We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Mandurah hotels

Seashells Mandurah

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Dolphin Drive | Comet Bay, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Hotel amenities
Seashells Mandurah
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Seashells Mandurah to your Saves list
89%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
arboleas999 Swineshead, United Kingdom
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    89
    13
    10
    5
See reviews for
73
111
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (254)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Swineshead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a room at this hotel for 6 days room the accommodation was bedroom, bathroom and kitchen which was well appointed and lounge, the balcony was large and overlooked one of the harbors with a slight view of the sea in the distance. No shortage of crockery or plates etc I did have one problem in as much as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had two nights at Seashells, Mandurah to celebrate my husbands 60th birthday. We had a ocean facing villa. The location is great and the villa well equipped. The view just lovely. The staff are very attentive. Villa 9.1 whilst lovely is certainly showing it's age. The carpet is well worn and looks pretty ordinary in spots. The bed initially... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

stayed for 2 nights in october, would have preffered a room overlooking the beach but was on an internet voucher and the boat show was on just down the street so very busy ....view from room was good ( room 505 ) overlooking a big carpark and the edge of the inlet and marina, nice wide balcony, with side view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed multiple times in recent months with my wife, due to work-related trips. Great experience so far. Tastefully furnished one bedroom apartments. Not the newest but no obvious signs of aging. Well maintained and clean. Well-equipped kitchen. Smoke alarm a little sensitive though. Shower over bath can be a bit messy. Nice infinity pool. Overall very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed on the south side of the building which looks over the Marina and towards Mandurah, rooms are large with a kitchenette. The Marina is only a short walk and has lots of places to eat with a bit of shopping. The infinity edge swimming pool looks over the ocean, there is plenty of seating around the pool. Free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Australia, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My fiancé and I stayed here for a night on the first of October as part of our road trip from Margaret river via Bunbury. It was a beautiful apartment that I must admit. The location was fantastic and the view was amazing. I stayed in apartment 211 which was the second floor upon reaching it I wished I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review

Dear FafaMachinga Thank you for choosing to stay at Seashells Mandurah in October. Unfortunately not all of our 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments – especially those low down on the 1st and 2nd floors – enjoy unobstructed and full ocean or marina views. Our guests often elect to pay a small upgrade fee to take advantage of the aspects from... More

Merredin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly the staff on check in were lovely. The rooms are massive and extremely comfortable, same with the beds. Will definitely bring the family next time we visit, the location is picture perfect. I would highly recommend a nice weekend away here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review

Hi Kazg71 So very glad you could make it! We look forward to welcoming the entire family to Seashells Mandurah next time around. All the best Bram Newbold General Manager Seashells Mandurah More

Orange
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed two nights at seashells the accommodation was lovely. Wonderful view of the ocean and clean well presented one bedroom apartment only a few criticisms the drains and toilet in the bathroom had a smell you had to keep the toilet closed and the drains plugged also the bath had stains and the grout needed to be replaced or cleaned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review

Hi Jackie S Very pleased you could stay with us for two nights in September - this certainly is a lovely time of year to be in Mandurah. Our Maintenance team will certainly be on the lookout for any unpleasant odours coming from the drains and toilets, and will act accordingly. We have almost completed our annual Spring Cleaning Program,... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very disappointed by Seashells Mandurah. While the facilities are beautiful (the pool is lovely, the rooms are very nice and the nearby beach is stunning), the actual operation of the hotel resort is very poor. Some examples: 1. The Wi-Fi is atrocious. First of all, it’s only free for the first 200MB per day and the prices to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review

Dear Nightwing35 I was very disappointed myself to learn that we had failed to meet with your expectations after your stay with us in September. Your observation regarding our FREE Wi-Fi service is duly noted, and although the issues you have outlined are uncommon, we will investigate this further. To date we have found the free daily 200MB allowance to... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Seashells Mandurah is in a great position right on the water and the view was lovely and the shops nearby was good for dining and relaxing by the marina. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Would certainly stay there again in the future and would recommend it to my friends.

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine H Thank you for choosing to stay at Seashells Mandurah, and for taking the time to post your online review. I am glad to hear that your stay was a memorable one, and that you would happily recommend our property to family and friends! I will be sure to advise all staff of your favourable comments. In regards... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Seashells Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Mandurah

Address: 16 Dolphin Drive | Comet Bay, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Mandurah 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seashells Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Mandurah Hotel Mandurah
Seashells Hotel Mandurah

165 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (162)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay