We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abbey Beach Resort

4.5 of 5 595 Bussell Hwy., Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abbey Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Abbey Beach Resort
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    248
    106
    44
    34
See reviews for
221
346
15
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (802)
  • Mar-May only
    (189)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (146)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (195)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (272)
All months
Quillan, France
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars NEW

Well first impressions are excellent, you enter through the front gate to an impressive reception. The appartment we rented was spacious. The main bedroom severely lacked a ceiling fan and / or air conditioning and was uncomfortably hot. Cleaning left a lot to be desired, while visible surfaces were clean, when I dropped a coin and looked under the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We recently spent 1 night at this resort. An unexpected gem. We arrived late but were still in time to have dinner at the cafe. The meal was delicious and affordable. The accommodation was very comfortable and spacious. It was a shame we had such a short time to spend at Abbey Beach Resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having read some of the reviews, I’m not sure what some people expect. We were driving past not having booked accommodation anywhere on our drive through the Margaret River Region, we were happy to take ‘pot luck’. This place is awesome! We were shown a variety of accommodation by a lovely staff member and settled for a studio, although an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear SiewYSong. Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. Firstly, Thank you for visiting the Margaret River region, it is great to hear that you chose to stay with us and was impressed with the resort. As a resort we have a number of accommodation types from our Studio Spa Suites to... More 

Baldivis, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We recently returned to Abbey Beach having received a promo code as part of signing up for the VIP Newsletter. Once again we had a faultless stay and enjoyed the addition of the Buffet on the Friday night. We enjoyed watching the cricket on the Friday night in the Sports Bar and was glad to see that Abbey had updated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear BaldivisBob. Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. It is great to hear that you were able to obtain a promo code from our VIP Newsletter that you signed up for after your last visit. We often run VIP exclusives through our Newsletter marketing and are perfect for guests who love... More 

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed 3 nights at Abbey Beach Resort in Feb in a one bed apartment. Lovely room and very clean - very high standard of housekeeping. All staff from reception to cafe were friendly and very helpful. We found the bed comfortable and living and kitchen spacious, everything we needed was adequately supplied. The location is great with a beautiful beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear perth6463. Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. It is with great delight to hear that you had an enjoyable weekend with us in one of our One Bedroom Apartments. As a resort we pride ourselves on the high standard of cleanliness that we offer our guests which we maintain by... More 

Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Been here loads over the years, last visit for four nights in Feb and have seen a gradual decline in the place. Dont get me wong, the building itself is one of the best, if not the best in the area, but the services and overall value for money (it is dear) is sadly lacking. 1. Brasserie restaurant is now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fraz332. Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you have continued to visit us over the years and am I am saddened to read from your comments that you feel that the resort is in decline. With regards our Atrium Brasserie this, has always been closed during the week... More 

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was very clean and comfortable. The only negative draw back was no free internet and when you pay $10 to access it you need to be in the reception area which is very inconvenient. The beach is located at the back of the resort which is very handy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear linging22. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am pleased to read from your comments that you found the cleanliness of the resort to be to the high standard that we expect and the room to be comfortable. Our aim as a resort is to provide a relaxing environment for... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My fiancée and I again chose to spend our Valentine's day weekend at Abbey Beach resort. It was stress free from the moment we arrived with an easy check-in process and lovely reception staff who take the time to explain everything without feeling like they've said the same speech a thousand times. Our room was beautiful as usual with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mikayla C. Thank you for your fantastic feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. Thank you for choosing to spend your Valentines Day again with us at the resort. Our aim as a resort is to create a memorable experience for our guests so it is a pleasure to hear that we have been able... More 

Horley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are currently staying at abbey beach resort 4 day stay in a 2 bedroom apt (4 adults friends ) which is well appointed and very clean but we found the mattresses very hard (we have been given overlays to help the situation ) we have stayed here many times over the years but find this stay not as enjoyable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear linda w. Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am pleased to read from your comments that you found the Lakeside Apartments at the resort to be well appointed and clean. As a resort we pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the resort and in offering our guests a daily... More 

albany, WA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two nights with my husband in a beachfront apartment. Our whole experience was fantastic. From the two text messages we received before we arrived to welcome us and say the room was ready, to the phone call to our room half an hour after we arrived to see if all was OK, to the express checkout service,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear mumofsix. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am delighted to read from your feedback that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. As a resort providing our guests with a memorable guest experience is paramount to us so I will be passing your comments to our Heads of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Abbey Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Beach Resort

Address: 595 Bussell Hwy., Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbey Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Abbey Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Beach Hotel Busselton
Abbey Beach Busselton
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#3 Family Hotel in Busselton
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Busselton

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay