We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bayview Geographe Resort

555 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Hotel amenities
Bayview Geographe Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
JEAN D DON MILLS
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    99
    86
    35
    15
See reviews for
95
79
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (269)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
DON MILLS
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was nicely surprised by this resort. I had a self-contained studio in a semi-detached cottage. It was very well equipped and had a lovely porch with a small table and chairs overlooking the beautiful, well-kept grounds. There are tennis courts, and indoor and outdoor pools and a beautiful beach where I watched spectacular sunsets. There is also a restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

its been about 7 years since we have been to this 'Resort' and does not appear to have had any maintenance done since we last visited. Pool area looked old, and the rooms are also in need of a freshen up. Way over priced for what you get. Could have gone to Bali for same $. Very unimpressed. No wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very good place to short stay. Nice beach nect to hotel.. out door activities.. got two swimming pool. . Access to nearby place easily. Good as group booking. Will travel agein.. new bed have to replace

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
74 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was spacious and well equipped with everything we needed. Quite clean but nothing fancy. Children running around early in the morning and thus very noisy. You don't have to stay there if not for the children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were booked in for 2 nights but only stayed 1. The villa room was very basic with a double and a single bed. A futon sofa that sunk every time you attempted to sit on it! No internet or cable TV. Spinnakers restaurant was the highlight. Continental breakfast is normally $22 per person but because it was Mothers Day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bunbury, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bed was meant for "hobbits" was very small as we are not exceptionally tall people me 5"8 hubby 6"3. We also needed binoculars to see TV my home computer has a bigger screen than that but other than that nice location and clean lovely backing on to beach

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adam R, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate that you have some observations and thoughts regarding your accommodation and amenities and Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is important to note that our budget style rooms are priced accordingly based on the level of amenities that are provided.. We offer many types of accommodation from budget style, right through... More 

Travelers are raving about these Busselton hotels

perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was our 30th wedding Ann. Booked this resort by the Internet. Wish we haven't. Our room 19 was terrible!! The door fly screen fell off when you touched it. There was mould on the metal frame around the door. Mould bottom of shower screen and screen was filthy. Dust on floor around the edge of carpet and on skirting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adam R, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and Thank you for taking the time to complete one of our guest questionnaires during your recent stay at the Resort. We do receive a lot of valuable guest feedback such as yours and we have received your questionnaire and management will be in touch with you soon. They did try to contact... More 

Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As part of our 3 week trip to WA, we booked a week at the Bayview, having previously stayed back in 2007. We had booked a 3 bed/2 bath villa but upon arrival quickly realised we had actually been allocated a very large & spacious 3 bed/3 bath villa with large kitchen and lounge (I think villa no. 291?!) Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adam R, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the upgrade. We always look to upgrade our guests whenever possible and available. Once again Thank you for your review. Regards Adam Ridgwell More 

Willetton, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

- Location is outstanding! - Try every best to avoid room 54 (if my memory tells me right). close enough to road to hear all laughs, aircon unit was pouring water on my pillow. Contacted room service to clean up the mess and waited to see the waterfall happened again. The manager did a good job by changing us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam R, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience regarding the air conditioner during your stay. We are pleased that we were able to resolve the matter promptly. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us. Regards Adam Ridgwell More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a family of 4 it made for a great, affordable holiday. With having a self contained unit we had the option to take our own food down. All the facilities (mainly the undercover heated pool) meant our kids where never bored. We got it on special and if we can secure that price again we will be using this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam R, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our Trip advisor page. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards Adam Ridgwell More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities