We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abbey Beach Resort

Hotel website
595 Bussell Hwy., Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abbey Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Abbey Beach Resort
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    258
    123
    47
    36
See reviews for
237
371
15
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (850)
  • Mar-May only
    (235)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (146)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (195)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (274)
All months
Perth
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

3 of us stayed here in a 2 bedroom apartment for 2 nights while we were down in busselton for a family wedding. You come into a grand entrance so your expecting something pretty fancy... our room was ok, nothing flash but It was nice and big, It did the job. The gym was pretty terrible for a resort. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear DJMesquire. Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am pleased to read from your comments that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were able to enjoy the wide range of leisure facilities that the resort has to offer. Our aim at the resort is to provide... More 

Mildura
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for several nights in a 1 bedroom apartment - very well appointed with everything you would want in facilities - only queen beds, no kings but good quality. Big impressive resort has a very well maintained garden and ammenities - rooms are very functional but starting to show there age while being well maintained - houskeeping excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have given this hotel 3 starts because at least the price sort of reflects the quality. But basically for a hotel the place is pretty poor all round, 2 stars at best. The best feature was the lovely little Gallery Shop. This had some lovely unique items and is well worth a look. Otherwise in short we wont be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear auzzieVic. Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us over the Easter Break. I would like to offer my apologies that your stay with us was not up to the standard that you had expected. There is nothing we aim to provide more for our guests than the highest level of customer experience and I am... More 

Perth, WA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had four wonderful days and nights at Abbey Beach Resort. The reception staff, housekeeping and restaurant staff were all friendly and helpful. The three bed apartment was spacious and comfortable. Good value for money! The facilities are great for families, indoor pool and two outside pools. Our lovely family stay was marred by the dreadful smell we experienced on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Noelene S. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am delighted to read from your comments that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed the customer service that you received from various departments across the resort. I am also pleased that you were able to enjoy the spacious... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited this resort to attend a family wedding. Whilst the backdrop of the resort for the wedding couldn't be faulted, our short break here wasn't without issues. We stayed for 3 nights, the room we had was somewhat dated, housekeeping was not completed one day until after 4pm. The rooms general standard of cleanliness as not outstanding. Basic kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne B. Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. As you can imagine I am disappointed to read from your comments that your stay with us was not an enjoyable one. I am disappointed to hear that you felt the cleanliness of the resort was not to the standard that you... More 

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed 5 nights over the Easter break and paid a hefty premium for the pleasure. Our beachfront apartment was good with 2 bedrooms and fully self contained but serviced daily. Outdoor pools absolutely freezing, indoor warmer. Tennis courts are good ensure you book. The restarant service is extremely slow and no ambience/music in the place. A suggestion would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Happy_relaxed_couple. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Beachfront Apartments that we have on offer at the resort. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the many facilities that we have on offer at the resort. Our 2... More 

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went on an extended family holiday , 15 of us . We had 2 , 3 bedroom apartments . Both had 3 bathooms and a spa in the master ensuit and 2 studio spa rooms . The rooms and the facilities were great and the beach behind the hotel was like a pool , the kids had plenty to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Leanne B. Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Abbey Beach Resort. I am delighted to read from your review that you and your family had a wonderful time with us. It is pleasing to read from your comments that you were able to enjoy the Lakeside Apartments that the resort offers for families. Coming with... More 

Western Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter was married here recently. The bridal party and all the guests stayed from the Friday to the Sunday. First impressions as we drove up was wow. Beautiful gardens, great location on the beach. Our 3 bedroom apartment was very clean and spacious - we had 3 bathrooms as well which was unexpected. Kitchen was large and had everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear BaliOrchid62. Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you and the bridal party all enjoyed your stay with us at the resort. I am pleased to read from your comments that you were able to relax in our spacious Lakeside Apartments which come with a fully equipped kitchen,... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a 1 bedroom spa room with a balcony overlooking the pool area, the room was in need of an update, the walls are really thin and everything echoes and it was dirty, had couches with what looked like (i hoped) was chocolate stains smeared on them and the balcony had mold growing on the tiles. When we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Meakos. Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. It is with regret that I read from your comments that you felt there room were dated and in need of an update. As a resort we have in the past 2 years undertaken a large refurbishment of our Apartments and installed in-room... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited for just three night and found the staff and complex brilliant. Nothing seemed to hard for them. We stay in disabled friendly room as my daughter is in wheelchair and found it so accessible. All ramps and even layout of furniture was so my daughter had easy access around. The showers were large and the bench chair was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lyndon P. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the spacious accommodation that we offer at the resort, our wheelchair accessible rooms are ACROD approved and provided our guests with a spacious environment to relax. As a resort we do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question