We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abbey Beach Resort

Hotel website
595 Bussell Hwy., Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abbey Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Abbey Beach Resort
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    257
    122
    47
    36
See reviews for
236
370
15
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (848)
  • Mar-May only
    (233)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (146)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (195)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (274)
All months
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I have given this hotel 3 starts because at least the price sort of reflects the quality. But basically for a hotel the place is pretty poor all round, 2 stars at best. The best feature was the lovely little Gallery Shop. This had some lovely unique items and is well worth a look. Otherwise in short we wont be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, WA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had four wonderful days and nights at Abbey Beach Resort. The reception staff, housekeeping and restaurant staff were all friendly and helpful. The three bed apartment was spacious and comfortable. Good value for money! The facilities are great for families, indoor pool and two outside pools. Our lovely family stay was marred by the dreadful smell we experienced on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Noelene S. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am delighted to read from your comments that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed the customer service that you received from various departments across the resort. I am also pleased that you were able to enjoy the spacious... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We visited this resort to attend a family wedding. Whilst the backdrop of the resort for the wedding couldn't be faulted, our short break here wasn't without issues. We stayed for 3 nights, the room we had was somewhat dated, housekeeping was not completed one day until after 4pm. The rooms general standard of cleanliness as not outstanding. Basic kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne B. Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. As you can imagine I am disappointed to read from your comments that your stay with us was not an enjoyable one. I am disappointed to hear that you felt the cleanliness of the resort was not to the standard that you... More 

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed 5 nights over the Easter break and paid a hefty premium for the pleasure. Our beachfront apartment was good with 2 bedrooms and fully self contained but serviced daily. Outdoor pools absolutely freezing, indoor warmer. Tennis courts are good ensure you book. The restarant service is extremely slow and no ambience/music in the place. A suggestion would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We went on an extended family holiday , 15 of us . We had 2 , 3 bedroom apartments . Both had 3 bathooms and a spa in the master ensuit and 2 studio spa rooms . The rooms and the facilities were great and the beach behind the hotel was like a pool , the kids had plenty to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Western Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My daughter was married here recently. The bridal party and all the guests stayed from the Friday to the Sunday. First impressions as we drove up was wow. Beautiful gardens, great location on the beach. Our 3 bedroom apartment was very clean and spacious - we had 3 bathrooms as well which was unexpected. Kitchen was large and had everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a 1 bedroom spa room with a balcony overlooking the pool area, the room was in need of an update, the walls are really thin and everything echoes and it was dirty, had couches with what looked like (i hoped) was chocolate stains smeared on them and the balcony had mold growing on the tiles. When we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited for just three night and found the staff and complex brilliant. Nothing seemed to hard for them. We stay in disabled friendly room as my daughter is in wheelchair and found it so accessible. All ramps and even layout of furniture was so my daughter had easy access around. The showers were large and the bench chair was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lyndon P. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the spacious accommodation that we offer at the resort, our wheelchair accessible rooms are ACROD approved and provided our guests with a spacious environment to relax. As a resort we do... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is well positioned to explore the area. The site is impressive and the rooms are well furnished, but they have not kept up with modern technology. The Internet, even though we paid for it didn't work. While we were trying to get some internet access in the communal area a man came around turning the lights off- this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mus M. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am pleased to read from your comments that you appreciated the location of the resort, close to all the major tourist attractions that the region has to offer. It is also pleasing to hear that you enjoyed the spacious and well... More 

Greater Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at Abbey Beach more times than I can remember. I refer to it as my "happy place".So relaxing. Superb location. Is great to go for a walk morning or afternoon on the beach path which is only a few minutes stroll from Abbey Beach. Staff are friendly but unobtrusive. Reflections cafe is great for breakfast or just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Linda S. Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am also pleased to read that you found the location of the resort to be perfect for your needs. With the resort being situated on the beautiful shores of Geographe Bay we are ideal for guests looking to relax with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question