We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Port Hedland hotels

Ibis Styles Port Hedland

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner Lukis and McGregor Sts, PO Box 804, Port Hedland, Western Australia 6721, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ibis Styles Port Hedland to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Port Hedland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
38%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Port Hedland
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Tim G
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    24
    31
    15
    11
See reviews for
12
23
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 1 night while on a work trip, and have been here on 3 previous occasions and each time I've been I have been happy with everything about the hotel. Its walking distance from the local shopping centre, the views of the beach and coastline is amazing. Lunch in the restaurant was nice and the prices are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently had a brief one night stay for work, dinner at the bistro was great - the duck dish on special was fantastic. The breakfast was amply supplied, plenty of choice. The room appeared a little tired/dated but was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely select this place again if returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Without a doubt the most unhygienic and filthy hotel I've ever stayed in. Rusted fridge, pieces of the door coming off, dust, pubic hair, grime, stains everywhere. The kettle was disgusting, the bright blue blankets do not hide how poorly maintained this hotel is. Clearly targeted towards mining workers, not recommended for a female alone or families. At all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here with work for a night and was looking for somewhere to stay near the ocean to break up the standard inland outback hotel run that was in Port Hedland (not South Hedland). The cost of accommodation in Hedland must be among some of the most expensive around. The room I booked was around ($260 p. night -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-PTHedland, General Manager at Ibis Styles Port Hedland, responded to this review

Dear Big Bronco We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Port Hedland. We could not agree more about the views from both our Restaurant and Sports Bar, we think they are some of the best on offer in the Pilbara, sitting on the balcony watching sunset is spectacular and if you visit between December... More

Australia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
51 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Ibis has a good view over the ocean. But the food is overpriced and nothing more than OK. The service was fine as we had an attentive waiter, which I think was a bit lucky for us. We only ate in the restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-PTHedland, General Manager at Ibis Styles Port Hedland, responded to this review

Dear Hansie13 Thank you for taking the time to review Ibis Styles Port Hedland. We understand your frustration at the cost of services in the Pilbara, unfortunately this is a reflection on the cost of doing business in such a remote area of Australia, we try to make up for the cost with the service our staff provide. It was... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
320 reviews 320 reviews
36 hotel reviews
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The Ibis overlooks the sweeping waters of the Indian Ocean and endless numbers of ore ships at anchor waiting their turn to load up with the iron ore that makes this part of Western Australia both fabulously rich and also covered in the ubiquitous red dust that is a by-product of the frenetic mining activity in the Pilbara. Judging by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
61 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Agreed arriving at Port Headland as a tourist is never going to be easy. It is especially made worse when pouring with rain. I had rather hoped it would over look the port or the gritty mechanics of the town but it just looks out over the bay and is a bit out of town. I was disappointed to note... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-PTHedland, General Manager at Ibis Styles Port Hedland, responded to this review

Hi jonworld Thank you for taking the time to comment on the Ibis Styles Port Hedland. We were disappointed to read your comments regarding the room, I agree the rooms are not the most modern, however we have an active maintenance program in place which includes painting, replacement of shower fittings and the servicing of appliances in the room, which... More

Macau
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

As noted by other reviewers, the Lobby has been refurbished and although it is very small, it is clean and nice. However, unless you plan to sleep in the lobby, the rest of the facilities are very old and run down - frankly, depressing. My room was dirty with large cobwebs in the bathroom, the fixtures were from the 60's,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ibis Styles Port Hedland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ibis Styles Port Hedland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Port Hedland

Address: Corner Lukis and McGregor Sts, PO Box 804, Port Hedland, Western Australia 6721, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Port Hedland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Port Hedland 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ibis Styles Port Hedland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Port Hedland with
any amenities