We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Busselton hotels

Bayview Geographe Resort

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Hotel amenities
Bayview Geographe Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bayview Geographe Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
gemmy74
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    89
    75
    29
    13
See reviews for
88
64
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (237)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed last night and had 2 rooms booked. My first impression was not good I requested an early checkin of 1pm (not that early in the scheme of things!)at time of my booking turned up and no note anywhere to be found! The 1st was a 2 bedroom villa and the other a motel unit. Well what can I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me start off with some short-comings first. This resort only provides Wi-Fi at the reception area. Connectivity may be one of the critieria for stay for some travellers. Next is the cleanliness of room. I think the room seems a little old and appeared to be untided. So does the bed and towels appear too. However these short-comings may... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Adam R, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review in regards to your recent stay at the Resort. Your feedback is appreciated and the points you have raised have been noted so that they can be addressed accordingly. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope that you would consider the Resort as an option for your accommodation needs... More 

Geraldton, Western Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After spending weeks trying to find accommodation for three nights in the new year I finally came across this gem. $103 a night compared to $200+ in other locations. The room was admittedly a little old but spotlessly clean and had everything we needed (hot shower, small fridge, clean sheets and even a dvd player). The grounds are absolutely beautiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam R, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review via trip advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Adam Ridgwell More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had originally booked for three nights but it was so enjoyable we extended for two more. Our well- appointed brick villa was spotlessly clean with pleasant decor. Even though we had a family with young children staying in the adjoining unit, apart from 'happy sounds' outside there was no noise coming through the walls. The grounds were pleasantly tidy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam R, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valued feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we do hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Adam Ridgwell More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been going to Bayview in Busselton for many years & this year have really noticed how tired the place is looking. Don't get me wrong, it was still a comfortable place to stay, but really needs to start having some upgrades done...especially now that the prices are going up. I went to book again for next year but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam R, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. we appreciate your feedback as it allows us to identify potential areas that may need to be addressed to further improve the quality of service to our guests. The points you have mentioned have been raised and thought through and has also been discussed... More 

Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Few kms on the road out of Busselton to Dunsborough, this resort has lovely gardens and excellent spot on the beach, plenty of parking. Rooms were a bit shabby - (yes, we were in the cheapest - spur of the moment lastminute.com deal but not that much cheaper than normal rate), and they permit smoking on the balconies which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam R, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valued feedback. Please note that all of our rooms are non smoking rooms and we do our very best to discourage smoking in general, however it is difficult to control the contingency of guests who do choose to smoke despite our efforts to discourage them. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and we... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed over the Christmas break. There were 11 of us and we had 2 three bed room units. I was surprised to read the other reviews, we never expected 5 star accommodation, our units were clean inside and sheets and towels good quality, large fridge full oven and all the utensils, pots, pans, plates and glasses you would need.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Adam R, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts in regards to your recent stay at Bayview Geographe Resort We are pleased that you enjoyed you stay with us and we do hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards Adam Ridgwell More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in what was meant to be an "Executive Villa" (Queen bed, spa in the bathroom, kitchenette). To start with, they stuffed up our booking, which I had phoned to check was all ok 3 weeks prior. The accommodation: As well as being very dated, the bathroom was mouldy & falling apart (we had to work out the special... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam R, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. Upon reading your comments it appears that there were a number of unfortunate circumstances that occurred that led to your disappointment and an unsatisfactory stay. It is disappointing for us that we did not display our usual standards and it further disappoints us to have let you... More 

Jinnah Antarctic Station, null, Antarctica
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We have just stayed for 4 nights.....Chalet was very out dated 80s decore and and no security screens on windows or doors,locks very flimsy-self contained but no oven or salad bowls/tongs or dish-washing liquid. Restaurant prices good and we had Christmas dinner here and that was fantastic.The beachfront was beautiful but indoor pool very outdated. All up could be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam R, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed our family friendly location and your dining experience at the Christmas Day Lunch. However we are disappointed that in some areas we did not meet your expectations. We hope that you... More 

melbourne
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Stayed three nights and what can I say but the beach is beautiful but the accommodation is out dated and far from even a three star property. The exterior of the villas need more than a good paint and appears all have something like rising damp and mould on them, the interiors are not only outdated, shabby and not had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam R, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review on our Tripadvisor page. The points you have mentioned have been gone through carefully with the team to perhaps avoid any similar occurrences and disappointments in the future. I do think that on this occasion you did not receive the levels of service that we are capable of providing with consistency and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bayview Geographe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Geographe Resort

Address: 555 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview Geographe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bayview Geographe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Geographe Hotel Busselton
Geographe Bayview Resort
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay