We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation

Certificate of Excellence
605 Bussell Highway, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Hotel amenities
Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Ali K Perth, Australia
Review This Hotel

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    40
    6
    6
    1
See reviews for
104
42
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (200)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was my second visit of the resort. I booked a villa with plunge pool. I called them few days before arriving to the resort to double check my reservation and unfortunately somehow they had missed my reservation and no more villa was left with plunge pool. To my satisfaction not only this was handled well (we were offered another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a spacious 4 bedroomed apartment which easily accommodated four adults and six children (three generations). The facilities were excellent, from high quality furnishings, cooking utensils and crockery to the most comfortable of beds, superb bed linen and enormous barbeque. Each apartment has its own private garden and although the apartments are close together we were not disturbed by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear mmmmargot Thank you for taking the time to review the Aqua Resort Busselton. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Laura More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel matches the whole area around Busselton, just beautiful. We were a party of ten and had a four bedroom apartment for three nights. Ample space ,quality accessories, well manicured gardens and yards from a pristine beach. All in all wouldn't say this accommodation was expensive but would say it was of very high standard. You get what you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear bambamDover Thank you for taking the time to review the Aqua Resort Busselton. Our Gardner's do a wonderful job of keeping the resort to a very high standard - I will be sure to pass on your kind words! Kind Regards Laura More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 5 nights here with our 2 boys aged 3 & 5months We have travelled the world and stayed at many many hotels and resorts and our opinion of Aqua is very high - we truly enjoyed our stay it was quiet, clean, modern, great location - was expensive but what isn't in WA - we did stay in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Hails81 Thank you for taking the time to review Aqua Resort. Yes, we certainly are 'one of a kind' and we are so happy to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Laura More 

Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 6 nights at Aqua Resort and had a wonderful time. We were two families (9 people in total) and we stayed in the four bedroom house. The design was absolutely perfect to accommodate the two families with plenty of space and privacy (three bathrooms). The kitchen was perfectly designed as we were able to cook while profiting from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Marjolaine G Thank you for taking the time to review the Aqua Resort Busselton. The houses are perfectly equip for everything you need. And you wont believe it you are not the only one who has approached us for a floor plan to build off of! The walk way/cycle way is such a great asset to have access too.... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My mum, sister and I stayed here for 3 nights for a special birthday. Mum and dad stay here a lot and take our overseas visitors here too, they love it so much. My sister and I had never been so we really experienced the 'wow factor' walking into the house for the first time. It's extremely clean with modern... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Elaine M Thank you for taking the time to review the Aqua Resort Busselton. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. The houses are fantastic in terms of size - they can cater for any family event! And the beach... even on its busiest day like you said it feels like your own... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A group of girlfriends stay at the resort over a long weekend. The apartment was lovely. Maintained well, clean and tidy. A couple of minor disappointments/annoyances, we couldn't get hot water in one of the bathrooms, the stereo dock was for older iphones/ipod so we had to go and buy our own speakers to listen to music and there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Jane A Thank you for taking the time to review the Aqua Resort Busselton. We are glad to hear that you have an enjoyable stay. In regards to the hot water, the whole house runs off of the same system. If you had hot water in the rest of the house you would have had it in the bathroom.... More 

Hong Kong
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Firstly, this is much more of a holiday rental rather than a 'resort'. i.e. There properties were only cleaned once in the 9 nights we were there... it's more accommodation with a couple facilities than a resort (so don't go there expecting a hotel). At the beach front end of the 'resort' are 8 (I think) houses that can be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear TRHK007 Thank you for taking the time to review the Aqua Resort Busselton. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. In regards to the WIFI, we certainly are in the process of getting this fixed. Unfortunately the Busselton area also has poor reception which also does not help. That being said, I totally... More 

Kelmscott, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights during our 7 day southwest holiday recently. It was by far the best of the 3 resorts that we stayed at. Rooms are modern, quiet, spacious and very well designed. Liked it so much that we plan to return next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear John W Thank you for taking the time to review the Aqua Resort Busselton. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming your family back in 2016! Kind Regards Laura More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We booked out the 4 bay houses for 2 nights for or wedding. Myself, family and friends were beyond amazed. The staff were friendly the houses immaculate and the views of the ocean spectacular. We couldn't have picked a better place to celebrate our union as husband and wife. I can't fault a single thing. We will definitely be back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Tara R Thank you for taking the time to review Aqua Resort Busselton. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Laura More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question