We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bayview Geographe Resort

555 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bayview Geographe Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Budget Resort Room. Pro's - for the price, the rooms wasn't bad. Good water pressure and nice hot water although the shower is quite small. Room overlooked the indoor pool and we could just see the beach which was great. Grounds are fantastic, food at the restaurant is good and the service is great. Room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for your valued feedback. And I am pleased to hear the lovely comments about our resort and its facilities. I am disappointed to hear about the shortfalls. I wish we had the opportunity to address those issues and resolve them for you whilst your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for this shortfall... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and love the location, the beach is awesome. Pools are great, villa was very big and lots of room, although starting to date, but .... 1. Why would you only have two, 2 seat sofas in a 3 bed villa that sleeps 6 ?? 2. Why would you only have 3 loungers around the large... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for your valued feedback. And I am pleased to hear the lovely comments about our resort and its facilities. I have addressed the shortfalls with our Housekeeping Department to ensure such issues are sorted immediately. And I do apologize for these shortfalls. We have listened to our customers with regards to the feedback... More 

Perth, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed a night late January 2016. The best things about Bayview Geographe are the grounds (beautiful and peaceful), the villas being a bit spread out and private, and direct access to the fantastic beach right behind the property. The pools are nice. Our villa (and presumably others) was in pretty major need of updating. The carpet was stained, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MyNeighbourMrN
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for your valued feedback. And I am pleased to hear the lovely comments about our resort and its facilities. We have listened to our customers with regards to the feedback about the rooms being dated and have embarked on a major refurbishment project which has already begun. Once this refurbishment work is completed... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are regular visitors to this hotel and like it because the units are spacious, the grounds are excellent for the kids where they can ride scooters and bikes, swim at the beach, indoor or outdoor pool. The beach is very convenient and you can go on walks or rides along the beach. Beds are comfortable and service has always... More 

Helpful?
Thank AmericanChristmas
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for your valued feedback and your continued loyalty. And I am pleased to hear the lovely comments about our resort and its facilities. Thank you very much indeed. We have listened to our customers with regards to the feedback about the rooms being dated and have embarked on a major refurbishment project which... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 1 night. Complex was great. Fabulous indoor and outdoor pools. Excellent laundry facilities - free!! That really impressed me. The room was ok. Nothing startling. It was tidy and relatively clean. Quite dated. We were expected to do our dishes, a bit difficult when there is no plug or dishwashing liquid or sink - other than handbasin - provided.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 183happycamper
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for your valued feedback. And I am please to hear the lovely comments about our resort and its facilities. Thank you very much indeed. I have taken note of your comments about the areas where we failed and have addressed this with our Housekeeping Department and I do apologize for this this shortfall... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The grounds are lovely and the location is beautiful. The indoor and outdoor pool were both great. We stayed in a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom bungalow and it was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The only let down was the restaurant. We arrived on New Years Eve and booked in to Spinnakers for their buffet dinner. We had never seen... More 

Helpful?
Thank Von17
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Hi Von17, Thank you for your review and we really appreciate your great comments about the resort and it's facilities. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy the buffet on New Years Eve. Buffet is something that we just newly started and I believe it was very reasonably priced with a good range of options. But I... More 

Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great stay during new year. Excellent service with great facilities (loved the FREE in room WI-FI !!!) , love the surroundings and grounds. We really liked both indoor & outdoor pools. Access to the beautiful beach of the resort was so convenient. Rooms are very spacious & comfortable :D We loved the spa bath. Thank you Don... More 

Helpful?
Thank phasy
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear phasy, Thank you very much indeed for your valued feedback. Feedback like this gives out team a lot of encouragement in our continued commitment to improving guest satisfaction and customer service. Thank you also for the lovely comments about our team members, Don and Jenna and I have conveyed the complements to them. I am pleased to hear that... More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

I have never stayed in such a disgusting poorly run facility in my life and I'm not very picky when it comes to hotels but this place was just crazy the shower had mould in it there were stains everywhere. At the outside pool there were 3 plastic chairs 3!! for such a massive place! the indoor pool felt like... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank angiebubx

Travelers are raving about these Busselton hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

This place is positioned perfectly for a great holiday. Right on the beach. 2 pools, one outdoor one undercover and heated. Tennis court and putt putt golf. My husband and I took two of our grandchildren there as everything there to keep them occupied. The restaurant is nice. We had a two bed villa with a great outlook behind the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sjf919
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

Booked a room months in advance. Got to Bayview at 1.30pm and our room wasn't ready and they said it wouldnt be ready until three. We had a wedding to go to at 3.15 so we asked if it was possible for them to hurry it along. They said they would call us in half an hour to let us... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank jaydenjoyce
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jayden, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am disappointed to hear of your experience and have thoroughly investigated the matter. On the day of your arrival, we had an unexpected major issues with gas and hot water due a water mains leak which had affected the gas supply as well. We were initially informed by the plumbing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
16.0 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.1 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
1.9 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 stars 539 reviews
0.3 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay