We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abbey Beach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
595 Bussell Hwy., Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abbey Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Abbey Beach Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

898 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    412
    267
    127
    51
    41
See reviews for
249
393
17
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (898)
  • Mar-May only
    (248)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (181)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (195)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (274)
All months
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We had a bad experience at another hotel and went 100m up the road to Abbey. We have previously been here and had a wonderful stay. We only went for one night but extended it to two. Modern, beautiful spa bath, comfortable, great food. Also cheaper than our bad experience hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australind, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in a 1 b/room apt on the second floor overlooking the swimming pools.. The rooms were spacious and everything was in good condition. All the staff that we dealt with were very friendly and helpful. Really customer focussed. I imagine it could get a bit noisy during peak times but our stay was very quiet. The only complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear bm6233. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. Our One Bedroom Apartments are an ideal retreat for guests looking to stay for the weekend or for an extended stay. Coming with equipped with a small kitchen, a separate living area away from the en-suite bedroom and not to mention a private... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here a saturday night, checked online prices then decided to call, for a family of 4 we paid $210 for the night every cent was very worth it, lovely reception staff on arrival, making our way to our suite the cleaners were still making up the room they were both very lovely girl and the inspector of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear charlene91. Thank you for your feedback on your recent overnight stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am pleased to read from your comments that you were able to take advantage of our ‘Book Direct and Save’ rates that we offer at the resort. We always encourage our guests to book direct with us with better rates than... More 

Esperance, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately there was no water to start and when it did come on there was no hot water so we were unable to take advantage of the spa bath which was the drawcard for us. This was rectified on the 2nd night. We found the restaurant service on the 2nd night to be very rude and we were made to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear 204grantp. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not the experience that we aim to offer our guests and that your stay with us was disrupted by the issue that we had with the water during your stay. On the... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I lived in WA for some years and fell desperately in love with the place. Western Australia and Western Australians don't pretend to be something they're not. They're not haughty people - and they're okay with you not being okay with that. This is even more true of WA's regional areas. I travel somewhat frequently for work and I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear TokenGesture. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am delighted to hear that you love returning to Western Australia and in particular the South West region. With gorgeous beaches, costal walk and local attractions it truly is a magical place to come and visit. I am equally delighted to read... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm a local and live in Busselton, I and Perth friends were staying here for a night. The rooms are ridiculously old, the furniture it's old and tired, THIS PLACE NEEDS A SERIOUS MAKE OVER to at least bring it up to 2015 and make it modern. I honestly done see what all the fuss is about this place. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear meepmeep123. Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am sorry to read that your stay with us was not the experience that you had expected and that the accommodation that we have on offer was not what you had expected. As a resort we are continually looking to provide our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at Abbey Beach Resort with my daughter who was on break from uni. Upon checkin we were given a free upgrade to a ocean view spa suite, which was fantastic. The suite was very clean, 2 bedrooms each with a bathroom, one having a spa. Their was a large living dining area and a fully equipped kitchen,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tanya S. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us including the upgrade to one of our Beachfront Apartments. Our Beachfront Apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, Master Bedroom with en-suite featuring a 2 person spa. Also... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort has everything. Perfect for families and young/old couples. We have stayed her 3 times now, and will definitely be returning. It doesn't matter what season you go because there's always things to do (tennis, squash, indoor heated pool, spa, sauna, BBQ, beach... The list goes on).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Naz M. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. There is nothing we appreciate more at the resort than our return guests who enjoy all that the resort has to offer. With our choice of accommodation to suit every guest’s need and the facilities that we have all within the resort... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival no hot water. Unhelpful and rude staff. Could not shower in our room or use hot water for the first 24 hours. Told multiple times the problem would be fixed soon but no time limit. Had to take our toiletries to another room to use the shower on the other side of the resort then to return to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ash101214. Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not to the standard that you had expected. Unfortunately we did have issues with our water supply during your stay. The Mains Water pipe that supplies water to the whole resort burst... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good facilities to cater for family vacations as it has all of the basics. Facilities on site include a heated pool, park, grassed play area, beachfront, tennis courts. Apartments are well appointed with good layout. We like to walk to the shops further down the beach and also other attractions a short drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rio B. Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am delighted to read from your comments that you had an enjoyable stay with your family and were able to use the wide range of leisure facilities that the resort has on offer. With our choice of 2 & 3 Bedroom... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Bedroom apartment(11)
  • Great Place(6)
  • Outdoor pool(3)
  • Very clean(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
16.0 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 stars 406 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay