We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tingirana Noosa

25 Hastings Street | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Hotel website
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tingirana Noosa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tingirana Noosa
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    16
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
22
46
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

These apartments are first class with the beach on one side and Hastings Street on the other. They are clean and functional and can't be faulted for what they are. The pool area is great. The staff were helpful. A pleasure to stay at a place where the simple things are done well with no fuss.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review

Dear Chaarlwood, Thank you so much for your very complimentary review. Your last sentence absolutely describes the way in which Tingirana operates – simple things; done well, with no fuss. I think that is why our first time guests are so pleasantly surprised and our return guests keep coming back. Everything has been thought of and you know you can... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As very regular travellers I can't rave enough about our time at Tingirana. Yes, it definitely helps that the location and outlook are absolute beachfront but the accommodation at Tingirana is just wonderful. With a large kitchen, balcony and overall spaciousness throughout, there Is plenty of room for families or couples. The staff are great, in particular the housekeeping staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review

Dear KelMac39 Thank you for posting your review, especially at such a busy time! You have covered every aspect of your stay at Tingirana so well, but thank you for mentioning the noise (or lack thereof!) around the resort. The Beachfront balconies are quite deep, so while they allow uninterrupted views of Noosa Main Beach and Laguna Bay, they do... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

This is a lovely self-contained resort on Hastings St, right on the beach. Perfect for personal travel with family (I was travelling for business so didn't experience all the facilities, such as pool, etc). I had a studio room on Hastings St side which got really noisy in the morning with garbage trucks, but that was the only negative. Definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review

Dear La-Da_Melbourne, Thank you for taking the time to post your review from the point of view of the business traveller. Our Streetfront Studios are a great style of accommodation to base yourself in if you are going to be conferencing all day and need to be centrally located. I’m sorry you were disturbed by the garbage trucks on Hastings... More 

Brisbane
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

It is with much reluctance that I write this review as I would like to keep the best kept secret in Noosa to ourselves. My partner and I have stayed twice at Tingirana - both times in a studio apartment which is great value for money on Hastings street. The rooms are well appointed and the kitchenette has everything you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review

Dear Gaye, Thank you for your review, but unfortunately you have been so complimentary and thorough in your description of your stay, I think the secret may be out! Our Streetfront Studios have always represented excellent value for money while also allowing you to enjoy all the facilities at Tingirana, which you have done. The Tingirana Team always love it... More 

Gosford, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We recently stayed for 3 nights for our 30th Wedding anniversary. We absolutely loved Tingirana and would definitely stay there again and recommend it to our friends. The position is so central to everything being in the heart of Hastings Street. We went to the beach each day and went for a walk into the National Park. It is surrounded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review

Dear Margaret W, It was a pleasure to be a part of your anniversary getaway, so I must thank you for sharing your experience. It sounds like you have made the most of your time in Noosa and enjoyed everything Tingirana and Hastings Street has to offer, including the magnificent spring weather we have had over the last month. The... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Finally I sit down to write a testimonial about my stays at Tingirana Noosa. My husband who is severely disabled and myself started staying at Tingirana three years ago. We first stayed there in 2011 because after many property inspections it was the one that truly catered for all our needs. My husband and I travel with specially designed equipment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review

Dear Grace, I don’t know where to begin and saying thank you is not enough. You and Peter ARE part of the Tingirana family; we always look forward to seeing you and it is a pleasure to be able to be a part of your holiday experience; to see you both relaxed and able to enjoy your time is very... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

This was the worst resort I have ever stayed at. We where in studio 111, at night it was incredibly noisy from drunk patrons exiting the nearby nightclub. The room was also next to the laundry which generated a low frequency humming noise all night long. I complained to the reception who did not seem to care. The beds and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review

Dear Kate, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us. I am genuinely sorry that you left Tingirana with any level of dissatisfaction. I regret that the service shortfalls you experienced were not brought to my attention while you were still in house as this would have given me the opportunity to rectify... More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Take a stroll along the board walk and you won't find a better beach front infinity pool. Tingirana has it all from fantastic rooms, exceptional views, beachfront access and the exceptional "Seasons" as the resident restaurant. With all of Hastings street at your doorstep, and mainbeach at your back door you couldn't be better placed to enjoy Noosa, but you'll... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review

Dear Brad A, It is so nice to hear our return guests sing the praises of Tingirana; it really does become a home away from home, especially after a decade! We look forward to seeing all your family come back and holiday together year after year, it is lovely to catch up with everyone and see how the kids have... More 

Australia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
73 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in a street front apartment...nice room on the 2nd floor, but how I wished I'd paid extra and had a balcony. Fantastic location, right on the beach, beautiful pool overlooking the beach, but still fairly private. Staff are wonderful, and very helpful, and its always nice to be allowed to stay and use the pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review

Dear AustraliaUnitedfan, Ahhh… now you have had a taste of what Tingirana can offer, you will definitely have to return and experience our beautiful beachfront apartments. They have recently been recarpeted and have new, custom made lounges and occasional chairs, not to mention a brand new BBQ on your beachfront balcony – just in time for the warmer weather! Thank... More 

Christchurch
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

This was our 7th stay over 12 years which indicates our love of Tingirana. The rooms are light and airy and, as always, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are cleaned daily and the cleaners have exceptionally high standards. The resort is 'on the beach' with a beautiful infinity pool overlooking the bay. For a relaxing holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review

Dear Nanna K, Thank you for sharing your experience at Tingirana; it sounds like your home away from home - you are definitely part of the family! It really shows how special Tingirana is that you want to keep coming back. Our team is very happy and proud to be able to provide an outstanding level of service; any little... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tingirana Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tingirana Noosa

Address: 25 Hastings Street | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Tingirana Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tingirana Hotel Noosa

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay