We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tingirana Noosa

25 Hastings Street | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tingirana Noosa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tingirana Noosa
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    15
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
21
43
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Finally I sit down to write a testimonial about my stays at Tingirana Noosa. My husband who is severely disabled and myself started staying at Tingirana three years ago. We first stayed there in 2011 because after many property inspections it was the one that truly catered for all our needs. My husband and I travel with specially designed equipment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review

Dear Grace, I don’t know where to begin and saying thank you is not enough. You and Peter ARE part of the Tingirana family; we always look forward to seeing you and it is a pleasure to be able to be a part of your holiday experience; to see you both relaxed and able to enjoy your time is very... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

This was the worst resort I have ever stayed at. We where in studio 111, at night it was incredibly noisy from drunk patrons exiting the nearby nightclub. The room was also next to the laundry which generated a low frequency humming noise all night long. I complained to the reception who did not seem to care. The beds and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review

Dear Kate, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us. I am genuinely sorry that you left Tingirana with any level of dissatisfaction. I regret that the service shortfalls you experienced were not brought to my attention while you were still in house as this would have given me the opportunity to rectify... More

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Take a stroll along the board walk and you won't find a better beach front infinity pool. Tingirana has it all from fantastic rooms, exceptional views, beachfront access and the exceptional "Seasons" as the resident restaurant. With all of Hastings street at your doorstep, and mainbeach at your back door you couldn't be better placed to enjoy Noosa, but you'll... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review

Dear Brad A, It is so nice to hear our return guests sing the praises of Tingirana; it really does become a home away from home, especially after a decade! We look forward to seeing all your family come back and holiday together year after year, it is lovely to catch up with everyone and see how the kids have... More

Australia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
71 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in a street front apartment...nice room on the 2nd floor, but how I wished I'd paid extra and had a balcony. Fantastic location, right on the beach, beautiful pool overlooking the beach, but still fairly private. Staff are wonderful, and very helpful, and its always nice to be allowed to stay and use the pool and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review

Dear AustraliaUnitedfan, Ahhh… now you have had a taste of what Tingirana can offer, you will definitely have to return and experience our beautiful beachfront apartments. They have recently been recarpeted and have new, custom made lounges and occasional chairs, not to mention a brand new BBQ on your beachfront balcony – just in time for the warmer weather! Thank... More

Christchurch
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

This was our 7th stay over 12 years which indicates our love of Tingirana. The rooms are light and airy and, as always, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are cleaned daily and the cleaners have exceptionally high standards. The resort is 'on the beach' with a beautiful infinity pool overlooking the bay. For a relaxing holiday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review

Dear Nanna K, Thank you for sharing your experience at Tingirana; it sounds like your home away from home - you are definitely part of the family! It really shows how special Tingirana is that you want to keep coming back. Our team is very happy and proud to be able to provide an outstanding level of service; any little... More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Absolutely brilliant access to Shopping and beach. Beautiful views from infinity pool to the sea. Clean and well set out rooms. Very enjoyable great walking tracks. Friendly staff. Parking underground, not that you need a car !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review

Dear Roe C, Thank you for your concise review; the title of which is the perfect description of the Tingirana experience - Downtime. From the moment you arrive you can relax and enjoy all the facilities of your room, take a dip in our beautiful infinity pool and watch the world go by or if you are feeling energetic, take... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed at Tingirana for 15 nights in August 2014 in a streetfront studio. These studios face Hastings Street rather than the beach, and are small, but well appointed, together with a kitchenette. We spent a lot of time around the infinity pool which overlooks the beach, which was divine. Tingirana is centrally located in Hastings Street, amongst shops, cafes,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review

Dear Timfor, Thank you for your review and your description of the Streetfront Studio, as previously mentioned, the studios are a compact room but are well designed and have everything you need. Time spent at the pool is always time well spent but it sounds like you spent some time pounding the pavement too! It is a nice way to... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

A girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights. The room was on the small side as the two single beds were touching. Fantastic location, lovely restaurant, and friendly staff. Though there was a peculiar rattling noise that we heard day and night inside the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review

Dear CMCS21, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our Streetfront Studios are a compact room but they do represent great value for money, especially if you’re planning to eat out at any of Noosa’s fabulous restaurants and be out and about, exploring the local area. I am sorry your stay was disturbed by a noise in... More

Hobart, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Stayed here For a girls weekend and absolutely loved it. The rooms were exactly as pictured. Staff were excellent, one of our party had a problem with her airline booking coming home and the staff were wonderful, helping out as much as they could. It is the most beautiful location, and they provide beach chairs, drink bottles and towels to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review

Dear Fiona A, It is fantastic you were all able to enjoy your girls’ weekend at Tingirana. Thank you for your kind words about our team. Anything we can do to make your stay stress free is our priority and things like organising onward bookings, checking in flights and printing boarding passes and bookings transfers are all part of the... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights after attending a reunion in Hervey Bay. We had a 1 bedroom luxurious apt on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool and the beach. Quality furnishings and Miele appliances including a washing machine and dryer, the bathroom has a spa bath and seperate shower, the kitchen had a nepresso coffee machine I normally don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review

Dear NolaHill, Thank you for posting your review, including your description of your room and kind words about our team, I will definitely pass on your positive feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the Nespresso machine in your room; I just hope we haven’t created a coffee addiction for you! We used to have a guest who travelled with his... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tingirana Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tingirana Noosa

Address: 25 Hastings Street | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tingirana Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tingirana Hotel Noosa

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay