We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Mandurah hotels

Atrium Resort Mandurah

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   65 Ormsby Terrace, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Atrium Resort Mandurah to your Saves list
Atrium Resort Mandurah
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
41%
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Mandurah
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
OZLJ Melbourne
  • Overview
  • Reviews (158)
  • Photos (30)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (55)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    48
    52
    21
    24
See reviews for
53
53
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with my mum and elderly grandmother for one night! On first appearances the hotel had a lot of potential but lacked some basic attention to detail! We asked for a disabled room which we got but the only thing it had was a hand rail awkwardly positioned in the bathroom which didn't really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Saw some pretty tragic reviews on here for this hotel but was pleasantly surprised. Bearing in mind how inexpensive the hotel was, the room was really clean (a tad dated, but you'd expect that, yea?). The location was ideal & all of the staff were friendly & attentive. The hotel was a little noisy, but that ceased once the pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Resort Mandurah, responded to this review

Hi Janeyb, Thank you for posting your kind comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We believe that we are a good value 3.5 star property and provide great facilities for families. We will be continuing to upgrade our facilities in the coming months but in a way where we can continue to offer affordable accommodation to all... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Night away from the kids it was excellent. Really relaxing staff were great, the service was excellent and the rooms were excellent. The buffet breakfast was exceptional. I would stay there again. The location has great views of the ocean and views of the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Resort Mandurah, responded to this review

Hi Tamwhitehorn, Thank you for your kind words and taking time to post them online. We are glad you enjoyed your "kid free" night although I'm sure they would love the indoor pool facilities at this time of year - maybe next time! We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon and in the meantime I will... More

Port Kennedy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Or son bought us a night here with breakfast for $170. So considering it was essentially free I still feel ripped off. The facility is aged and shows its years. It could do with tearing down and building of a new one. It is reminiscent of a 1970's highway stop motel. The next door rooms toilet could be heard squealing,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Resort Mandurah, responded to this review

Hi Kylra, Thank you for your recent comments. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and I will certainly pass on your recommendations on the building to our Owners. While we re an older building we continue to provide clean, comfortable, affordable accommodation with the addition of an indoor swimming pool, spa, saunas and outdoor... More

Perth
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here a few times and have never been disappointed . Yes is a bit tired and there is a lot of noise from the pool area , but the rooms are clean and have everything you would ever need plus and are very comfortable . Location is great and so close to many attractions of Mandurah .

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Resort Mandurah, responded to this review

Hi, Thankyou for your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves in being able to provide good quality, clean, affordable accommodation for families and seniors so everyone can sample our hospitality and the sights of Mandurah. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Hazel Blackmore General... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food at the hotel was nice but we were tired by 10pm and wanted to sleep but there was a very loud party in the function room. It was horrible as we asked for a quiet room and all we got was noise!! We won't be coming back ever again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Resort Mandurah, responded to this review

Dear guest, I'm sorry to hear that you were disturbed during your stay by noise. We do ask patrons to quieten down by 11pm each night so other guests are not disturbed. We also try to accommodate all our guests requests but due to the design of the property, especially at weekends when we are full, some noise can echo... More

Western Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently stayed for two nights. The location is perfect, within walking distance to many attractions. Staff were friendly and welcoming. The rooms are clean but in need of an update, very tired looking. There is a pool in the centre of the hotel, the noise from children playing carries and is quite loud in the room. Great hotel for young... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Resort Mandurah, responded to this review

Hi Kylie, We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. As you mentioned our indoor heated pool is very popular with families at this time of year, especially during school holidays and weekends. We do try to limit noise levels but the children's exuberance is sometimes hard to reign in! We have and are continuing to... More

Perth
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last year and complained about the service , food bar and overall service is constantly poor . When we complained you fill in a form and I can only assume it finds it's way in the bin before it gets to the manager because you never get a response. They struggle with staffing issues and for this reason... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Resort Mandurah, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your daughters recent stay. As you can see from other comments posted on this forum, my team and I take customer service very seriously and I personally respond to all comments good or bad. When booking accommodation we are unable to guarantee a specific location or view with any guest. There are many operational... More

Perth
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Mixed feeling about this hotel. The location is great, easy to walk to most places you'd want to visit for a weekend away. The pool was good, our kids loved it. The hotel is old and tired though. My husband and I were both mildly electric shocked by the light switch in the bathroom. We told reception, who initially said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Resort Mandurah, responded to this review

Hi Becky, Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. We take the safety of our guests and staff very seriously and as such have many procedures and checks in place. I have checked our records and noted that both Maintenance and the Assistant General Manager attended your complaint as soon as it was brought to our attention and... More

Brisbane
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The Atrium Resort looked from the outside, a possibly luxurious Resort. The rooms are quite antiquated – probably 80’s style with old air conditioner, kitchenette equipped with bits of cutlery and crockery in dated cupboards. A major plumbing problem left the hotel without hot water but it was fixed by morning and a discount offered for return guests which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Resort Mandurah, responded to this review

Hi Karie, Thank you for your comments. As you mentioned in your posting, we did have a major breakdown of our complete hot water system on that evening. Whilst we had a plumber and electrical engineer on site for many hours due to extreme weather conditions at the time we were unable to fix the problem. I have to thank... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Atrium Resort Mandurah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Atrium Resort Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Resort Mandurah

Address: 65 Ormsby Terrace, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atrium Resort Mandurah 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Atrium Resort Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Mandurah

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Mandurah with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
117

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Atrium Resort Mandurah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer