We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tingirana Noosa

25 Hastings Street | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tingirana Noosa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tingirana Noosa
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    16
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
21
45
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a lovely self-contained resort on Hastings St, right on the beach. Perfect for personal travel with family (I was travelling for business so didn't experience all the facilities, such as pool, etc). I had a studio room on Hastings St side which got really noisy in the morning with garbage trucks, but that was the only negative. Definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review

Dear La-Da_Melbourne, Thank you for taking the time to post your review from the point of view of the business traveller. Our Streetfront Studios are a great style of accommodation to base yourself in if you are going to be conferencing all day and need to be centrally located. I’m sorry you were disturbed by the garbage trucks on Hastings... More 

Brisbane
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is with much reluctance that I write this review as I would like to keep the best kept secret in Noosa to ourselves. My partner and I have stayed twice at Tingirana - both times in a studio apartment which is great value for money on Hastings street. The rooms are well appointed and the kitchenette has everything you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review

Dear Gaye, Thank you for your review, but unfortunately you have been so complimentary and thorough in your description of your stay, I think the secret may be out! Our Streetfront Studios have always represented excellent value for money while also allowing you to enjoy all the facilities at Tingirana, which you have done. The Tingirana Team always love it... More 

Gosford, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed for 3 nights for our 30th Wedding anniversary. We absolutely loved Tingirana and would definitely stay there again and recommend it to our friends. The position is so central to everything being in the heart of Hastings Street. We went to the beach each day and went for a walk into the National Park. It is surrounded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review

Dear Margaret W, It was a pleasure to be a part of your anniversary getaway, so I must thank you for sharing your experience. It sounds like you have made the most of your time in Noosa and enjoyed everything Tingirana and Hastings Street has to offer, including the magnificent spring weather we have had over the last month. The... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Finally I sit down to write a testimonial about my stays at Tingirana Noosa. My husband who is severely disabled and myself started staying at Tingirana three years ago. We first stayed there in 2011 because after many property inspections it was the one that truly catered for all our needs. My husband and I travel with specially designed equipment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review

Dear Grace, I don’t know where to begin and saying thank you is not enough. You and Peter ARE part of the Tingirana family; we always look forward to seeing you and it is a pleasure to be able to be a part of your holiday experience; to see you both relaxed and able to enjoy your time is very... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

This was the worst resort I have ever stayed at. We where in studio 111, at night it was incredibly noisy from drunk patrons exiting the nearby nightclub. The room was also next to the laundry which generated a low frequency humming noise all night long. I complained to the reception who did not seem to care. The beds and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review

Dear Kate, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us. I am genuinely sorry that you left Tingirana with any level of dissatisfaction. I regret that the service shortfalls you experienced were not brought to my attention while you were still in house as this would have given me the opportunity to rectify... More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Take a stroll along the board walk and you won't find a better beach front infinity pool. Tingirana has it all from fantastic rooms, exceptional views, beachfront access and the exceptional "Seasons" as the resident restaurant. With all of Hastings street at your doorstep, and mainbeach at your back door you couldn't be better placed to enjoy Noosa, but you'll... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review

Dear Brad A, It is so nice to hear our return guests sing the praises of Tingirana; it really does become a home away from home, especially after a decade! We look forward to seeing all your family come back and holiday together year after year, it is lovely to catch up with everyone and see how the kids have... More 

Australia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
73 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in a street front apartment...nice room on the 2nd floor, but how I wished I'd paid extra and had a balcony. Fantastic location, right on the beach, beautiful pool overlooking the beach, but still fairly private. Staff are wonderful, and very helpful, and its always nice to be allowed to stay and use the pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review

Dear AustraliaUnitedfan, Ahhh… now you have had a taste of what Tingirana can offer, you will definitely have to return and experience our beautiful beachfront apartments. They have recently been recarpeted and have new, custom made lounges and occasional chairs, not to mention a brand new BBQ on your beachfront balcony – just in time for the warmer weather! Thank... More 

Christchurch
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

This was our 7th stay over 12 years which indicates our love of Tingirana. The rooms are light and airy and, as always, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are cleaned daily and the cleaners have exceptionally high standards. The resort is 'on the beach' with a beautiful infinity pool overlooking the bay. For a relaxing holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review

Dear Nanna K, Thank you for sharing your experience at Tingirana; it sounds like your home away from home - you are definitely part of the family! It really shows how special Tingirana is that you want to keep coming back. Our team is very happy and proud to be able to provide an outstanding level of service; any little... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Absolutely brilliant access to Shopping and beach. Beautiful views from infinity pool to the sea. Clean and well set out rooms. Very enjoyable great walking tracks. Friendly staff. Parking underground, not that you need a car !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review

Dear Roe C, Thank you for your concise review; the title of which is the perfect description of the Tingirana experience - Downtime. From the moment you arrive you can relax and enjoy all the facilities of your room, take a dip in our beautiful infinity pool and watch the world go by or if you are feeling energetic, take... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed at Tingirana for 15 nights in August 2014 in a streetfront studio. These studios face Hastings Street rather than the beach, and are small, but well appointed, together with a kitchenette. We spent a lot of time around the infinity pool which overlooks the beach, which was divine. Tingirana is centrally located in Hastings Street, amongst shops, cafes,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review

Dear Timfor, Thank you for your review and your description of the Streetfront Studio, as previously mentioned, the studios are a compact room but are well designed and have everything you need. Time spent at the pool is always time well spent but it sounds like you spent some time pounding the pavement too! It is a nice way to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tingirana Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tingirana Noosa

Address: 25 Hastings Street | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Tingirana Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tingirana Hotel Noosa

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay