We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Mandurah hotels

Foreshore Motel

2 Gibson Street, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Foreshore Motel to your Saves list
Foreshore Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
33%
Ranked #7 of 9 hotels in Mandurah
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014
Mark P
  • Overview
  • Reviews (12)
  • Photos (1)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
2
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

What a great place to start my holiday, Ron the owner was so helpful with what ever we needed ,the new pool was to die for, the rooms are very well maintained I'm glad I took no notice of the reviews can't get any more central best motel in all of wa and well priced on the way back we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This motel really needs some money spent on there beds the most uncomfortable nights sleep I have ever had dark Dirty linen ,paper thin pillows,1 each, old mattress that u roll in to the middle of the bed I really wished I had stay in the car

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Foreshoremotel, Manager at Foreshore Motel, responded to this review

Hello Sue We are sorry you had a problem with our mattress and we have now replaced this.Thank you for bringing this to our attention We cannot,however, accept your comment stating that our sheets were dirty.These are replaced after use and are professionally washed and whilst we take on board your remarks regarding the pillows, you would appreciate everyone has... More

Wangamong
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This compact motel is located just across the road from the parkland on the Peel inlet. It is also right in the main shopping district and handy to so many pubs & cafes. The tarrif is reasonable by Perth standards and it is kept clean and comfortable. Ron the proprietor, is always willing to be helpful and may your stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

After a tiring day traveling all we wanted was a reasonable 3 star motel in the center of the city .We rated this accommodation only one star and we found it not only dated but dirty and wish we looked at the room first.The manager was quite friendly with us but we were too exhausted to ask for a refund... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Makati, Philippines
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Location was good as it's near the foreshore. Rooms are clean but not sound proof, we had to endure 2 nights of people from other rooms talking and smoking and drinking outside, the smoke will go in to your room, mind you. Some will come and go at 2am to 3am so be sure to expect some of these too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nelson, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Very Central ,compared to the others in Mandurah it is a good value homely Motel run on a small scale by the owner . The rooms are clean and comfortable with all the necessities . If you want more for your money then try other places . I found them unfriendly and impersonal with the same comforts. There is plenty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Not a bad place to stay. Room is nice but old. TV and air con, tea and coffee making facilities, nice and cheap at only $105 per night. Bed was too soft tho which made it uncomfortable to sleep. Room smelled a bit like smoke but we fixed that by burning some incense in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Stayed here for one Saturday night. Owners or staff were very lovely people. Rooms were nice, exactly what you expect for a motel and were a good price. Right near the foreshore and shops so easy walking distance to everywhere. Rooms had everything you needed and were neat and tidy. Will definatly come back for a visti here :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caloundra, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Luckily we only had to stay here over night, we arrived in the early hours of the morning after travelling from interstate. The room had leaves inside and a couple of cockroaches were scuttling about. The room was musty smelling and so old, nothing like the website photos. Tradies were drinking and smoking outside when we arrived at 2am, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

I'm kind of reluctant to write this review as the owner helped us out when we were struggling to find an overnight stay in Mandurah with everywhere else booked , but in the interest of helping Tripadvisor readers , don't stay here. Perhaps I am too middle class and used to a better quality of hotel but the only room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Foreshore Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Foreshore Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foreshore Motel

Address: 2 Gibson Street, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Foreshore Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Mandurah with
any amenities

Amenities

Room Service Spa
Number of rooms
20

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Foreshore Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer