We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 35 Albany accommodations

BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park

28 Flinders Parade, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park to your Saves list
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
93%
Ranked #1 of 35 Specialty lodging in Albany
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Lukesal37 Perth
  • Overview
  • Reviews (176)
  • Photos (40)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    30
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
73
59
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed a few days. Very clean chalets and grounds and staff welcoming. Good location too. Only fault is that you need to offer more wifi internet or free for park customers, not the measly 50mb or 24hrs- not enough. Will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Lukesal37, Thanks for your review of your recent stay and so glad you had a great time. Thank you also for your feedback regarding Wi-Fi. Yes the Net4 does only have a small free allowance, unfortunately because it is an outsider company we don't have any control over the limit of 50mB. We do however offer free Wi-Fi in... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently my family stayed three nights at Big 4 Albany .. We chose a three bedroom unit .. It was fab .. Clean , spacious well set out .. Fully self contained ..Everything you could want .. Right on the beach and easy parking .. Friendly , helpfull staff ... Highly recommended ... Five Star .....

Was this review helpful? Yes
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Tom, Thanks for your great review and so glad you had an amazing stay and hope to see you again soon More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its perfect, we stayed in beach house and can't fault it! Park was clean and quiet! Only complaint was weather and had to go home! Owners and staff were approachable and helpful esp as we extended stay We will be coming to stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi rado3874, Thank you for the lovely review of your recent stay with us and hope to see you back again soon enjoying yourself :) More

Darwin, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having never stayed in a caravan park before we weren't expecting much but on arrival we were very impressed with the cleanliness and neatness of the park as we drove through it to the 3 bedroom beach house we had booked at the end of the park. Upon entering the beach house we were completely blown away by the high... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi DaniiNT, Thank you for the glowing review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay, those Beach Houses are pretty amazing. We look forward to seeing you again :) More

Katanning, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I hadn't stayed here for about 20 years and what a massive transformation...we stayed in a spa chalet...sensational...clean, well appointed...everything u need and more. We didn't get to use the facilities of the park being a quick trip but we will be back to enjoy for longer next time.....awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi familyfun69, Welcome back to the park after 20 years! So glad you enjoyed your stay and please come back and see us again, just don't leave it another 20 years we'd love to see you before then :) More

Ballarat, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If only all the Parks were this good! Metres to the beach. 5 Star facilities. Concrete slabs and beautiful grassed sites . Friendly and helpful Admin staff. Stayed an extra day to take in more of Albany, on our around the Nation trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Rusty3350, Thank you for the great review and hope to see you back again soon More

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nothing to complain about, nice place with a good family bath suite for campers! The beach is just meters away and we had a wonderful time there. Very nice and cosy. Friendly staff and wonderful company!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MiddletonBeachHP, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi AndyG0h, Thank you very much for your wonderful review, it was great to have you here, and we hope to see you again if you're in Albany again! More

Alexandra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed in a two bedroom Villa for two nights and loved it! Views were magnificent! Villa was modern and clean . Park was as clean and neat as any I have experienced. Will recommend to all my family and friends. A big well done to the park manager. Fantastic holiday experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MiddletonBeachHP, Manager at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Helen O, Thank you very much for such a glowing review, we hope to see you again next time you are in Albany! More

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights in a campervan on an en suite site. Lovely clean facilities and well presented and maintained grounds. Staff at reception were friendly helpful and obviously enjoyed their job. easy access to the lovely beach It's easy to see why this is a popular holiday park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi GrandmaDe, Thank you for your wonderful review, how could we not enjoy working in such an amazing place as Albany! We're very glad you had an enjoyable trip, and we hope to see you again soon. More

Sawtell, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed in luxury cabin overlooking the beach, prices very reasonable, service 100%. fit out same standard as upmarket hotel in Sydney at Harrington St The Rocks. Caravan parks of this standard are most underrated & we enjoyed our stay much more than the 18 cruise that we had just completed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi 446GINGE14, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you again next time you come to Albany. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park

Address: 28 Flinders Parade, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Beach Spa Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Multi-award winning BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, ideal for that well deserved break in beautiful Albany. We can offer you a great range of modern chalets and cabins with stylish decor to suit families, couples or groups. Our fabulous facilities are guaranteed to keep all our guests happy. You can enjoy sitting around the solar-heated pool, or relax in our hydro spa, watch a movie in the theatre, or spend time enjoying the many activities available in the entertainment centre and a small conference room. Our sites are beautifully maintained with lush green lawns. Situated on 500 metres of pristine beach frontage with pure white sands, and safe swimming, surfing and beach fishing, or taking a walk, are just a few of the activities to choose from. Nearby there are several children's playgrounds, a variety of cafes and restaurants. A leisurely stroll on the scenic boardwalk is a must, or you can cycle your way around some of our many spectacular coastal sites.So come on down and spoil yourselves, and we'll take care of you. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
38

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer