We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation

Certificate of Excellence
605 Bussell Highway, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Hotel amenities
Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Holly896
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    151
    43
    6
    6
    1
See reviews for
109
42
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A beautiful resort with great facilities, and the beach at your back door. A bike track alongside the beach with bike hire available at the resort. Private pools. Very popular, and for good reason. Could have stayed another month. Can't wait for our next visit!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with a group of 6 friends for the ironman competition. We had a four bedroom garden view villa. As I walked in I thought wow! Big open space, warm fire, big kitchen. It was luxurious and had everything u need. The pool and spa area is relaxing and all this on the beach. I will definitely stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear frannyannylangy Thank you for taking the time to review the Aqua Resort Busselton. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy our beautiful resort over the Iron Man Weekend. It is a great resort for those busy weekends that can allow you to accommodate large groups with ease. frannyannylangy we look forward to welcoming you back in... More 

Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

This is by far, one of the best and actually rather affordable group accommodation. I have booked 4 bedroom villa for 10 adult with private plunge pool. When the group arrived at the villa, it was already late, around 6pm and we were greeted by the lady at the reception with warm smile. We were handed the keys, villa map... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear zarratravel Thank you for taking the time to review the Aqua Resort Busselton. Our houses are fantastic for large groups with extensive living, dining and well though out bedroom space. We are truly lucky to be in one of the most beautiful locations in Australia with the sandy white beaches of Geographe Bay and the being so close to... More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

We have now been twice to this place and I wouldn't hesitate to go there again. It has well maintained accommodations close to the beach. There is a big common pool but we enjoyed the private much more. The place is quiet yet close to shops etc. There is a tennis court to spend some time. Accommodations are spacious with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Rohit L Thank you for taking the time to review the Aqua Resort Busselton. We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed another stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards Laura More 

Sorrento, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Just spent another fantastic weekend at Aqua Resort in Busselton. We went down for a family wedding which was held in the grounds of the resort and what a beautiful setting it was for the lovely couple to be married at. Again our accommodation at the resort could not be faulted and the staff at check-in and check-out were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Bill M Thank you for taking the time to review the Aqua Resort Busselton. Our gardens are just perfect for a luxurious cocktail wedding! We look to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future. Kind Regards Laura More 

Broken Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
270 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Booked five nights in a 4BR beach house with plunge pool over Easter holidays. Resort easy to find on road out of Busselton towards Dunsborough, the last in a line of beach side resorts. I wouldn't personally call this a resort as it doesn't have all the facilities I would associate with the word "resort". Small parking area opposite reception,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear DML Thank you for taking the time to review the Aqua Resort Busselton. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards Laura More 

Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Great location on the beachfront of Busselton. A lovely spot for walking, riding or spending time with the kids on the sheltered beach. Very close proximity to all the attractions in the surrounding region. Dunsborough, Margaret River and Yallingup all close by ! The resort that isn't a resort , it's a self contained very expensive apartment that happens to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear simhal69 Thank you for taking the time to review the Aqua Resort Busselton. We are in a fantastic central location to all major attractions which can defiantly make for a great family holiday! Unfortunately I would have to disagree and say that we strongly believe that our resort is has been up kept to the highest of standards. Many... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

This was my second visit of the resort. I booked a villa with plunge pool. I called them few days before arriving to the resort to double check my reservation and unfortunately somehow they had missed my reservation and no more villa was left with plunge pool. To my satisfaction not only this was handled well (we were offered another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Ali K Thank you for taking the time to review the Aqua Resort Busselton. We can not apologize enough to you regarding the mishap with the pool - it is a very rare occurrence that this has happened (first time for us managing this resort!) and we felt absolutely terrible. We were so thankful for your understanding in the... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We had a spacious 4 bedroomed apartment which easily accommodated four adults and six children (three generations). The facilities were excellent, from high quality furnishings, cooking utensils and crockery to the most comfortable of beds, superb bed linen and enormous barbeque. Each apartment has its own private garden and although the apartments are close together we were not disturbed by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear mmmmargot Thank you for taking the time to review the Aqua Resort Busselton. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Laura More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

This Hotel matches the whole area around Busselton, just beautiful. We were a party of ten and had a four bedroom apartment for three nights. Ample space ,quality accessories, well manicured gardens and yards from a pristine beach. All in all wouldn't say this accommodation was expensive but would say it was of very high standard. You get what you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear bambamDover Thank you for taking the time to review the Aqua Resort Busselton. Our Gardner's do a wonderful job of keeping the resort to a very high standard - I will be sure to pass on your kind words! Kind Regards Laura More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay