We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Esplanade Hotel

Hotel website
Lot 2 Marine Terrace, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Busselton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Esplanade Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    20
    8
    8
    11
See reviews for
17
15
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tonight we ate at the Esplanade hotel. Hubby ordered Fish ad chips and the serving was huge. He was very happy with his meal. I ordered Rump Steak, medium with mushroom sauce. Was pleased to see that the sauce was served in a jug and not over the chips, I hate soggy chips and have been known to send a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Helpful staff and comfortable room, (standard) I think. Close to everything and the Jetty. Meals were reasonable with a varied menu. Would be great in the warmer months with a large and extensive beer garden. Free wifi was a bonus for work or to send holiday snaps.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CheersfromtheEspy, Owner at Esplanade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and your meals in our bistro . We are delighted that you had such a good experience . We try hard for our customers and it is very rewarding when our efforts are acknowledged and appreciated Look forward to seeing you again soon Lance and Glennys White Owners More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

After booking a long awaited night away from my children with my partner , we had a lovely evening in the bar at the hotel. Only to be woken up by the cleaners smoking and loud at 6.30 am! This went on for over an hour before I ended up confronting them outside our room, only to be told that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CheersfromtheEspy, Owner at Esplanade Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kelly we have just read your review and like you we are extremely disappointed that our staff caused this issue .As you say you had a lovely meal and evening at the hotel as do nearly all of our patrons. We are an extremely busy venue and occasionally something goes wrong . When it does we make sure our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Busselton hotels

Perth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Business lunch for a group . I ordered grilled fish chips . Most of us go t fed 2 at a time . By then my complicated meal arrived cold !dont waste yr money no idea how to serve for groups . Service not great either had to leave meal on bar no one around .

Was this review helpful? Yes
CheersfromtheEspy, Owner at Esplanade Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Btaz Thank you for letting us know about your experience We are a very busy and popular venue hosting many corporate and business groups every day . Most of those groups are regular repeat patrons who continually come back to us because they enjoy it so much As you will see from other reviews people are usually very impressed... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We popped in for Sunday lunch and were very pleased. All meals over about $20 included the salad bar. We enjoyed the rump steak, which was juicy, tender and perfectly cooked. It came with chips and a choice of sauces. The value was excellent. We'll definitely come back again on our next trip to Busselton.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CheersfromtheEspy, Owner at Esplanade Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us .We are delighted that you enjoyed your meals and we will make sure that all of our staff receive a copy of your review Safe travel and we look forward to seeing you again when next you are in Busselton . Lance and Glennys Owners Esplanade Hotel More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Good parking right next to your room .Good evening meal reasonable price. Room had a bit of traffic noise early in the evening, as it backs on to one of the back streets. Nice to have evening walk down to Busselton Pier / Jetty which is directly across from the front entrance to the Hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CheersfromtheEspy, Owner at Esplanade Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Brian Thank you for taking the time to review your stay we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We will pass on your review to our staff . We certainly have one of the best locations in town being only a 1 minute walk to the beach ,jetty and centre of town. It was... More 

Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We stayed in this hotel with a group of friends. We only had one key given to us, you need more than one when 5 stay in an apartment. Also the hotel needs to consider that more than just families stay and you need single beds not all double beds. Clean enough, but not enough space to hang towels to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CheersfromtheEspy, Owner at Esplanade Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your review and in particular the overall rating of very good . We note your comments that the family apartment you stayed in should have had more single beds . We normally configure our family apartments with a queen bed in the main room and two singles in the adjoining room . We offer additional roll... More 

Mandurah, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Always stay in Busso every 4 months for wine and beer tastings. So we always try and have a meal at the local pub. Great grassed area for our 1 yr old son to play. Meal was great with beautiful lamb rack with mash and asparagus. Nice and simple but executed perfectly . Wife had barramundi and fish was cooked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CheersfromtheEspy, Owner at Esplanade Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Great to hear that you enjoyed you time with us . We will pass on your review to our staff . We look forward to seeing you again when next you are in Busselton Lance and Glennys White ( Owners ) More 

Margaret River, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Great food at the Espi everytime we go there, there is a counter lunch menu and great beer garden to eat in and a more formal restaurant inside with salad bar, great selection and even better steaks. Winner in my book

Was this review helpful? Yes
CheersfromtheEspy, Owner at Esplanade Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write your review We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal and your time with us and we are grateful for your feed back . Its very rewarding to know we are doing it well . We will ensure the staff receive a copy of your review . kind regards Lance and... More 

perth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

this hotel is a very clean and very good prices. it has a nice beer garden. where you can look out to the beach. and is family oriented. a large selection of beers and wines.at weekends. Friday nights have music. the staff are very helpful, and local. so they can advise you where to go. to see the sights .buy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CheersfromtheEspy, Owner at Esplanade Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write your review We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we are grateful for your feed back . Its very rewarding to know we are doing it well . We will ensure the staff receive a copy of your review . kind regards Lance and Glennys Owners More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
3.9 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
4.1 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Observatory Guest House
Observatory Guest House
#6 of 13 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 stars 925 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gale Street Motel & Villas
Gale Street Motel & Villas
#7 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.6 mi away
Busselton Guest House - Beds by the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities