We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amalfi Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
3.5 of 5
Hotel website
15 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Announcement
ALWAYS FREE AT AMALFI
Amalfi Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Mal G Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    250
    140
    25
    4
    0
See reviews for
227
57
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (419)
  • Mar-May only
    (128)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (121)
All months
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for three nights in June - excellent location and setting. Comfortable 2 bedroom villa overlooking pool. A very wet weekend but still enjoyed the accommodation and easy access to other locations in the south west. Staff very obliging.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fremantle, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed my winter break at Amalfi Resort. There is plenty of parking and its a short stroll to the beach and a few minutes from town. The rooms are spacious and most of the beds are comfy although I don't recommend the sofa bed. It has a fully equipped kitchen and laundry and Foxtel. I think they could... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a 2 bedroom freestanding villa & after getting there & realising the stairs to the loft might be a problem with out toddler as the single beds were upstairs the staff quickly suggested we stay in a ground floor 2 bed villa with all bedrooms on the ground floor, this suited us much better & they arranged for... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked on the day, site didn't stipulate a check in time so we just rocked up when we got into town. The staff were now than happy to accommodate us 2hrs before their usual check in time. Thumbs up 👍

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We certainly like to accommodate where we can :) pleased you enjoyed your stay! More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice & quiet! Rooms were nice and warm on our arrival which is great in winter. The only negative was the sofa's were on wheels which moved when you went to sit down. Liked that the wine tours come and pick you up at reception as well

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Anne. We like to make the rooms nice and toasty for our guests when they arrive. It's a nice welcome in the sometimes not so nice weather. The sofabeds are a difficult one. They are very solid and heavy so need wheels so they can be moved easily without damaging the floors. We are currently... More 

North Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Golfing weekend for a group of friends. It was close to beach, golf courses and Busselton centre. We were also given a voucher for a restaurant which gave up 25% which was great as well. The spa was working so even though it was cool weather the spa was very nice. Would definitely recommend to my friends and go back... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Liz. Sounded like a very enjoyable golfing weekend! We hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The stay was awesome. Lovely clean and modern. The only slight disappointed was internet and the spa wasnt hot enough and then out of order. I loved the extra touch of free water bottles for our travel home. (Perth 2.5/3hr drive).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay. We do apologise for the internet and spa issues - two of our most favourite things had technical issues over a couple of days. Unfortunately out of our control, but was fixed in 2 days. Please come visit again soon - hopefully you can enjoy our facilities at full... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Amalfi Resort offer great value for money especially for families or large groups. The accommodation offers flexible sleeping arrangements. The staff and facilities were maintained to a high standard. The location is great for the beach and access to the local area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Gail. You've managed to sum us up perfectly. We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from a brief stay at Amalfi Resort, Busselton. We found it to be in a good location, handy to everything, also the beach. The room we had was ideal for us, with every possible item required. The only very slight thing was that the bathroom was not too well lit. The fridge was a bit noisy... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Moira, it sounds like you had a lovely time. I've noted the things you've mentioned in our maintenance book so they can be checked! We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very pleasant stay, we used our 4 day voucher so it was excellent value for money, free wifi, Foxtel and heated pool and spa. Very spacious rooms and very clean, location was good and the Golf Course was great

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cherod66, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please report any issues regarding maintenance to the office staff and they will be fixed immediately. We are constantly refurbishing to improve facilities. Kind Regards Cheryl More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay