We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sebel Mandurah

4.0 of 5 1 Marco Polo Drive, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Early Booking
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Sebel Mandurah
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Sebel Mandurah
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    206
    57
    22
    11
See reviews for
81
283
30
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (532)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (151)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (142)
All months
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We recently stayed two nights at The Sebel in Mandurah in a water view superior room and absolutely enjoyed our stay taking in the estuary view from our private balcony and in our bed watching cruises and boating activities uninterrupted. The board walk is just below our room and we went for a walk along the estuary on many occasions,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paphos, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ideal hotel for visiting Mandurah. Well maintained and friendly staff. Visited with friends from Perth. Located near good restaurants and bars. Shopping a little further away, good for boat trips. Phil Roberts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Dear Phil Thanks for placing your review on TripAdvisor, it is certainly appreciated. Great to hear you enjoyed your time with us too! Warm regards Leighton Yates - General Manager More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We recently stayed two nights at The Sebel in Mandurah. The hotel and it's facilities are great, the location fantastic and the staff were very professional and went the extra yard to ensure our stay was an enjoyable one. We spend many hours on the generous balcony enjoying the view of the estuary and the activities on the water. At... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Dear David W Thank you so very much in taking the time to write this review. I am very pleased that each time you have stayed with us that on all occasions you have enjoyed the services. Thanks for being a loyal guest of The Sebel Mandurah! Warm regards Leighton Yates - General Manager More 

Perth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just had two nights at The Sebel in Mandurah. It is a beautiful hotel, in a great location and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Nice products in the bathroom too. There were a wide array of groups staying at the hotel, from families with very small children to retired folks. I would have no hesitation in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Dear Hunners Thanks so very much for taking the time to review The Sebel Mandurah. I am glad that throughout your 2 days with us that the team encountered were all very friendly. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. Warm regards Leighton Yates - General Manager More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We drove to Mandurah for a round of golf and stayed 1 night at the Sebel. The room is spacious and tidy with comfortable sofas and chair. Just outside the doorsteps, you can enjoy a relaxing walk around the marina and finish up with dining at one of the many restaurants at Dolphin Quay. Check-out service is good as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Dear Rooster6155 Thanks for proving your comments regarding your stay. I am sure the kettle was replaced once you advised us and I apologise for the sheeting being wrinkled. Our sheets come from a laundry which bundles them and at times causes the sheets to be creased. We are working with them on this so that the type of binding... More 

Perth wa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 1 night, location is the best you can imagine, and our room overlooked the water, views were fantastic. However the smell of bleach in the room was awful, the uncomfortable benches on the balcony and the lack of privacy on the balcony, people above looked down onto the floor below. We were not able to connect our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Dear logicT Thank you very much for providing your review and feedback regarding your stay with us. I am sorry indeed for the room to have not been aired out after our Housekeeping team having been in the room deep cleaning; I will be sure to let our Executive Housekeeper know. Our TV is unfortunately not capable to connect devices... More 

Melbourne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Sebel is rated as a 4 star hotel. For a 4 Star it met the requirements but was not outstanding, The service and property were what you would expect but not outstanding, which is why it is rated as average. I would reccomend others staying there, however therev are other choices in the vicinity. I do object to having... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Dear Captain_Cook49 Thank you for providing your views over your recent stay with us. It is a shame that we didn't WOW you enough! We will work harder at ensuring we are providing the small things 100% of the time and going the extra mile with guests. It is also a shame we do not have more secured car parking.... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There is no doubt the location is spectacular and would be hard to beat any where in the world. The staff although kept very busy are friendly and accomodating. It is quoted as a 4.5 star hotel, I did not get that feeling. Trying to make a booking online was not easy. Forget the the 1,2,3 selection process as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Dear 19Kerry48 Thank you for providing this review and feedback on your recent stay with us. Which web site were you using to process your reservation? Once known I will look into. It is a very good point you raise about the room service not being able to be ordered from between lunch and dinner. I will work with the... More 

Western Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I used our loyalty rewards free night at the Sebel Mandurah on 2nd January 2015 and were very impressed. Check-in was quick and efficient and the staff were simply lovely, very friendly and cheerful and nothing was too much trouble for them - they did their best to find us a valet parking space under difficult circumstances.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Dear Balilass, Thank you so very much for providing this review! It is great to hear of our loyalty member’s feedback knowing that we are going the extra mile for you. Thanks for letting me know about the team and their fantastic service provided - I will be sure to let them know! Warm Regards Leighton Yates - General Manager More 

Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Sebel for 3 nights after new year after 4 nights at the Crest quality Suites around the corner (see review). The building itself is great, I love the design, the interiors were stylish and well laid out, balcony overlooking the water and town was terrific. We stayed in a waterview room on the 3rd floor which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Dear kelly o Thank you very much for advising me of your experience and providing me with these comments. Indeed, the little things definitely turn a 'good' stay into a 'great' one; please trust that I will attend to the shortcomings highlighted in the room to prevent occurrence to other guests within that same room. Thanks again for providing this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Sebel Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Mandurah

Address: 1 Marco Polo Drive, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Mandurah 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Sebel Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Mandurah Hotel Mandurah

160 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay