We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Busselton hotels

Abbey Beach Resort

4.5 of 5 Resort   |   595 Bussell Hwy., Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Save Saved
You added Abbey Beach Resort to your Saves list
Abbey Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
77%
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Busselton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
JulesJordan Adelaide, Australia
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    206
    91
    38
    34
See reviews for
189
309
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Highly recommend for families. We had a lovely three bedroom apartment with three bathrooms and laundry. Spacious and clean with beautiful grounds, tennis court and pools with the added bonus of cafe and restaurant. Only negative was that we had to leave !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
27 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed at three apartment/resorts during our trip to the west and the Abbey Beach resort was probably our favourite. We had a well appointed apartment overlooking a nice little lake. The bedrooms and bathrooms were quite separate and it was very quiet. The beds were very comfortable and the room had a big spa bath. Facilities include tennis courts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sydneysida, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us here at Abbey Beach Resort. It is great to hear that we were your favourite resort in the South West! We are pleased to read from your comments that you were able to enjoy the spacious accommodation that we have on offer. Our self-contained Lakeside Apartments are... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My partner had booked a surprise weekend trip for me and had booked a 3 night stay at abbey beach resort. Unfortunately I could not get off work and therefore needed to cancel the last night. On arrival, we were informed we were unable to cancel the 3rd night accommodation as the hotel policy for cancellations was only 72 hours... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ginny F. Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. Unfortunately your comments are factually incorrect and do not reflect the true situation of events as listed by our Duty Manager and witnessed by myself. As you were correctly informed by our Duty Manager, you were within the cancellation period and therefore... More

Shelley, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had comfortable stay at Abbey Beach recently for a 3 night stay. Although the weather was cold, we still managed to use the tennis courts and the swimming pool and every day we had a spa in our room. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear 413Helen. Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. We are pleased to read from your feedback that you had an enjoyable 3 night break with us. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy the wide range of facilities that the resort boasts. No matter what season you... More

Perth WA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great stay at Abbey Beach and 5 days just wasn't enough to enjoy all this hotel and location has to offer. After we booked we had excellent communication from their customer service especially Amy, she was so wonderful and extremely helpful. Check in was great and we were welcomed with a bottle of bubbles and chocolates which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear GemmaWA. Firstly congratulations on getting married! We are really delighted to hear that you were able to spend such an occasion with us and that from your comments we were able to make your stay with us something that you will always remember. It is always a real pleasure to hear such great feedback from our guests and such... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Abbey Beach Resort seems to have gone down hill over the years. It used to be an outstanding resort and the stay was always such a pleasure. But now... not so much... except checking in-out. We stayed in the studio room and had no Wi-Fi in room and the charge in the lounge area was excessive. It should be provided... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear kanita R. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. We are sorry to hear that you felt your stay with us was not to the standard that you had expected. As a resort we are continually looking to improve the resort and reach guests expectations and it disappoints us greatly to... More

Sydney
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived at the Abbey Beach Resort late in the afternoon, after flying in from Sydney to Perth and then driving the 2+hrs to Busselton for the night with my young son. We arrived and were greated by the friendly front desk person (apologies, but her name escapes me). We checked in and settled in for an early night. Comparisons... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sydneymax. Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the customer service from our staff during your stay. All of our staff at the resort are trained to provide our guests with the highest standard of customer service and we are pleased to hear... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

if you are looking for a great place to stay with excellent staff, luscious views form your window and tranquility from your room, then the Abbey beach is the only place to stay. The grounds are magnificent, the heated pool is fabulous and the service is excellent. parking is a breeze and the rooms are first class. Don't look anywhere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear William C. Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. Receiving such amazing comments only spurs us on more to continue striving to provide our guests the highest level of customer service throughout their stay. We are delighted to hear that you were impressed with standard of customer service you received... More

Katanning
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Think 1990's decor (pine furniture and green industrial carpet) with a clever update of paint and new fittings and you get a feel of the property age; not wow but very comfy. What is brilliant is the excellent floor plan of the 3 bedroom apartment we shared with our three kids (2, 4 and 19). Enough space for play and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear KidsCanCamp. Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. As a resort that has been in operation for over 20 years we are continually looking to renovate and refurbish the resort so that we are able to meet guest’s expectations and move with the times. Such feedback as yours is invaluable to... More

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So I just got back from my stay at Abbey Beach Resort and was everything but happy with it. Our room was ready for check in 'early' and we had come with two cars so the first problem was that you are only allowed ONE car bay in front of your room/apartment and the other must be parked in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ari D. Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at the resort. As you can imagine we are disappointed that your stay with us was not up to your expectations. As a resort we do our utmost to provide our guests with the highest level of customer experience no matter how high the guest’s expectation.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Abbey Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Abbey Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Beach Resort

Address: 595 Bussell Hwy., Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbey Beach Resort 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Abbey Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Beach Hotel Busselton
Abbey Beach Busselton

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Busselton with
any amenities