We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Como hotels

Broadwater Resort Apartments

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   137 Melville Parade, Como, Western Australia 6152, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Broadwater Resort Apartments to your Saves list
Broadwater Resort Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
38%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Como
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
18
4
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Broadwater Apartments was a fantastic choice for a holiday in Perth. Located in the very beautiful and serene Como area, the hotel was nice, clean and well maintained. It's not as new as other accommodation but the rooms, and all the amenities were in tip top condition! All the comforts of home you need are provided for. The loft and... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanctuary Point, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here recently and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. On arriving we were told we had a free upgrade to a lovely loft room. The rooms are nice and clean. Very big and roomy too. The bed is very comfortable. The restaurant serves delicious food. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Nice place with local shops and an excellent IGA.Rooms absolutely fine except the sofas which need setting fire to.Clean and a nice BBQ by the pool.Modern kitchen appliances excellent. .Some staff excellent while others should seek alternative employment. Colin Pomeroy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComoResortManager, General Manager at Broadwater Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Colin, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your stay at the Resort. We are glad you enjoyed being close to the city and made the most of the poolside BBQ area. Regarding the couches, these are due to be upgraded as part of the current Refurbishment program which has seen replacement of outdoor furniture, artwork,... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We have recently returned from an extended stay. All the staff were fantastic, especially Paul the maintenance guy. Cleaning staff went out of their way to find a couple of kitchen items we required. The location is good, with a bus close by to get to the city. Shops, cafes and cinema around the corner. Best rooms are the lofts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComoResortManager, General Manager at Broadwater Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Dear leighjg, Thank you for your review and especially your kind words regarding our Maintenance and Housekeeping staff who work very hard to ensure our guests are happy. We do regularly change the access codes to the Resort to ensure only guests have use of the facilities and ensure a high level of security. We have also increased the signage... More

Canberra
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed here recently with my family (4 adults, 2 children). The apartment was very spacious, with enough room easily for everyone. Good location and easy access to the airport, city and Kings Park. Shops not really a walk away, but if you have a car easy to get to. The room itself was quite outdated and I found the bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComoResortManager, General Manager at Broadwater Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Lozenga9, Thank you for your review and positive comments regarding the apartment size and the Resort pool & spa. I'm surprised that you found our Receptionist to be abrupt regarding the limitation on car parking per apartment. As we only have one bay per apartment we do need to ensure that everyone has access to a bay, however this... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Located on Swan River, but with a motorway between us and the water, so if you get the wrong room it is quite nosy. Our room, #1, was rather dark, being an the ground floor and set to one side. Room decor sparse and dated and unimaginative. Nice pool for swimming, and a restaurant that we did not try. Rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComoResortManager, General Manager at Broadwater Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to review the Resort and we appreciate your positive comments regarding the apartment and Resort facilities. The apartments on the Swan River side do boast a lovely view, however we understand that some guests may find the hum of traffic to be noisy and we recommend requesting a unit on the Ednah... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Nice peaceful and feel at home surrounding. Apartment very cozy and good facilities. The staff are very friendly. Location, you need our own transport to move around. Indoor and heated pool so children would enjoy during winter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComoResortManager, General Manager at Broadwater Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sharlinhms, Thank you for your positive review of the Resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed the family friendly facilities on offer and hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards Deborah Taylor - Resort Manager More

Kalgoorlie, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We booked 5 nights at the Broadwater for our 'babymoon' - our last holiday before the baby is born :-) We had a small hiccup with the room we were originally allocated, but staff were very responsive and friendly in getting us changed to another room, which was perfect. The rooms have everything you would need, washer, dryer, kitchenette etc.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComoResortManager, General Manager at Broadwater Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Dear KalgoorlieAustralia, Congratulations on the delightful upcoming addition to your family and we are delighted you chose to relax and treat yourself at our Resort before their arrival. Your great feedback has been passed on to all staff as we like to recognise that it is every small encounter with every one of our team that makes a difference to... More

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Good - well it's well appointed with washing machine, dryer and fully functional kitchen. A pool that kids were obviously enjoying. BAD - despite a non smoking policy the place was replete with dirty smokers everywhere loitering outside their rooms or anywhere else they wandered, with the stench of cigarette smoke contaminating our room, quite noticeable on arrival. There are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComoResortManager, General Manager at Broadwater Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Bruno d, Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort and it is clear that despite this issue of guests smoking that you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of our many facilities. As you've mentioned, the Resort does promote a non-smoking policy, however we are mindful that some guests will smoke around their... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because it was so close to our friends house and had everything we needed within walking distance. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made nothing seem like it was to much trouble. We had a room over looking the freeway and river and had no problems with the sound proofing. We would definitely stay here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComoResortManager, General Manager at Broadwater Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Dear AE1220, Thank you for taking the time to provide this positive review on the Resort. It's always nice to catch up with friends in their home town so I hope you enjoyed your visit to Perth. Our staff always strive to make guests feel at home and show some good WA hospitality! We hope you come back soon and... More

Been to Broadwater Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadwater Resort Apartments

Also Known As:
Broadwater Resort Apartments Hotel Como
Broadwater Resort Apartments Hotel
Address: 137 Melville Parade, Como, Western Australia 6152, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Como
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Como
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Broadwater Resort Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Perth CBD, and overlooking the beautiful Swan River, the apartments are ideally placed for a luxury break in absolute comfort. For all your entertainment and travel needs, Broadwater Resort Apartments is close to public transport, shops, a cinema and attractions such as the Perth Zoo and South Perth foreshore. Please click on the icons above for further information. Specialising in long-stay business trips, small business seminars and regional guests, this premium resort is ideally located for those wishing to mix business with pleasure in city style, without the hassles of city traffic. Broadwater Resort Apartments features 58 fully self-contained spacious, one, two and three bedroom apartments with private balconies or terraces perfect for meals overlooking the breathtaking vistas of the Swan River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Broadwater Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broadwater Resort Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.