We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Styles Port Hedland

Corner Lukis and McGregor Sts, PO Box 804, Port Hedland, Western Australia 6721, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Styles Port Hedland
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    35
    34
    23
    16
See reviews for
16
30
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Nijmegen
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night on our way to Kanijini National Park. Arrived on a Sunday, upon check-in reception was unmanned, phone on desk led to voice mail ('leave a message'). Tried again 10 minutes later and lady finally answered. Hotel room is motel style and was very rundown (but clean). Asked at checkin until what time breakfast was served,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The accommodation is fairly average (décor tired and aircon noisy) but the hot breakfast was good. There's a great view out to sea where you look at all the iron ore ships waiting for the tugs to guide them in. The TAB and bottle shop next door are very busy at the end of the day. Shower was very hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Western Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well, I really can't complain too much about the room. It was comfortable and basic. But the cost! $399 for a night in a basic room. You've got to be kidding. I was on my way back fro0m Perth where I'd stayed in a 4 star hotel in the city and didn't pay even half that per night...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Port Hedland hotels

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Restaurant staff are rude, ignore you, act like you're a hindrance. I watched them roll their eyes as more people came in. And they make you wait. A long time. Without any acknowledgement. What happened to the old ibis customer service of 'make their day'? Food is way below average, and way, WAY above average prices. Good location. Rooms acceptable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a reasonable stay at Ibis Styles in Katherine (and being pre-booked) we were optimistic that Port Headland would be better. NO - Not really. While in a beautiful spot overlooking the ocean and the setting sun, it goes down hill fast from there. While the room was a "reasonable" size and the bed was comfortable, it was the bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Walk into restaurant and wait 20 minutes for a drink and when I approach the bar I'm told to wait so I go and sit down and wait for the drink to be dumped in front of me. Your staff are rude and need an attitude adjustment the only reason I was here is I'm an Accor plus member but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM-PTHedland, General Manager at Ibis Styles Port Hedland, responded to this review

Hi ShaneB Thank you again for your feedback is was great to be able to speak on the phone earlier in the week. As discussed I was really disappointed with the service we offered you, it’s not good enough! Here at the Ibis Styles we are passionate about the service we provide our guests, we have a responsibility to represent... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

I hear so many people complain about the hotels in Port Hedland - I just dont understand why they expect City Service in a mining town. Yes i understand that you pay for the room but at the end of the day the reason they pay so much for people to live there is IT ISNT GLAMOROUS. Front desk was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-PTHedland, General Manager at Ibis Styles Port Hedland, responded to this review

Dear Dundoosh Thank you for your feedback We were pleased to read you had an enjoyable experience whilst visiting Port Hedland. We do take pride in providing an enjoyable experience for all visitors Port Hedland. We agree there are challenges to running a business in Port Hedland we also believe that it is our responsibility to offer visitors to the... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

This hotel is in a nice location. But do not let the exterior fool you, inside the rooms are old and in need of an overhaul and the cleaning is substandard. The bathroom doors do not appear to have been cleaned behind in sometime and the showers can use a good scrub as that also appears to have not been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-PTHedland, General Manager at Ibis Styles Port Hedland, responded to this review

Dear TheronDragon Thank you for taking the time to review the Ibis Styles Port Hedland. All feedback is good feedback! without your comments we could find ourselves focusing our energy in the wrong areas. We were really disappointed to read we had let you down in areas such as cleanliness, regardless of age there is no excuse for poor housekeeping... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

I stayed at Ibis on my last business visit to Port Hedland but stayed at a different hotel on this occasion. Through my last visit and many business colleage recommendation we decided to return for a meal at the restaurant. We immediately were put off by a stand off attitude by one of the restaurant staff who questioned if we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM-PTHedland, General Manager at Ibis Styles Port Hedland, responded to this review

Dear Chizzel Thank you for you feedback, I was extremely disappointed to read your comments regarding the behaviour of one of my team members up your arrival at our newly refurbished restaurant. We take a great deal of pride creating a memorable and enjoyable experience for visitors to our restaurant. Service is the Key to our business and to have... More 

Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

We stayed here twice within a week and have in previous years stayed when it was a Mecure Hotel. The hotel is located on the ocean and the rooms in the front block have fantastic views. There is a walking /jogging path in front of the hotel, which is only a short drive from the town centre. The rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Hedland
2.4 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel Port Hedland
0.4 mi away
Hospitality Inn Port Hedland
Hospitality Inn Port Hedland
#2 of 6 in Port Hedland
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
5.0 mi away
Mia Mia Port Hedland International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Cooke Point Holiday Park
Cooke Point Holiday Park
#3 of 6 in Port Hedland
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mia Mia Executive Apartments
Mia Mia Executive Apartments
#4 of 6 in Port Hedland
4.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Lodge Motel
The Lodge Motel
#1 of 3 in South Hedland
3.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay