We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Mandurah hotels

Atrium Resort Mandurah

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   65 Ormsby Terrace, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Atrium Resort Mandurah to your Saves list
Atrium Resort Mandurah
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
40%
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Mandurah
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
flashbear Perth
  • Overview
  • Reviews (154)
  • Photos (30)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (55)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    47
    51
    21
    23
See reviews for
52
52
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Have stayed here a few times and have never been disappointed . Yes is a bit tired and there is a lot of noise from the pool area , but the rooms are clean and have everything you would ever need plus and are very comfortable . Location is great and so close to many attractions of Mandurah .

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Resort Mandurah, responded to this review

Hi, Thankyou for your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves in being able to provide good quality, clean, affordable accommodation for families and seniors so everyone can sample our hospitality and the sights of Mandurah. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Hazel Blackmore General... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The food at the hotel was nice but we were tired by 10pm and wanted to sleep but there was a very loud party in the function room. It was horrible as we asked for a quiet room and all we got was noise!! We won't be coming back ever again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Resort Mandurah, responded to this review

Dear guest, I'm sorry to hear that you were disturbed during your stay by noise. We do ask patrons to quieten down by 11pm each night so other guests are not disturbed. We also try to accommodate all our guests requests but due to the design of the property, especially at weekends when we are full, some noise can echo... More

Western Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed for two nights. The location is perfect, within walking distance to many attractions. Staff were friendly and welcoming. The rooms are clean but in need of an update, very tired looking. There is a pool in the centre of the hotel, the noise from children playing carries and is quite loud in the room. Great hotel for young... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Resort Mandurah, responded to this review

Hi Kylie, We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. As you mentioned our indoor heated pool is very popular with families at this time of year, especially during school holidays and weekends. We do try to limit noise levels but the children's exuberance is sometimes hard to reign in! We have and are continuing to... More

Perth
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here last year and complained about the service , food bar and overall service is constantly poor . When we complained you fill in a form and I can only assume it finds it's way in the bin before it gets to the manager because you never get a response. They struggle with staffing issues and for this reason... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Resort Mandurah, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your daughters recent stay. As you can see from other comments posted on this forum, my team and I take customer service very seriously and I personally respond to all comments good or bad. When booking accommodation we are unable to guarantee a specific location or view with any guest. There are many operational... More

Perth
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mixed feeling about this hotel. The location is great, easy to walk to most places you'd want to visit for a weekend away. The pool was good, our kids loved it. The hotel is old and tired though. My husband and I were both mildly electric shocked by the light switch in the bathroom. We told reception, who initially said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Resort Mandurah, responded to this review

Hi Becky, Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. We take the safety of our guests and staff very seriously and as such have many procedures and checks in place. I have checked our records and noted that both Maintenance and the Assistant General Manager attended your complaint as soon as it was brought to our attention and... More

Brisbane
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Atrium Resort looked from the outside, a possibly luxurious Resort. The rooms are quite antiquated – probably 80’s style with old air conditioner, kitchenette equipped with bits of cutlery and crockery in dated cupboards. A major plumbing problem left the hotel without hot water but it was fixed by morning and a discount offered for return guests which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Resort Mandurah, responded to this review

Hi Karie, Thank you for your comments. As you mentioned in your posting, we did have a major breakdown of our complete hot water system on that evening. Whilst we had a plumber and electrical engineer on site for many hours due to extreme weather conditions at the time we were unable to fix the problem. I have to thank... More

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

worst sleep ever and i mean the worst sleep ever, the most uncomfortable bed and pillow in the world,we checked out early so we could go home to our own bed, so much for a wedding night! the room service pizza menu says 6pm to late, well we would like to know what late is because at 10pm when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Resort Mandurah, responded to this review

Dear Claudine, Thank you for taking time to post your comments. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Had we known you were experiencing problems we would have been more than happy to upgrade you or provide an alternative room. I do encourage guests to ensure we are aware of any issues while they... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Tired hotel with very small rooms. The room we were allocated was newly painted but the bathroom was small and not well equipped. The room had a door adjoining the room next door and we could hear our neighbour snore all night The antrium /swimming pool area magnifies sound and there was a lot of noise from outside. It may... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Resort Mandurah, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback and we are sorry you didn't seem to enjoy your stay. We have many different room configurations ranging from 1 bedroom to three bedroom suites. The rooms do vary in size depending on the configuration but most are larger than normal Hotel rooms. We are always happy to discuss alternative options with guests if... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Our 3 day booking, turns out that if you were paying in cash (which we were), the hotel staff Sandra decided that you couldn't possibly leave a credit card as insurance (like everyone else paying by credit card), you had to also put a $500 deposit down in cash. Her reasoning was that you could just trash a room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Resort Mandurah, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and my sincere apologies for the confusion over payment. I will be discussing our current policies with our Front Office Manager in order to avoid this situation in future and carrying out further Customer Service training with our Front office employees. I hope this incident will not deter you from visiting again as we look... More

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
89 hotel reviews
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Great location as it is close to the marina, the town centre, and also the coffee shop precinct. The pool is good (although over-chlorinated during our visit), the area around the bar and restaurant makes for a comfy place to sit whilst drinking a coffee from the bar. The rooms are tired but comfy. We shared a 2 bedroom self-contained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Resort Mandurah, responded to this review

Hi Helen, Thank you for taking time to post a response and our Team is glad that you all enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our pool is automatically chlorinated and manually tested three times per day so I will follow up your comments with our Maintenance Team to ensure we don't have an underlying problem. Thanks again for your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Atrium Resort Mandurah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Atrium Resort Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Resort Mandurah

Address: 65 Ormsby Terrace, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atrium Resort Mandurah 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Atrium Resort Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Mandurah

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
117

See which rooms travelers prefer