We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Mandurah hotels

Atrium Resort Mandurah

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   65 Ormsby Terrace, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Atrium Resort Mandurah to your Saves list
Atrium Resort Mandurah
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
42%
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Mandurah
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Karie2 Brisbane
  • Reviews (149)
  • Photos (30)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (52)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    46
    48
    20
    23
See reviews for
51
51
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Atrium Resort looked from the outside, a possibly luxurious Resort. The rooms are quite antiquated – probably 80’s style with old air conditioner, kitchenette equipped with bits of cutlery and crockery in dated cupboards. A major plumbing problem left the hotel without hot water but it was fixed by morning and a discount offered for return guests which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Resort Mandurah, responded to this review

Hi Karie, Thank you for your comments. As you mentioned in your posting, we did have a major breakdown of our complete hot water system on that evening. Whilst we had a plumber and electrical engineer on site for many hours due to extreme weather conditions at the time we were unable to fix the problem. I have to thank... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

worst sleep ever and i mean the worst sleep ever, the most uncomfortable bed and pillow in the world,we checked out early so we could go home to our own bed, so much for a wedding night! the room service pizza menu says 6pm to late, well we would like to know what late is because at 10pm when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Resort Mandurah, responded to this review

Dear Claudine, Thank you for taking time to post your comments. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Had we known you were experiencing problems we would have been more than happy to upgrade you or provide an alternative room. I do encourage guests to ensure we are aware of any issues while they... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tired hotel with very small rooms. The room we were allocated was newly painted but the bathroom was small and not well equipped. The room had a door adjoining the room next door and we could hear our neighbour snore all night The antrium /swimming pool area magnifies sound and there was a lot of noise from outside. It may... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Resort Mandurah, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback and we are sorry you didn't seem to enjoy your stay. We have many different room configurations ranging from 1 bedroom to three bedroom suites. The rooms do vary in size depending on the configuration but most are larger than normal Hotel rooms. We are always happy to discuss alternative options with guests if... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our 3 day booking, turns out that if you were paying in cash (which we were), the hotel staff Sandra decided that you couldn't possibly leave a credit card as insurance (like everyone else paying by credit card), you had to also put a $500 deposit down in cash. Her reasoning was that you could just trash a room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Resort Mandurah, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and my sincere apologies for the confusion over payment. I will be discussing our current policies with our Front Office Manager in order to avoid this situation in future and carrying out further Customer Service training with our Front office employees. I hope this incident will not deter you from visiting again as we look... More

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
84 hotel reviews
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Great location as it is close to the marina, the town centre, and also the coffee shop precinct. The pool is good (although over-chlorinated during our visit), the area around the bar and restaurant makes for a comfy place to sit whilst drinking a coffee from the bar. The rooms are tired but comfy. We shared a 2 bedroom self-contained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Resort Mandurah, responded to this review

Hi Helen, Thank you for taking time to post a response and our Team is glad that you all enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our pool is automatically chlorinated and manually tested three times per day so I will follow up your comments with our Maintenance Team to ensure we don't have an underlying problem. Thanks again for your... More

Cranbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We had a night in March 2014. On our way back to Melbourne. Accommodation was really comfortable. Bar was cosy and the swimming pool was great way to unwind and relax. The daughter loved it so we got to spend quality time whilst Mum chilled in the room

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Resort Mandurah, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our indoor heated pool is a great way to unwind especially now we are into our cooler months. I will relay your kind remarks to all our staff and hope to see you and your family again in the future Kind regards Hazel Blackmore General Manager More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

If you are looking for a stylish boutique hotel, this place is not for you. The rooms are plain and dated BUT the pool and spa area is simply fabulous! This is the perfect place for a quick weekend getaway from Perth. My daughter and I spent hours just playing in the pool and spa. The staff are friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Resort Mandurah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted that you had such a good time playing in the pool! Our heated pool area is great for families especially in winter. We hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us in the future and look forward to welcoming you back Kind regards... More

Duns, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This hotel is good rather than very good. It is in a good location to base yourself for getting about Mandurah. The room was clean and tidy, towels and linen changed when asked, bed was comfortable and the price was reasonable.The indoor pool and leisure facilities were pretty good It is very close to the marina and eating places and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Resort Mandurah, responded to this review

Hi John, Our Team are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The property celebrated it's 30th birthday last year and like us all, it is beginning to show some wrinkles! As you may have noticed during your stay we are in the process of beginning to upgrade the facilities and this will continue throughout 2014. We... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Positives ~ great hotel to bring kids too. ~on the first night service in the restaurant was great, fast, friendly, although the food was average. ~everything in the restaurant is clean. ~ great restaurant to eat with kids, you can either sit pool side or further into the restaurant for a more formal feel. ~reception is friendly and efficient. ~pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Resort Mandurah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review; our guest comments are always welcome and are used to help us improve our service to you. While we welcome all different types of guests our focus, as you mentioned is children. The heated indoor pool is a great draw card all year round and we will be developing further activities... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

My family and I have been going to the Atrium for several years and it has progressively gone downhill, now to the point we will never stay there again. We were there in Feb 2014 for the last time. We hired out a 2 bdrm family suite and invited my husbands whole family (14 of us in total) to come... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Resort Mandurah, responded to this review

Hi Amy, Thank you for posting your comments, however I do believe these have been addressed since you posted them. Unfortunately I had a sudden death in the family and had to return to the UK, as such my Assistant Manager was waiting on my return . We have addressed the maintenance issues which you raised but unfortunately as explained... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Atrium Resort Mandurah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Atrium Resort Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Resort Mandurah

Address: 65 Ormsby Terrace, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atrium Resort Mandurah 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Atrium Resort Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Mandurah

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
117

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer