we would probably get a 2 bedroom next time. ( Our boys are 8 and 6 and wouldn't want them to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sandcastlesnoosa, Manager at SandCastles Apartments, responded to this review

It gives us great pleasure that you all enjoyed your stay so much. The young ones love the loft bedroom, as do many adults actually ! Glad you loved the beautiful pool area. Gary takes great pride to make sure it is always sparkling. We both enjoy looking after our guests and hope to see you again next time. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question