We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Foreshore Motel

2 Gibson Street, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Hotel amenities
Foreshore Motel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Mandurah
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jedda_13 Perth, Australia
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
9
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On the plus side the Manager was very pleasant and the room was very clean but as soon as you open the door it's like going back into time. The worse hotel bedspread designs were created in the 80's were there, the furniture is mismatched and drab and the carpet is a revolting brown and heavily stained. There are 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Clean tidy comfortable but bed could be bigger Awesome location can walk everywhere Staff are good and very helpful Ample parking bay Aircon is a bit noisy Good size fridge for both drinks and food Microwave toaster kettle Plates and utensils

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Back again at the end of the holiday nice place to finsh it of . So close to the water , shops, resturants, no need for a car lock and just enjoy. Pool was great, well kept. Thx again Ron such a pleasure . Will b back. Where eles would u want to b flip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We stayed at the motel for 5 days between Christmas and New Year. The location was perfect because it was in the centre of Mandurah. The management of the motel was friendly and helpful. The motel is perfect for those looking for a budget get away wiith just the basics

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darwin, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night. Our freshly painted room was clean. The bed was comfortable and we had a good nights sleep, thank you. For $105 it was good value. The hotel is one block back from the foreshore.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

rooms where clean and well presented relaxing value for money.The area in nice and handy to get to downtown shopping close to the water .We went fishing under the bridge had a great time caught a couple small fish

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

What a great place to start my holiday, Ron the owner was so helpful with what ever we needed ,the new pool was to die for, the rooms are very well maintained I'm glad I took no notice of the reviews can't get any more central best motel in all of wa and well priced on the way back we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This motel really needs some money spent on there beds the most uncomfortable nights sleep I have ever had dark Dirty linen ,paper thin pillows,1 each, old mattress that u roll in to the middle of the bed I really wished I had stay in the car

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Foreshoremotel, Manager at Foreshore Motel, responded to this review

Hello Sue We are sorry you had a problem with our mattress and we have now replaced this.Thank you for bringing this to our attention We cannot,however, accept your comment stating that our sheets were dirty.These are replaced after use and are professionally washed and whilst we take on board your remarks regarding the pillows, you would appreciate everyone has... More 

Berrigan, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This compact motel is located just across the road from the parkland on the Peel inlet. It is also right in the main shopping district and handy to so many pubs & cafes. The tarrif is reasonable by Perth standards and it is kept clean and comfortable. Ron the proprietor, is always willing to be helpful and may your stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

After a tiring day traveling all we wanted was a reasonable 3 star motel in the center of the city .We rated this accommodation only one star and we found it not only dated but dirty and wish we looked at the room first.The manager was quite friendly with us but we were too exhausted to ask for a refund... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question