We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Styles Port Hedland

Corner Lukis and McGregor Sts, PO Box 804, Port Hedland, Western Australia 6721, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Hotel amenities
Ibis Styles Port Hedland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Port Hedland
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015
kathrynellard Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    33
    31
    18
    15
See reviews for
15
27
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel to all places in the pilbara, and this is by far, the oldest and dirtiest place to stay. The rooms are so tired and filthy inside- they need to be stripped And painted and freshened up. The bathrooms are especially bad- the marks on the walls and mirrors- I wear my things to shower!!! One thing that is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

The rooms in this hotel are basic and dated. There were insects crawling around the room and a can of raid in the corner for control. Internet only available in reception. For a business trip this makes work difficult. Food in hotel was pretty good, no issues with the food

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-PTHedland, General Manager at Ibis Styles Port Hedland, responded to this review

Dear gowdie71 Thank you for your feedback, we were disappointed to read your comments regarding the insects and internet reception. I am happy to report we are installing a new wireless internet service in June which will provide a faster and more reliable service to all rooms and public areas of the hotel. Please let me reassure you that this... More 

Travelers are raving about these Port Hedland hotels

Gosnells
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

room was very tidy needs a lick of paint great views from room as it was at the front over looking ocean friendly staff very helpful dinner was good they have updated menu beer is nice & cold have bar food that is good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-PTHedland, General Manager at Ibis Styles Port Hedland, responded to this review

Hi David J A Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I couldn’t disagree with your comments regarding the view, it is one of the best in Port Hedland and at times you may even see a pod of dolphins swim past chasing the schools of salmon. Cold Beer is a must here in Port Hedland,... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Ibis for work. Was given a room with stains all over the bed sheets and pillow cases. Dust all throughout the room. Rusty furniture and tired worn out room. I was offered another room that was cleaner than first but I was still disappointed given how much they charge per night. I was kept up until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-PTHedland, General Manager at Ibis Styles Port Hedland, responded to this review

Dear Aaron99999 Thank you for your feedback, although it is disappointing to read how many areas we have let you down. It is unacceptable to have a room with dirty linen and dust, our team were extremely embarrassed when reviewing your feedback please accept our sincerest of apologies for the discomfort this caused. I would also like to apologise for... More 

Karratha
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

My husband and i drove from Karratha to Port Headland for lunch today at the Ibis. My food was so fatty that i could not eat this. I eat only a little bit, but it make me feel really sick. I spoke with the manager and she send this back to the kitchen. She give us free coffee what i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

My boss was late to check in to the hotel as he got caught up in a meeting and was unable to get through to the operator as the lines are closed after 8.30pm. This is the only hotel I have heard of that does not have a late night check in service or someone on concierge to let people... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-PTHedland, General Manager at Ibis Styles Port Hedland, responded to this review

Hi Laura C We are really disappointed to read your feedback regarding your recent experience in Port Hedland. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly as I would like find out when this occurred so I am able to follow up why you were not able to contact the hotel, my email address is h1900-gm@accor.com. I can assure... More 

Port Hedland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Poor bumbling service that I almost felt sorry for coupled with poor food. Over priced and annoying. Screwed up our order countless times no bar service and had to wait 30 minutes for a beer.. Go to chicken treat. Disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-PTHedland, General Manager at Ibis Styles Port Hedland, responded to this review

Hi Brizice Thank you for your feedback without it we would not be able to improve our service. We were of course extremely disappointed to read you had such a poor experience in our restaurant, I would like to reassure you this is not our usual standard. After a great deal of local feedback we recently moved from a bistro... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities